multiple database
New to Ember MM and got it installed as 1.3.14 after data conversion from r10.

Tried searching but could not find an answer to this...
Is there a way to have multiple databases for movies and TV shows rather than ALL in one database?

I currently have kids and my movies separated as well as TV shows.
I prefer to work on them as two distinct databases so they are not mixed all together.
As for TV shows, I have them as kids, family, wife, mine.

Ideally I would like to see File --> New database, Open database, etc
or in the main program simply have multiple TABS where Movies and TV Shows are now.

Any other ideas other than installing 2 or more versions of Ember-MM?
Wow thats an interesting idea - in fact as a developer I often would like to work with different "test" databases myself - an option to load different databases from Ember itself would be a nice feature.
I will look into it!
Another example is having different TABS for 480p/DVD, 720p, 1080p and 3D since I already have them sorted into different
parent directories, And this allows the same movie to have different resolutions (ie a 720p and 1080p version). The TABS could go across
and then continue below as new tabs are created so that we can see all databases. ie
Kids-movies / My-Movies / 3D-Movies /
Kids-TV / Wife-TV / My-TV / Family-TV

If going the route of File --> Open database, then also have the list of recently opened databases under the File menu before File --> Exit

I have this setup for my Popcorn NMT players so that I don't have to scroll through 500+ kids movies to see my movies, and some movies
are 720p only since they are only played on a 720p television.

When adding new Kids' TV shows or Kids' movies, I would love to only have to use Ember to search those locations as defined and this
allows me to much more quickly get the best setup before re-generating the NMT jukeboxes that need to be updated.

Thanks for any development you guys decide to do on this idea.