XBMC 12.1 Frodo: available now

  Thread Rating:
  • 3 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Thread Closed
pagali Online
Donor
Posts: 70
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #46
(2013-05-22 12:31)nickr Wrote:  http://www.xbmc.org

But why no announcement in this section? I too have been watching here for 12.2 to be announced.
find
Ned Scott Offline
Team-Kodi Wiki Guy
Posts: 22,621
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 300
Location: Arizona, USA
Post: #47
They're just bug fixes. There's not much to announce. We'll probably just rename this thread to "bug fix releases". A v12.3 is likely, too, but will even be less "exciting", but still contain lots of nice bug fixes.

You can make easy links to the XBMC wiki using double brackets around common XBMC words: [[debug log]] = debug log, [[Video library]] = Video library, [[SMB]] = SMB , [[userdata]] = userdata, etc
find
nickr Online
Donor
Posts: 9,932
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 180
Location: Christchurch NZ
Post: #48
No to mention it came up on the rss feed running along the bottom of your screen...

If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the plus button and increase my reputation :)
find
Marx1 Offline
Fan
Posts: 320
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 3
Post: #49
I suspect most switch off it like me. It's killing remote VNC sessions and cause unnecessary CPU load. That's why gotham will have different kind to inform about new versions.
find
pete1 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #50
thank you very much for all your hard work
find
johndougherty20 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #51
I downloaded frodo12.1 on my pivos and have had some issues; lost subscriptions for TV programs, Enormous buffering issues , freezing and dropped programs. Since upgrading as well there seems to be a cache problem (ie it's full) How to emptyConfused and on the top left corner log:/root/xbmc/temp/xbmc.log has appeared and is never ending. TV programs that were in subscriptions are gone and attempts to reinstall are fruitless.

Can I return to frodo v12? without screwing everything up? Or are there fixes for my problems that a simple reinstall would fix?
(This post was last modified: 2013-09-10 10:21 by johndougherty20.)
find
artrafael Offline
Team-XBMC Forum Moderator
Posts: 6,344
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 113
Location: USA
Post: #52
Please don't post support questions here. This thread is for announcing the availability of XBMC 12.1. Instead, post in the appropriate help and support (sub)forum.
(This post was last modified: 2013-09-10 10:25 by artrafael.)
find
Thread Closed