librtmp - Help Thread

  Thread Rating:
  • 8 Vote(s) - 4.5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
invisable Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 103
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1426
It's my understanding that the updated RTMP patches come from here..
http://stream-recorder.com/forum/customi...16103.html

In which case the version your are using (February 2015) is the latest version.

### edit sorry already covered ###
(This post was last modified: 2015-04-17 13:33 by invisable.)
find quote
superceleron Offline
Member
Posts: 56
Joined: Dec 2014
Reputation: 3
Location: Portugal
Post: #1427
(2015-04-17 13:01)galopogos Wrote:  Hei Fightnight
does it means that a new version of librtmp will be released? I am using the February version in my Pi2 with the official Openlec build
thanks

No...
find quote
slimmswitch Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1428
Hey superceleron

Just wondering for LIBRTMP for OSMC rpi2. Do I just need to replace the librtmp.so.1 (that i got from your mediafire) in /usr/lib/arm-linux-gnueabihf/
And run sudo chmod 755 /usr/lib/arm-linux-gnueabihf/librtmp.so.1

or do I need to also run as per Milhouse instructions.

sudo ln -s librtmp.so.1 librtmp.so
sudo ln -s librtmp.so.1 librtmp.so.0

and

not sure if this is applicable either

cd /storage/.config (does not exist)
curl -L http://is.gd/kBaTzY -o autostart.sh
curl -L http://is.gd/yQUqNm -o hacklib
curl -L http://is.gd/GJdaEY -o mktmplib

Any if could let me know please.

Thanks
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 5,832
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 152
Post: #1429
(2015-04-17 18:55)slimmswitch Wrote:  or do I need to also run as per Milhouse instructions.
...
not sure if this is applicable either

Those instructions are for a completely different OS, and have no relevance to OSMC.

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
find quote
slimmswitch Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1430
(2015-04-17 19:17)Milhouse Wrote:  
(2015-04-17 18:55)slimmswitch Wrote:  or do I need to also run as per Milhouse instructions.
...
not sure if this is applicable either

Those instructions are for a completely different OS, and have no relevance to OSMC.

Thanks Milhouse,
I'll just replace the LIBRTMP only tonight.
find quote
superceleron Offline
Member
Posts: 56
Joined: Dec 2014
Reputation: 3
Location: Portugal
Post: #1431
(2015-04-17 19:17)Milhouse Wrote:  
(2015-04-17 18:55)slimmswitch Wrote:  or do I need to also run as per Milhouse instructions.
...
not sure if this is applicable either

Those instructions are for a completely different OS, and have no relevance to OSMC.

X2 Smile

Change the lib in one of this places.
Code:
/usr/lib/arm-linux-gnueabihf/librtmp.so.1
/usr/lib/librtmp.so.1

Dunno which i dont have a Pi...

Btw ppl with IOS use the lib from my mediafire, the one from RP dont work( you need to check that RP)
find quote
nero.pt Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Apr 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #1432
Hi everyone,
I have installed Kodi on my new raspberry pi 2 with Raspbian OS (not OpenELEC) and I need to update librtmp to get some addons to work properly.
Unfortunately I have not succeeded with that and I need some advice/instructions.
I have tried the OpenELEC update method but it is not working.
The addon plays sound but no image, only a bunch of color squares spinning in the screen Sad
How can I overcome this issue? Has anyone been with same problem?
Is correct to use the compiled librtmp for OpenELEC in Raspbian? If not, where can I found the Raspbian version?

Thanks in advance,
_______________
Nero
find quote
Post Reply