Frodo - HD audio not working
Hi,

I was very happy with the new XBMC version as it supports HD audio, except it does not seem to be working. My hardware is perfectly capable of streaming and playing HD audio as I have been using the Eden version with HD audio patch.

When I play a movie with HD audio the following happens:
- Framerate drops to 4 FPS
- No sound
- Indicator on A/V receiver says "Multich" which means it is not receiving any HD audio

I have made an error log:

Link to XBMC log file

Can anyone help?

Regards
This worked for me when I had no audio. I'm new at this so take it for what it's worth: Good Luck.

Go to SETTINGS/SYSTEM/AUDIO OUTPUT and select:
Optical/Coax

Ensure Audio output device and Passthrough output device is set to: WASAPI:SPDIF-Digital Audio (S/PDIF)

Go to SETTINGS/SYSTEM/VIDEO OUTPUT and disable:
Use a full screen window rather than true fullscreen
@Streamerke - your HDMI device is not reporting supporting DTS-HD MA or TrueHD. Given the receiver I would expect this is an EDID issue or a receiver setting.

Use MonInfo to check out the EDID report, and run thru the Frodo audio troubleshooting stickied post at the top of the Windows support subforum here.
System: XBMC HTPC with HDMI WASAPI & AudioEngine - Denon  AVR-3808CI  - Denon DVD-5900 Universal Player  - Denon DCM-27 CD-Changer
- Sony BDP-S580 Blu-Ray  - X-Box 360  - Android tablet wireless remote - 7.1 Streem/Axiom/Velodyne Surround System
If I have been able to help feel free to add to my reputation +/- below - thanks!
(2013-02-17, 16:58)DDDamian Wrote: @Streamerke - your HDMI device is not reporting supporting DTS-HD MA or TrueHD. Given the receiver I would expect this is an EDID issue or a receiver setting.

Use MonInfo to check out the EDID report, and run thru the Frodo audio troubleshooting stickied post at the top of the Windows support subforum here.