Keeping the kids movies out of mine
Hi Guys,

First of all a huge thank you to all of you who work hard at creating an amazing experience for the rest of us. I really appreciate it!!

I really like Confluence on my ATV2, so was wondering if I could handle this problem I have without changing skins.

I have a folder on my NAS with my movies and another folder with my kids movies. If I add them both to my library as movie folders, they get "mixed up" in XBMC. I want to be able to have a library just for my kids, so that they are not going to look through all my zombie movies when searching for Cars 2. Is it possible to add an item on the home screen that gives them direct access to their movies, but not mine and still set up their folder for automatic scraping? I am by no means an expert, so please explain in laymans terms ;o)

Thanks in advance

Peter
This can be accomplished easily by creating a separate profile for your kids. In their profile, specify that you want to use separate media info and separate media sources. Log-in to their profile and add a video source pointing to their movies directory, select a media type (Movies) and scraper, and let it refresh for new content. This will populate the video library with just the movies located in their physical movies directory. You can set up a master lock to password protect your master profile so they can't casually navigate to it and access your movies. You can also password protect some XBMC functions/settings so they can't get to them readily and mess things up too much.

See the following wiki articles for more information:
Profiles (wiki)
Settings/System#Master_lock (wiki)
Thanks for that - However, my kids arent that old, so it may be too complicated for them. Is there a way to just add a "kids" section to the home menu or perhaps a "Kids" sub-menu to the movies section and keep the two seperate that way?