HOW-TO synchronize XBMC between every room in the house: Wiki Edition

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
RamboUnchained Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 49
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #301
(2015-02-22 06:29)Milhouse Wrote:  
(2015-02-22 06:14)RamboUnchained Wrote:  Deleting textures13.db didn't do anything. It was only a 36kb file when I deleted it.

Unless you'd already deleted it recently, it doesn't sound like you're deleting the correct file - Textures13.db should contain one row for every Thumbnail file, and would normally be several megabytes in size for a reasonable number of thumbnails.

If your current client is referencing a different Textures13.db that remains populated with cached artwork, that would explain why no new artwork is being added to the cache.

I'm pretty sure that was the issue. I decided to go the external USB route in the end. I ended up reformatting a LinuxLive USB 3.0 drive that I would use for troubleshooting at work. I'll just get another flash drive for that. I think 8GB will be more than enough with

Code:
<imageres>720</imageres>
<fanartres>1080</fanartres>

in my XML. I've scanned a couple of shows with 50+ episodes that gave me a crapload of thumbs in return. 144 files and 37 folders, but only 6.58mb of storage have been used. I should be fine. I appreciate you taking time out of your day to assist me with this.
find quote
spankeds10 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #302
ok soo... had everything working pretty good, had a computer failure and had to start all over again. my main machine is working and picking up the mysql db. the others are seeing the library but when i chose something it says file no longer available. the database shows the library count, sharing thru smb and copied sources.xml. Im missing a step somewhere and cant figure out which one lol.


http://xbmclogs.com/p1komdq7l

any help is appreciated. Thanks
find quote
spankeds10 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #303
ok nevermind. figured it out. settings with homegroup and some file sharing setting werent set.
find quote
Post Reply