Frustrated
Hi guys, thanks for taking the time to read my post. This is my first time posting but I have been reading the forum for roughly 6 months. I know this topic has come up over and over again but I'm going to ask it again.

I'm trying to decide between a NAS, Media Server, HTPC.

Which media streamer will work best for me?

My setup consists of

Smart Panel with Cat 5/ Doccis 3 modem/ Linksys ea4500 Gigabit router, 50 Mbps internet service.

Living room : Samsung tv (not smart), Xbox 360, Apple TV 2 (XBMC), Bluray player, TP link 5 port gigabit switch Pioneer Receiver

Master Bed : ps3, Samsung Smart TV, TP link 5 port gigabit switch (possible apple TV 3)

Theater/Computer rm : Projector, Pioneer Receiver, ps3, printer, TP link 5 port gigabit switch (possible apple TV 3) This room also has my Main PC but has it's own cat 5 on the other side of the room.

Family room : Samsung TV (not smart), Wii, Bluray, (possible apple tv 3) no cat 5 at this location.

Mobile Devices : ipad 2, 2 x iphone 5, 2 x ipod touch, Samsung galaxy s2, and a accer android tablet, Laptop with Windows Vista

I already bought 5 x 3tb WD Red drives ( jumped the gun). 2 x Apple tv 3 but I could return them.( hoping jailbreak will be out soon)

I originally was going to buy the Synology ds1512+ http://www.synology.com/products/product...2B&lang=us and keep it in my smart panel/closet or at my rack in my theater room.
I thought I would use all 5 drives in raid 6 or 5? never used raid before. I picked this NAS as I liked I could add on 2 more 5 bay expansions if needed. http://www.synology.com/products/DX513.php?lang=us
I already have 1 TB of 720p, 2 TB of 1080p, 2.5 TB 480p, and 60 GB of Music. All the Movies are in MKV format.