HOW-TO:Share libraries using MySQL: Wiki Edition

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 11,608
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 556
Post: #436
(2017-02-13 15:37)Dennisreneholm Wrote:  Might be the easiest now, but that still means i have to do it manuel "everytime" there is an update, which i would rather not.

Then permanently set up the xbmc (or m3dia) account as all the guides tell you to, as that works. I can understand you wanting to restrict privileges to the minimum but unless you know what you are doing it's only going to cause problems.

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
find quote
Dilligaf Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 971
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 44
Post: #437
(2017-02-13 15:37)Dennisreneholm Wrote:  I don't see a menu that says global, or administration.
Really? You don't see the first screenshot YOU postedConfused

If I have been of help, please add to my reputation as a way of saying thanks, it's free.
find quote
Dennisreneholm Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 199
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #438
Not embarrassing at all!

jesus christ xD

I'll grant the user SUPER, and try to run the upgrade process again!

XBMC is the most awesome mediacenter software i have ever seen.
I've been using it since Dharma<3

See my website here, if you like :D
DennisH.dk
(This post was last modified: 2017-02-13 15:56 by Dennisreneholm.)
find quote
Dennisreneholm Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 199
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #439
Yaaaas!

the SUPER privilige did the trick i think, it looks fine now Smile

Thanks alot guys!

XBMC is the most awesome mediacenter software i have ever seen.
I've been using it since Dharma<3

See my website here, if you like :D
DennisH.dk
(This post was last modified: 2017-02-13 17:41 by Dennisreneholm.)
find quote
szobitomi Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #440
Hi everyone,

for now i am totally lost in this case, i tried to set up my system with mysql database but nothing works
the system:
kodi 16.1 (FireTV)
kodi 16.1 (MBP)
mysql/mariadb (synology)

i had create the advanced file.xml and source.xml, these had ben copied to the right folders, but it does not sync anything (and finaly i can not open any content on my macbook)
i would like to extend this system with two fire tv stick more but first i'd like to fix the base

anyone could help me?
thank you
find quote
TRaSH Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,165
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 11
Location: Holland, The Netherlands
Post: #441
Did you follow the steps in the wiki ?
Do you got a full debug log (wiki) ?
You need to add the first time your library so it fills the mysql database.
When that's done then you can use the other devices.
So start with1 device if that works you can go to the next device.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn GT-I9505 met Tapatalk

LibreElec Kodi | Aeon MQ7 | Onkyo TX-SR875 | Teufel System 5 THX Cinema 5.1 
SuperMicro Server WSE2012R2 | E3-1241 v3 | RAM 32 GB | Drivepool 18TB
find quote
Post Reply