XBMCbuntu doesn't boot after install.
Sad 
Hello. First of all, I am very new to all of this. I don't know much about Linux and this is the first time I've tried to set up a media center PC.

I've got a brand new PC with 2 new 3tb hard drives. The idea was to install XBMCbuntu 12.0 and use it as a media center, with all of that extra space used as storage. I put XBMCbuntu onto a disk and tried it out before installing. Everything worked fine. So I installed it and everything seemed to go smoothly, but after instillation was completed and the computer rebooted, I just got the message saying that there were no bootable devices.

I've looked in the bios to see if there was something I needed to fix in the boot order, but nothing I do makes it work. I've tried installing on both hard drives, and I've tried with having just one hooked up at a time. I've tried all sorts of downloadable boot disks and rescue disks and the like, but I still can't get XBMCbuntu to boot. I've installed Windows just to see that something will boot, and it does, but I don't want Windows on this machine.

I can get it to boot if I keep the XBMCbuntu disk in and press F6 while it's loading, then select to boot from the HD. So I know that it installed properly and that it was working on there. I just don;t know how to make this computer boot it up when it powers on.

I've wiped the hard drives and I'm ready to start anew, but I figured this time I'd ask for some expertise. I'm not inexperienced with computers, but when it comes to Linux and this kind of stuff, it's pretty much all new to me. I could really use some simple, step by step help to get this machine to boot.

Thanks for your time.
Welcome.

You posted a description but no info that can help anyone help you, see http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=34655 comply and try again.

Likely this is video driver related but with your post being so vague you will have nothing useful from anyone who may be able to help.

uNi