XBMC Video Server: stream/download your library contents

  Thread Rating:
  • 9 Vote(s) - 4.22 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
negge Offline
yo guysv7may bd latr tomorroe
Posts: 3,616
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 51
Location: Finland
Post: #811
@ubik I think the issue is that Apache blocks any new requests while the fetching of actor names is in progress. Since the requests never finish in time (they get cancelled by the 30 second request timeout) the cache never gets popoulated and every time you go to the browse page the request is triggered again. This would definitely be fixed by the setting I mentioned earlier.

Stay tuned.
find quote
ubik Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #812
thanks negge !

if i try to refreshing the details page of a movie, the timeout is'nt reached.
(This post was last modified: 2015-11-22 20:06 by ubik.)
find quote
ubik Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #813
hi,

i have a daily cron who run two JSON-RPC API :
VideoLibrary.Scan
VideoLibrary.Clean

I would like to add a "Flush cache" in xbmc-video-server to have a daily update.
Delete the dir : /xbmc-video-server/src/images/image-cache/* is not enough, can we have the process to made a full flush cache please negge ?
find quote
negge Offline
yo guysv7may bd latr tomorroe
Posts: 3,616
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 51
Location: Finland
Post: #814
Delete the protected/runtime/apiCallCache folder. The image-cache folder is only for storing thumbnails of images, generally you never need to delete that one.
find quote
ubik Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #815
thanks !
find quote
Lexizilla Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Oct 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #816
Hey Guys,
was someone able to install the compose on a QNAP device?
I already read the post with a installation on a Synology NAS, but the QNAP had a different webserver and linux version.
When it will help I can write the error messages down. But I will ask at first, maybe someone had finished this job

Kind Regards
find quote
ZennMystic Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Nov 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #817
How do I add xmas specials of Doctor Who to server?

http://thetvdb.com/?tab=season&seriesid=...onid=26260

If I'm reading it right it should be Doctor Who (2005) folder then Specials in a sub folder right? followed by:
### - Episode Name?

I have episodes from the different seasons going in no problem. But not any of the specials.

Can anyone help please?
find quote
ZennMystic Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Nov 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #818
Nevermind it took me a while but I got it..... 00x for the season and episode number
find quote
negge Offline
yo guysv7may bd latr tomorroe
Posts: 3,616
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 51
Location: Finland
Post: #819
Yes, if it appears under Specials in Kodi it will appear under specials here too.
find quote
Senaxx Offline
Member
Posts: 67
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #820
I actually used this a lot, untill I updated to Synology Beta DSM 6. Which replaced Apache for nginx. So the .htaccess files don't work sadly enough. Is there a way to get this still working?
find quote
negge Offline
yo guysv7may bd latr tomorroe
Posts: 3,616
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 51
Location: Finland
Post: #821
The applicatiom can be used with nginx as well, you can adapt the site file from the provisioning/etc/nginx folder. I haven't bothered documenting it officially (yet).

Let me know if it works out or if you need and help.
find quote
peu7510 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #822
Hello Negge, i view to release the new kodi "jarvis" version 16.0, your page is compatible with the new version?
find quote
negge Offline
yo guysv7may bd latr tomorroe
Posts: 3,616
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 51
Location: Finland
Post: #823
@peu7510 yes, it's compatible.
(This post was last modified: 2016-02-21 09:23 by negge.)
find quote
Post Reply