Studio logo Request

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
TNeil Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #16
Enhancement #130 logged to request only one studio to be retrieved during the IMDB scrape. Hopefully this will integrate well with the developing icons! Big Grin
find quote
Spender Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #17
I have a logo that I need to put in to EMM, Can anyone tell me why they cannot be in colour? and how I change it so it will work in EMM?

[Image: Nick_at_Nite_2002.svg]

Thanks for your help.
find quote
toineb Offline
Fan
Posts: 308
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 8
Post: #18
(2014-08-03 14:33)Spender Wrote:  I have a logo that I need to put in to EMM, Can anyone tell me why they cannot be in colour?

[Image: Nick_at_Nite_2002.svg]

Thanks for your help.

It can be in colour

http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=157923

HTPC #1
PC: Home Built
Processor: i5 - 2500k
GPU: Asus GTX 560 Ti
Ram: 8 GB
XBMC: 13.1 Gotham – RC1
Skin: Aeon Nox 4.1.9

HTPC#2
PC: Zotac ZBOX HD-ND22-U
Processor: Intel dual core CULV SU2300
GPU: Nvidia Ion
Ram: 4 GB
XBMC: 13.1 Gotham – RC1
Skin: Aeon Nox 5

(This post was last modified: 2014-08-03 15:07 by toineb.)
find quote
Spender Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #19
@toineb

Thanks for the help.
find quote
Spender Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #20
Thanks for the help Toinb, but I am using the Boxee Box, and I have noticed the logos dont show up in it, only on the movies.
find quote
Spender Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 0
Wink  RE: Studio logo Request
Post: #21
AngelBig GrinBlushConfused
(This post was last modified: 2014-08-10 17:42 by Spender.)
find quote
Kadang Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #22
And the new XBMC/Kodi release from Alpha2 (Aeon Nox theme) is reading and showing the studio Logo's... and thanks to Ember - Some logo's are already in please...

Niiiice
find quote
igbygoesclown Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #23
What about BBC America, WGN America and the audience network: http://img2.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20130...twork.webp
It would be nice if you could add them on your next batch of logos. Smile
find quote
BugRaider84 Offline
Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #24
Hello,

as I needed some Studio flags as well and couldn't find them anywhere, I created them myself and now I just found this thread by accident Tongue

Well, the flags I made were not in the pack from the second post so I wanna share them with you. Please be kind, I'm a total beginner in Gimp and creating flags like these...

They are all sized and named correctly, just copy and paste to your studios folder.

Appian Way
CNN
Diamond Docs
El Rey Network
Element Pictures
Follow Through Productions
Hasbro Studios
Hulu
Inferno Distribution
LightWave Entertainment
Mutant Enemy Productions
Rainforest Films
Sky Arts
SundanceTV
The Kennedy Marshall Company
WGN America
Wiedemann & Berg

Link StudioFlags 09.14

P.S.: I hope it's okay that I'm sharing my creations with this thread @J3novaLi0nheart
Otherwise just give me a hint Wink
(This post was last modified: 2014-09-02 20:48 by BugRaider84.)
find quote
steviehaway Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: Easleigh UK
Post: #25
A question,

How do you get the logos to show up in EMM?

I have downloaded the Studio logo from the net, resized it so it the same as all the others, saved it as a png file. and placed it in the studio file in ember, The only thing that is not the same is that its in black and white.

[Image: images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTMOpcmfq-IyZf2rj-uDuU...FOJQgWEmB1]

This is the one I have saved and resized.

[Image: OjRy8Zb.png]

How do I make it look like this?

Long time XBMC fan, now a XBMC for Boxee fan.
find quote
Post Reply