[MOD] Xperience1080++

  Thread Rating:
  • 9 Vote(s) - 4.33 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Thread Closed
co5mo Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #751
(2013-08-05 10:10)im85288 Wrote:  
(2013-07-31 15:42)Jz123 Wrote:  Great mod, only thing is. Dont know if its skin related. But is it possible to put the "Opening stream" dialog to the background? (Where the loading data is on the top right corner).
For example, when i enable it to load the trailer for in the movie information option. That dialog always is blocking my scren a few sec then. Tongue

Cheers! Would love to hear reply![/align]

Hi, thanks man. I did try to investigate this but have not come up with a 100% answer yet. If anyone knows if this can be done please post the code and I can include it.

any news on this I am also looking for this is there at least a way to hide the opening stream window when pseudotv live is running

info in the ptvl thread:

In-order to Block XBMC's Seekbar from popping up on channel change:
Add the following to your skins visible area in dialogseekbar.xml
Code:
Code:
Window.IsActive(fullscreenvideo) + !Window.IsActive(script.pseudotv.TVOverlay.xml) + !Window.IsActive(script.pseudotv.live.TVOverlay.xml)

forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=169032&pid=1462514#pid1462514
(This post was last modified: 2015-04-15 23:57 by co5mo.)
find
mikebzh44 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,989
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 54
Location: Nantes - France
Post: #752
Hi guys.

In the second screenshot of the first imgur album :

http://i.imgur.com/e5a5547.png

It look like an Episode view with a opened case.

I have installed latest skin for Gotham by downloading ZIP from GITHUB but I didn't find an Episode view anywhere.

Does anyone have a copy of this skin with this feature ?

Thanks.

Sorry for my english, but, you know, I'm French so ...

Main HTPC : Core i3 2120T running OpenELEC with Aeon Phil65 skin and my mod
Secondary HTPC : Atom N330 running OpenELEC with Aeon Nox 5 and my mod
find
rob_webset Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,226
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 40
Information  TvTunes Hooks Changing
Post: #753
Hi,

As your skin is listed in the supported skins for TvTunes:
Add-on:TvTunes#Skins_With_Build_In_Support (wiki)

I thougth that I would post on this thread to let you know that the way the hooks from the Skin to TvTunes work is changing.

There are 2 main changes.

1) TvTunes will now (From 5.0.2 - which has recently been published) run as a service, this means that there is no longer a need to run the script every time the window loads, this means you can now safely remove the:

Code:
<onload condition="Skin.HasSetting(ActivateTvTunes) + System.HasAddon(script.tvtunes)">RunScript(script.tvtunes,backend=True)</onload>

From the top of your window XML files.

2) The way that skins should calculate if TvTunes is running has changed (Previously there were 2 different properties, TvTunesIsRunning and TvTunesIsAlive). Now there is a more generic PlayingBackgroundMedia that should cover a wider range of similar addons should the need arise. This can be checked as follows:

Code:
<visible>IsEmpty(Window(10025).Property(PlayingBackgroundMedia))</visible>

I have created a pull request for Confluence which should give you a very good idea of what has changed and help highlight how this may impact your skin:

https://github.com/xbmc/xbmc/pull/7315/files

Some more information can be found on the TvTunes wiki:

Add-on:TvTunes#Skin_Changes (wiki)

The old method will still be supported for the time being, but will be moved after a release has elapsed.

If you have any questions, then please post to the TvTunes thread.

Thanks

Rob
find
Piers Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,820
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 85
Location: Austria & UK
Post: #754
(2015-06-26 14:21)rob_webset Wrote:  Hi,

As your skin is listed in the supported skins for TvTunes:
Add-on:TvTunes#Skins_With_Build_In_Support (wiki)

I thougth that I would post on this thread to let you know that the way the hooks from the Skin to TvTunes work is changing.

There are 2 main changes.

1) TvTunes will now (From 5.0.2 - which has recently been published) run as a service, this means that there is no longer a need to run the script every time the window loads, this means you can now safely remove the:

Code:
<onload condition="Skin.HasSetting(ActivateTvTunes) + System.HasAddon(script.tvtunes)">RunScript(script.tvtunes,backend=True)</onload>

From the top of your window XML files.

2) The way that skins should calculate if TvTunes is running has changed (Previously there were 2 different properties, TvTunesIsRunning and TvTunesIsAlive). Now there is a more generic PlayingBackgroundMedia that should cover a wider range of similar addons should the need arise. This can be checked as follows:

Code:
<visible>IsEmpty(Window(10025).Property(PlayingBackgroundMedia))</visible>

I have created a pull request for Confluence which should give you a very good idea of what has changed and help highlight how this may impact your skin:

https://github.com/xbmc/xbmc/pull/7315/files

Some more information can be found on the TvTunes wiki:

Add-on:TvTunes#Skin_Changes (wiki)

The old method will still be supported for the time being, but will be moved after a release has elapsed.

If you have any questions, then please post to the TvTunes thread.

Thanks

Rob

Xperience1080++ doesn't fully support Helix. I don't think it's been updated for Isengard. I'll work those changes into Xperience1080, however.

Please read the online manual (wiki) & FAQ (wiki) before posting.
Do not e-mail Team Kodi members directly asking for support. Read the forum rules (wiki)
The pages on troubleshooting (wiki) and bug reporting (wiki) must be read before reporting issues

Xperience1080
MetroIcon.net
find
jasonka Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #755
Hi guys, newbie question here but I installed PleXBMC since that's where all my media is and I love the Xperience1080++ skin but how do I get it to use the Plex library rather than the empty XBMC library so I don't always have to click through to add ons? The first post asks to install from his repo but that's for an outdated kodi
find
Piers Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,820
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 85
Location: Austria & UK
Post: #756
(2015-07-20 18:28)jasonka Wrote:  Hi guys, newbie question here but I installed PleXBMC since that's where all my media is and I love the Xperience1080++ skin but how do I get it to use the Plex library rather than the empty XBMC library so I don't always have to click through to add ons? The first post asks to install from his repo but that's for an outdated kodi

This mod is no longer supported. I'm going to lock this thread.

If someone wants to take over the mod, send me a PM or ping me on IRC.

Please read the online manual (wiki) & FAQ (wiki) before posting.
Do not e-mail Team Kodi members directly asking for support. Read the forum rules (wiki)
The pages on troubleshooting (wiki) and bug reporting (wiki) must be read before reporting issues

Xperience1080
MetroIcon.net
find
Thread Closed