[SOLVED] Movies keep dropping from SQL library
It seems like every other day I have to remove the movies source and readd it, and in turn refresh it, which adds the missing movies back in. After doing this Missing Movie Scanner reports no movies missing.

I am using SQL to sync between three computers. SQL is on a Win7 machine being used as the media server. The Movies source is an SMB share. All three clients are Win7.

Any ideas or thoughts here? I'm a complete newb with SQL, beyond the few steps to get XBMC to sync, and that was because I can follow instructions.

//Afterthoughts.. I think, it might just be my bedroom computer that's dropping movies. Maybe. It happened this evening, and I came to this computer and started XBMC and movies that were missing in the bedroom, were in the library here.
MySQL makes all XBMC devices read the same database, so there really isn't a "sync" in the way you are thinking. If one device is different then it is not using the same MySQL DB that the other XBMC devices are. In any case, a debug log (wiki) would be needed to see what is going on.
I thought that too, but advancedsettings.xml is exactly the same on all three computers.

33 missing movies right now, according to Missing Movie Scanner. Even at least one I just checked actually IS in the movies library, and plays just fine.

Log here http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=15453

Thanks.

Also, for TV shows, Friends, most episodes are doubled up, even though I removed the show from the library and did a library update, which readded the show, but episodes are still doubling.
Can you also upload a debug log from one of the working XBMC machines?
Yes sir. This one is from this machine, my main desktop.
hmm, not sure. Debugging wasn't enabled for that log, but even without that additional information, both machines should be showing the same library. Can you upload that second log again, but with debugging enabled? It might give expose errors with the MySQL connection.