Win Best size for Fanart/Posters/Thumbnails/Disc art
I've been using XBMC for a few months now and I think I've got things running pretty smooth. I been getting my movie library (about 300 movies) organized and noticed the sizes of my artwork are all over the map (the largest being 4000x2247). My current artwork is a mix of auto (through scraping) and manually downloaded images (Fanart.tv, TheMovieDB, Google, etc).

I would imagine (correct me if I'm wrong) that optimal and consistent sized images would improve performance and increase HD space (by reducing very large images). Are there recommended dimensions and file sizes for Fanart/Posters/Thumbnails, Disc art, etc,?

I'm currently using a 1920x1080 resolution on a 92" screen from a 1080p projector, but I'm thinking of scaling that back to 1280x720 for better performance. What would be a good compromise between quality and size. All my movies are in separate folders, with all artwork is located within the movie folder. Is there a simple way to resize multiple files (WHEN THEY ARE IN SEPARATE FOLDERS)?
(2013-04-12, 17:10)jawhn Wrote: I would imagine (correct me if I'm wrong) that optimal and consistent sized images would improve performance and increase HD space (by reducing very large images). Are there recommended dimensions and file sizes for Fanart/Posters/Thumbnails, Disc art, etc,?