EDL support in VNSI

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
FernetMenta Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 4,538
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 90
Location: Munich
Post: #31
Not in this iteration. From a vnsi perspective it would be simple to add this function but XBMC does not provide a UI for editing cut marks.
find quote
JokoFacile Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #32
Thanks for the reply. So I hope to hear some time, that it will get possible in one of the following iterations Smile
PS: may be one could use the bookmark interface to mirror the cut marks, just an idea for the future Smile
(This post was last modified: 2014-02-04 19:53 by JokoFacile.)
find quote
gemx Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #33
(2014-02-04 19:52)JokoFacile Wrote:  PS: may be one could use the bookmark interface to mirror the cut marks, just an idea for the future Smile

Also thought about that :-)

BTW: Just did some tests using comskip and found out that comskip generates a "<name of recording>.vdr" file but vdr just looks for a file in the recording folder named "marks".

You can just rename the <recname>.vdr to "marks".
find quote
flipsen1977 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #34
Well, my marks file looks like the following:
0:10:37.24 audio channel change from 2 to 6 (15948)*
0:37:33.04 overlap before 56352, moved to 56328
0:49:11.14 overlap after 73092, moved to 73788
1:08:36.25 overlap before 103236, moved to 102924
1:19:59.14 overlap after 119520, moved to 119988
1:46:42.19 overlap before 160080, moved to 160068
1:56:58.03 overlap after 174672, moved to 175452
2:13:56.05 overlap before 201036, moved to 200904
2:22:09.04 overlap after 212688, moved to 213228
2:29:58.15 audio channel change from 6 to 2 (224964)

Therefore no marks are shown in Kodi?!
find quote
FernetMenta Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 4,538
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 90
Location: Munich
Post: #35
do you have this kind of entries in the log?

Code:
08:49:51 T:8260   DEBUG: CEdl::AddSceneMarker - Inserting new scene marker: 00:04:59.520
08:49:51 T:8260   DEBUG: CEdl::AddSceneMarker - Inserting new scene marker: 00:20:12.800
08:49:51 T:8260   DEBUG: CEdl::AddSceneMarker - Inserting new scene marker: 00:25:13.920
08:49:51 T:8260   DEBUG: CEdl::AddSceneMarker - Inserting new scene marker: 00:30:13.440
08:49:51 T:8260   DEBUG: CEdl::AddSceneMarker - Inserting new scene marker: 00:40:13.760
find quote
flipsen1977 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #36
Which logfile do you mean, vdr/markad-log or kodi-log? In other words, should the entries be created while running markad or will they be created by kodi/vnsi when replaying a recording?
find quote
FernetMenta Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 4,538
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 90
Location: Munich
Post: #37
this is kodi.log
find quote
flipsen1977 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #38
well, had a look at kodi.log, there are no entries with AddSceneMarker
find quote
FernetMenta Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 4,538
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 90
Location: Munich
Post: #39
I tested here and it still works. You do have a file named marks in the recordings folder? Did you enable debug logging in Kodi? Can you post the log?
find quote
flipsen1977 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #40
Ok, I activated debug logging, marks file exists. Do you need the whole file? It's about 700k, is there a possibility for uploading directly to the forum? The marks file ist the one I've posted before.
find quote
FernetMenta Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 4,538
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 90
Location: Munich
Post: #41
Please do not post a 700k file. Restart Kodi, then a new log file will be created. Use xbmclogs.com or pastebin for posts.

EDIT: activate debug logging in advanced settings before starting Kodi.
(This post was last modified: 2015-01-02 13:11 by FernetMenta.)
find quote
flipsen1977 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #42
I tried another Kodi on my Windows 7 Notebook with the same vdr-server, there are AddSceneMarker entries:

12:42:17 T:2392 DEBUG: CEdl::ReadEditDecisionLists - Checking for edit decision list (EDL) for PVR recording: pvr://recordings/Die Hüter des Lichts, TV (RTL Television), 20141228_191500.pvr
12:42:17 T:2392 DEBUG: CEdl::ReadPvr - Reading Edl for recording: Die Hüter des Lichts
12:42:17 T:2392 DEBUG: CEdl::AddSceneMarker - Inserting new scene marker: 00:09:57.120
12:42:17 T:2392 DEBUG: CEdl::AddSceneMarker - Inserting new scene marker: 00:45:03.720
12:42:17 T:2392 DEBUG: CEdl::AddSceneMarker - Inserting new scene marker: 00:53:24.240
12:42:17 T:2392 DEBUG: CEdl::AddSceneMarker - Inserting new scene marker: 01:06:28.800
12:42:17 T:2392 DEBUG: CEdl::AddSceneMarker - Inserting new scene marker: 01:14:54.720
12:42:17 T:2392 DEBUG: CEdl::AddSceneMarker - Inserting new scene marker: 01:30:25.200
12:42:17 T:2392 DEBUG: CEdl::AddSceneMarker - Inserting new scene marker: 01:38:12.120
12:42:17 T:2392 DEBUG: CEdl::AddSceneMarker - Inserting new scene marker: 01:58:59.400
12:42:17 T:2392 DEBUG: CApplication::OnPlayBackStarted: play state was 1, starting 1

But how can I use them? When I'm replaying the recording, there is no possibility to jump between the markers. And the bookmarks are still empty.

Now I have to find out whether the AddSceneMarker entries are missing in Kodi on Ubuntu.
find quote
flipsen1977 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #43
Well, AddSceneMarkers are available with Kodi on Ubuntu, too:

14:53:57 T:140585786627840 DEBUG: ReadEditDecisionLists - Checking for edit decision list (EDL) for PVR
recording: pvr://recordings/Die Hüter des Lichts, TV (RTL Television), 20141228_191500.pvr
14:53:57 T:140585786627840 DEBUG: ReadPvr - Reading Edl for recording: Die Hüter des Lichts
14:53:57 T:140586313631488 DEBUG: EPG - UpdateFromScraper - updating EPG for channel 'MEDI 1 OBSOLETE' f
rom client '1'
14:53:57 T:140585786627840 DEBUG: AddSceneMarker - Inserting new scene marker: 00:09:57.120
14:53:57 T:140585786627840 DEBUG: AddSceneMarker - Inserting new scene marker: 00:45:03.720
14:53:57 T:140585786627840 DEBUG: AddSceneMarker - Inserting new scene marker: 00:53:24.240
14:53:57 T:140585786627840 DEBUG: AddSceneMarker - Inserting new scene marker: 01:06:28.800
14:53:57 T:140585786627840 DEBUG: AddSceneMarker - Inserting new scene marker: 01:14:54.720
14:53:57 T:140585786627840 DEBUG: AddSceneMarker - Inserting new scene marker: 01:30:25.200
14:53:57 T:140585786627840 DEBUG: AddSceneMarker - Inserting new scene marker: 01:38:12.120
14:53:57 T:140585786627840 DEBUG: AddSceneMarker - Inserting new scene marker: 01:58:59.400
14:53:57 T:140585786627840 DEBUG: OnPlayBackStarted: play state was 1, starting 1
14:53:57 T:140585786627840 DEBUG: CDVDPlayer::SetCaching - caching state 3
14:53:57 T:140587116287936 DEBUG: PlayFile: OpenFile succeed, play state 2
14:53:57 T:140587116287936 DEBUG: OnPlayBackStarted: play state was 2, starting 0

So it's just the question remaining, how to deal with it? ;-)
find quote
FernetMenta Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 4,538
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 90
Location: Munich
Post: #44
you need to map buttons to NextScene and PreviousScene: keymap (wiki)
find quote
flipsen1977 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #45
I don't use a remote-control at the moment, is there any possibility to use the scenemarks with the mouse?
find quote
Post Reply