DRAG & DROP File Manipulation
Brick 
Ever find yourself wanting to drag and drop music/videos into your playlist/queue? Can't believe this doesn't exist? Me neither, how about it? This is a basic user interface feature, come on!!!
Well, XBMC focuses on an interface designed around a remote control. Some skins even disable the use of a mouse (in that it isn't supported and won't work). Maybe there will be some interest in this now because of the interest in touch screen devices, and mouse/touch screen support is pretty much hand in hand. Maybe.
Sounds like a nice step forward.
I am an interface designer/engineer and it seems as though the world is moving very fast trying to catch up with rapidly changing UI designs and technologies. One of my biggest fears is that two of the key attractive points behind XBMC (interface design and ease of use) are starting to lose their attractiveness with the lack of functionality such as basic drag-drop file manipulations. No fault of anyone here, just may have not been a priority, but as you say, touchscreens are the evolution/roadmap.

Hope there is some thought in this direction.

Thanks...... More Power to XBMC!
Keep it fresh...
(2013-03-02, 21:21)Jules Wrote: Keep it fresh...

No point in bumping this after a couple of weeks... it ain't gonna happen that quickly even if someone is already working on it right now. Smile
Nudge nudge...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rgMS-8xbEI0

Interesting work!! Keep it going!

& Now >>
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=161155
Very nice!
You can keep an eye on what fice is doing on Github, see https://github.com/xbmc/xbmc/pulls/Fice
Hi,

my drag&drop branch is pretty much feature complete, but only tested on osx... feedback if it works on other systems, especially on touch devices, would be really welcome. (I made the IOS changes, for the rest you probably need to update the project files).