[Release] Keymap Editor (configure remote in GUI)

  Thread Rating:
  • 5 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
gjwAudio Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 204
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 8
Location: Toronto, Canada
Post: #316
Hi All

Is it possible to add PlayerDebug to the Keymap Editor as an action under GLOBAL > OTHER ?

The old "CodecInfo" display has been removed in Krypton ( Sad ) - and there remains a stripped-down version of some of this info. The discussion on this can be found here.

The PlayerDebug overlay is not available by default - the user must map their own specific key or remote-button-press to have it displayed.

"CodecInfo" is replaced by PlayerProcessInfo, is mapped by default to the "O" key, and requires skin support to display the new overlay.

As an example, Confluence now shows the new info screen like this.

I have found no way to hack this new PlayerDebug action into the Keymap Editor, so I hope an update will be made to the addon. (I am completely lost trying to change the relevant XML files in the LibreELEC environment).

Thanks in advance, for help and advice Nod

:: LibreELEC 8.0 (Kodi 17 - Testbuilds by Milhouse) - Generic x86_64 :: Intel 847 NUC :: KVR1333D3S9/4G :: Kingston SMS200S3/30G mSATA :: MS 1044 MCE keyboard :: GP-IR02BK remote :: Xonfluence :: 10.9TiB on FreeNAS v9.10.1 (RAID-Z2) ::
(This post was last modified: 2016-08-31 08:47 by gjwAudio.)
find quote
Meindert Offline
Member
Posts: 80
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #317
(2015-04-25 16:47)c128 Wrote:  I'm using OpenElec 5.0.8 with Keymap Editor 1.0.9 and a genuine Microsoft MCE remote (with the coloured buttons).

I'd like to map the Context Menu to one of the coloured buttons so that it brings up the Context Menu everywhere, but particularly on entries in the TV "Recordings" window.

However...wherever I set up one of these buttons it doesn't seem to respond as I'd expect i.e.:

Global -> Navigation -> Context Menu (originally "c"): Doesn't work in "Recordings", does work on files in Music.
PVR -> Navigation -> Context Menu (originally unassigned): Does nothing
PVR -> Windows -> Open Context Menu (originally unassigned): Does nothing

I'm probably missing something obvious :-)

How do I map a button to bring up the Context Menu (as "c" on the keyboard does) everywhere, including on a recording in the TV "Recordings" window?

If you have used the keymap additor then a file is generated ~/.kodi/userdata/keymaps/gen.xml (differences are stored here)

Add a section to "<keymap>" like this (you have to change the id I think):

<MyTVRecordings>
<keyboard>
<key id="254">contextmenu</key>
</keyboard>
</MyTVRecordings>
find quote
Meindert Offline
Member
Posts: 80
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #318
(2015-05-11 20:55)GhoudiOnPi Wrote:  @c128: Is it possible to map the 'Context Menu' for Movies and TV Shows only (not globally)? This two are the most needed places for me, to adjust a wrong entry or just to delete a Movie/TV Show from the library with my Remote Control.

If you have used the keymap additor then a file is generated ~/.kodi/userdata/keymaps/gen.xml (differences are stored here)

Add a section to "<keymap>" like this (you have to change the id I think):

<MyTVRecordings>
<keyboard>
<key id="254">contextmenu</key>
</keyboard>
</MyTVRecordings>
find quote
lord02 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #319
Hi there,

I just installed Kodi 17 Beta1 ... now I'm trying to map the "Player Process Info" using my Nvidia Shield remote ( I have a MCE remote control installed as well ) ... can somebody please tell me **where** in the Keymap Editor addon, this command is listed?

I know it's "O" on a keyboard, and that works fine ... but I don't want to have keyboard connected to my Nvidia Shield.

So where in the list, can I find the PlayerProcessInfo command ( which was named CodecInfo in the Kodi 16.1 ) in Kodi 17 beta1, Keymap Editor plugin ?

I'm unable to find the "PlayProcessInfo" menu item in the Keymap Editor's menu? Can anybody point out where I can find it in the Keymap Editor addon for Kodi 17 ?

Is it possible that the "Keymap Editor" addon has not been updated for Kodi 17, because the only item I see, whch could have to do with this setting is the old,
Fullscreen Video - Others - Show Codec Info ... but that does NOT work anymore in Kodi 17 :-(

**** UPDATE ****
This plugin has not been updated to work with Kodi 17 fully. I was able to enable the function to my "Guide" button on the Harmony one by putting this into my gen.xml under Keymaps folder. There's no mapping for this "PlayerProcessInfo" shortcut in Keymap Editor addon, so this is what I created in gen.xml:
<keymap><fullscreenvideo><keyboard><key id="258125">playerprocessinfo</key></keyboard></fullscreenvideo></keymap>
(This post was last modified: 2016-09-13 00:53 by lord02.)
find quote
tknice1 Offline
Member
Posts: 98
Joined: Jul 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #320
(2016-09-12 23:51)lord02 Wrote:  **** UPDATE ****
This plugin has not been updated to work with Kodi 17 fully. I was able to enable the function to my "Guide" button on the Harmony one by putting this into my gen.xml under Keymaps folder. There's no mapping for this "PlayerProcessInfo" shortcut in Keymap Editor addon, so this is what I created in gen.xml:
<keymap><fullscreenvideo><keyboard><key id="258125">playerprocessinfo</key></keyboard></fullscreenvideo></keymap>

Thanks so much for the gen.xml code. Worked perfectly!

Projector: Panasonic AE8000u w/Anamorphic Lens & 130" 2.35:1 CIH
Audio: Marantz SR7010 / XPA-3 / UPA-7
7. Ascend Acoustics Sierra-2 (L R C), Emotiva UAC-8.2 (side), ERD-1s (rear)
2. Subs: SVS PC-2000 & eD A3-300 12" Sensory: Aura Pro Bass Shakers
4 HTM-200SE for Atmos/DTS:X
Sources: Nvidia Shield / Xbox One - <|| Theater Pics ||>
find quote
Post Reply