librtmp - Help Thread

  Thread Rating:
  • 8 Vote(s) - 4.5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
MrMagic Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Apr 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #1486
(2015-08-31 02:05)Milhouse Wrote:  The output of the following after it creates an empty /etc/profile.d might be useful:
Thanks, I'll run these commands next time it happens.
Quote:If tmpfs is failing for some reason - I've never had it fail - the easiest solution would be to not use /storage/.config/mktmplib (delete the file).
I'm already running the hack without mktmplib Smile
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 6,980
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 193
Post: #1487
(2015-08-30 23:52)MrMagic Wrote:  It looks like this happens because the mounting of tmpfs on /etc/profile.d somehow fails.

(2015-08-31 08:29)MrMagic Wrote:  I'm already running the hack without mktmplib Smile

tmpfs is only created by mktmplib, so if you're not using mktmplib this problem has nothing to do with tmpfs.

Since the hacklib script (without mktmplib) only copies /etc/profile.d to a new directory before remounting it, it's hard to understand why this would fail.

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
find quote
patria o muerte Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 146
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1488
Hi all,
is possible to have Spmc15 with the latest librtmp file please?
Thanks.
find quote
superceleron Offline
Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Dec 2014
Reputation: 7
Location: Portugal
Post: #1489
(2015-08-31 13:19)patria o muerte Wrote:  Hi all,
is possible to have Spmc15 with the latest librtmp file please?
Thanks.

Check a few pages back where you can download it...
find quote
hugoladeira Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1490
Good evening,

I am using Kodi 14.2 on my ATV2 but when I update librmtp with superceleron MacOSX-x86_32 version and restart Kodi it crashes.

Is there any idea of what I may do to solve this issue?

Thank you very much for your great work.
find quote
binder420 Offline
Member
Posts: 91
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1491
(2015-09-03 00:36)hugoladeira Wrote:  Good evening,

I am using Kodi 14.2 on my ATV2 but when I update librmtp with superceleron MacOSX-x86_32 version and restart Kodi it crashes.

Is there any idea of what I may do to solve this issue?

Thank you very much for your great work.

because that file is for mac osx and not ATV2. you need to delete that file and install the file for ATV2 i think it looks like this (librtmp.0.dylib). i hope this helps
find quote
superceleron Offline
Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Dec 2014
Reputation: 7
Location: Portugal
Post: #1492
Try the one for the IPhone4s etc...
Did you read the "README-IMPORTANT.txt"?
find quote
Post Reply