AppleTV 2 (black) - How to completely uninstall xbmc

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
didenno Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Hi, i would be grateful for any help with the following:-
I have xbmc installed via nito on my apple tv with the latest frodo, but after viewing system details in xbmc it says i have used 66% memory. I tried uninstalling it via ssh, which removed xbmc but when i reinstalled via nito again but it was exactly the same as before the uninstall.
It had all my repos and addon on it.
I want to clear it completely and start afresh but i must be doing something wrong. I also cleared the cache of what little was in there
Can you help
find quote
logan_x50 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 188
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
use du -h / to see what's taking up space. post here and i'm sure you'll get some advice.
find quote
Memphiz Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 11,859
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 117
Location: germany
Post: #3
for removing your xbmc settings remove the folder /var/mobile/Library/Preferences/XBMC

AppleTV2/iPhone/iPod: HowTo find debug logs and everything else which the devs like so much: click here
HowTo setup NFS for XBMC: Wiki NFS
HowTo configure avahi (zeroconf): Wiki Avahi
READ THE IOS FAQ!: iOS FAQ
find quote
didenno Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
Thank you i will do that
find quote
didenno Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
Fully removed xbmc on atv2 through var/mobile/llibrary/preferences/xbmc, then did a new install via nito installer but i still get message of low memory. I dont know what more i can do. It says i have used 66% of the memory.
find quote
Eliah Offline
Donor
Posts: 442
Joined: Jun 2005
Reputation: 4
Location: Norway
Post: #6
http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=XBM...e.2Fmemory
find quote
didenno Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
Thank you i have taken the above advice and removed files. Result, my atv2 now has more memory
find quote