Solved Issue - [Workaround] Support for picons channel logos

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
decaturguy Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 184
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 2
Location: Sweden
Post: #16
Finally, thanks FernetMenta Big Grin i can now switch from xvdr Smile
find quote
fritsch Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 15,504
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 457
Location: Stuttgart*
Post: #17
Works perfect:

[Image: vnsipicons.png]

[Image: vdrvnsipiconschannels.png]

Thanks much
find quote
posixx Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #18
@FernetMenta: how can i add a URL to the base path just as fritsch did on the screenshots? It seems i cannot do this through the GUI?
find quote
FernetMenta Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 5,665
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 116
Location: Munich
Post: #19
this was changed to be a folder. if you are on Linux mount a cifs resource, on Windows map a drive.
find quote
nicedevil Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #20
heya folks,

i'm a bit new to linux and VDR stuff. i install the vnsi server on my NAS with ubuntu running, then i install vnsi pvr-client on my zbox and everything is running fine. now i want to install the plugin for picons.
could you be so kind to describe step by step, how to install this?

/var/lib/vdr/plugins/vnsiserver is the right directory or?

next i did => wget https://github.com/FernetMenta/xbmc-pvr-...picons.zip
next was => unzip picons.zip
next => cd xbmc-pvr-addons-picons
next => ./bootstrap => this ends in ./bootstrap: 3: ./bootstrap: autoreconf: not found
next => apt-get install dh-autoreconf
next => ./bootstrap
next => ./configure --prefix=/path/to/XBMC

but i don't have xbmc installed on my NAS, so what path should i enter here?
(This post was last modified: 2015-03-18 21:05 by nicedevil.)
find quote
boospy Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #21
Script piconlinks.py does not work on my machine. Here are the Errors. I'am using Gentoo and Python 3.3.5-r1 / 2.7.9-r1

Error with python2

Code:
File "/home/xbmc/picons/piconlinks.py", line 233
    print 'ln -s %s %s.png' % (fileLink, channelName.replace(",",";").split(';')[0].replace(" ","\\
                                                                                                  ^
SyntaxError: EOL while scanning string literal


Error with python3

Code:
File "/home/xbmc/picons/piconlinks.py", line 170
    self.piconsDir = picons_dir
                              ^
TabError: inconsistent use of tabs and spaces in indentation
Best Regards
(This post was last modified: 2015-03-19 23:17 by boospy.)
find quote
FernetMenta Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 5,665
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 116
Location: Munich
Post: #22
the script is not required.
find quote
boospy Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #23
(2015-03-20 07:47)FernetMenta Wrote:  the script is not required.

I know, but it is easier. I've done it manually.
find quote
FernetMenta Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 5,665
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 116
Location: Munich
Post: #24
(2015-03-22 14:46)boospy Wrote:  
(2015-03-20 07:47)FernetMenta Wrote:  the script is not required.

I know, but it is easier. I've done it manually.

Not sure what you are telling me. All you need to do is to extract picons and set the path in vnsi. No script, no additional tasks.
find quote
gurabli Offline
Fan
Posts: 389
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #25
@FernetMenta
I'm having some difficulties with picons. Do I need to use picons from here or I can simply use this pack LINK ?

HTPC 1: ASRock ION 330, 2x1GB DDR2LP, 32GB 1.8" SDD, itx case, picoPSU 120W, Openelec 6.0.0
HTPC 2: ASRock N3150-ITX, 2x2GB DDR3L, 128GB SSD, itx case, picoPSU 90W, Ubuntu Server + Kodi VAAPI EGL
HTPC 3: RPi2 + OE Milhouse testbuilds
Microserver: Intel Atom 330, 2GB RAM, 320GB + 2x2TB, S960 USB DVB-S2, T230 DVB-T2, picoPSU 120W, Ubuntu Server Trusty, VDR, PMS
find quote
FernetMenta Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 5,665
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 116
Location: Munich
Post: #26
I don't know what's behind your 2nd link. I use those: https://github.com/picons/picons-source/releases
find quote
gurabli Offline
Fan
Posts: 389
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #27
Thanks, I will use those. Some picons are missing, I will need to find out how can I add those, so I could also contribute. I read the instructions, but still not fully clear. Any ideas whom I can contact for some help?

HTPC 1: ASRock ION 330, 2x1GB DDR2LP, 32GB 1.8" SDD, itx case, picoPSU 120W, Openelec 6.0.0
HTPC 2: ASRock N3150-ITX, 2x2GB DDR3L, 128GB SSD, itx case, picoPSU 90W, Ubuntu Server + Kodi VAAPI EGL
HTPC 3: RPi2 + OE Milhouse testbuilds
Microserver: Intel Atom 330, 2GB RAM, 320GB + 2x2TB, S960 USB DVB-S2, T230 DVB-T2, picoPSU 120W, Ubuntu Server Trusty, VDR, PMS
find quote
Solo0815 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 757
Joined: Sep 2004
Reputation: 7
Location: Germany
Post: #28
Is there a way to display the Picons in "Recordings" like in TVH? So that you know, on which channel the recorded program was sent?

PC: Kubuntu 16.04 and Win7/10 --- Wetek Play: LibreELEC 7.x (master) --- --- RPi3: Milhouse latest --- NAS: OMV 2.x
find quote
Post Reply