Work in Progress - Ember Media Manager 1.4.x BETA - Discussion Thread

  Thread Rating:
  • 5 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
DanCooper Offline
Moderator
Posts: 1,551
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 73
Location: Switzerland
Post: #916
(2014-07-04 08:18)bek1 Wrote:  Really great app, Dan. As a developer myself, I'm amazed at the work you have put into this.

It might be a bit early, but any word on a release date for 1.4?

No, we have no timeline for the final 1.4 release. But you can use the "beta" of 1.4, it's very stable.

Latest Ember-MM version - [Release] Ember Media Manager 1.3.x
German XBMCNerds
find quote
AlderaaN Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #917
(2014-06-04 06:10)DanCooper Wrote:  
(2014-06-04 01:15)hslansky Wrote:  Hi,
I am new to this forum so I hope that this is posted in the right place

Is EMM supposed to scrape the movie set information from tMDB?
I have several movies that are parts of sets, however, after I have all the movies scraped there is no information in the Sort Title and there are no sets in the Sets Manager.


When I scrape the movies in XBMC or some of the other tools they all identify the proper set information.

Thanks!

Sort title is always empty and not a scrapable field.
Next release will be have a new movieset management including movieset names from TMDB.
Hi!

Currently running:
- OpenELEC v4.06 Stable (Aeon Nox v5.1.2 Skin).
- Ember Media Manager v1.4 Beta x86 (2014-05-09).

I've got a question regarding Sets Manager:
1. I'm currently scraping from TMDB.

2. Because as quoted above, the current EMM Beta isn't pulling the relevant set information from TMDB, I've manually created movie sets via the Sets Manager.

3. Performed Update library in OpenELEC's [Movies] menu.

4. Performed Update Library in OpenELEC's [Movies >> Sets] menu.

5. Unable to see the sets in OpenELEC's [Movies >> Sets] menu.

6. However, I'm able to see all my movies in OpenELEC's [Movies] menu, which treats them all as if they don't belong to any set.


Regards,
(This post was last modified: 2014-07-04 18:28 by AlderaaN.)
find quote
DanCooper Offline
Moderator
Posts: 1,551
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 73
Location: Switzerland
Post: #918
We have a new sets management in next beta release with full support to scrape set informations from TMDB, also set artworks from TMDB and fanart.tv

Btw, you meed to reload the movies in XBMC, only database update does not work (as always)

Latest Ember-MM version - [Release] Ember Media Manager 1.3.x
German XBMCNerds
(This post was last modified: 2014-07-04 23:31 by DanCooper.)
find quote
toineb Offline
Fan
Posts: 308
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 8
Post: #919
Very much looking forward to the next beta :-)

HTPC #1
PC: Home Built
Processor: i5 - 2500k
GPU: Asus GTX 560 Ti
Ram: 8 GB
XBMC: 13.1 Gotham – RC1
Skin: Aeon Nox 4.1.9

HTPC#2
PC: Zotac ZBOX HD-ND22-U
Processor: Intel dual core CULV SU2300
GPU: Nvidia Ion
Ram: 4 GB
XBMC: 13.1 Gotham – RC1
Skin: Aeon Nox 5

find quote
icegod001 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #920
I have been getting the "Object reference not set to an instance of an object" message.
I did the fetch languages and checked the settings.xml and the languages are in there. Also tried deleting the database and starting fresh, but still getting it.

links to paste bin

settings : http://pastebin.com/yM9at8wu
advanced settings : http://pastebin.com/9kvdAa31
error : http://pastebin.com/zsb2JrV3


Let me know if you need anything else, or If I missed something obvious Smile

EDIT: Forgot to mention that it onl yhappens for TV Shows. Movies work fine and update fine. Unless I edit a TV show first, then movies don't get updated either, but after I close and re-open EMM. And then edit the movie again, it saves fine.

Thanks
(This post was last modified: 2014-07-05 11:30 by icegod001.)
find quote
m.savazzi Offline
Moderator
Posts: 909
Joined: Mar 2008
Reputation: 28
Post: #921
Added new nice functionalities:
1) Scrape restart
2) Default settings on XML

redone the App startup to be quicker and provide feedback as soon as possibile....

Optimized all structures loading/inizialization using XML serialization

If you think I'm useful please use the +/- button to raise my reputation
find quote
toineb Offline
Fan
Posts: 308
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 8
Post: #922
Your such a tease lol

HTPC #1
PC: Home Built
Processor: i5 - 2500k
GPU: Asus GTX 560 Ti
Ram: 8 GB
XBMC: 13.1 Gotham – RC1
Skin: Aeon Nox 4.1.9

HTPC#2
PC: Zotac ZBOX HD-ND22-U
Processor: Intel dual core CULV SU2300
GPU: Nvidia Ion
Ram: 4 GB
XBMC: 13.1 Gotham – RC1
Skin: Aeon Nox 5

find quote
AlderaaN Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #923
(2014-07-04 23:30)DanCooper Wrote:  We have a new sets management in next beta release with full support to scrape set informations from TMDB, also set artworks from TMDB and fanart.tv

(2014-07-05 21:20)m.savazzi Wrote:  Added new nice functionalities:
1) Scrape restart
2) Default settings on XML

redone the App startup to be quicker and provide feedback as soon as possibile....

Optimized all structures loading/inizialization using XML serialization
Looking forward to check it out.
(This post was last modified: 2014-07-06 21:56 by AlderaaN.)
find quote
DanCooper Offline
Moderator
Posts: 1,551
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 73
Location: Switzerland
Post: #924
(2014-07-05 23:41)toineb Wrote:  Your such a tease lol
Hehe :-P

Latest Ember-MM version - [Release] Ember Media Manager 1.3.x
German XBMCNerds
find quote
ss4johnny Offline
Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #925
Not sure if anyone has mentioned this, but when I add a new season to tv show in the beta, then all the season check marks disappear and I have to re-load them. It doesn't seem to happen all the time though.

Also, I can't seem to select multiple episodes to re-scrape. Have to do them individually or re-scrape the season.

There also seems to be some inconsistent behavior on marking epsidoes/shows when episodes are added. Like sometimes, I'll add some episodes to a variety of shows, click update, and the episodes nfo and thumb files are automatically created but the episodes/seasons/shows may or may not be marked. Other times, it doesn't download or mark anything as new.
find quote
RockDawg Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,431
Joined: Jun 2005
Reputation: 1
Post: #926
Yah the TV section doesn't get much attention. It has needed a lot of work for along time.
find quote
redglory Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 150
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 3
Location: Portugal
Post: #927
Mostly with setting episodes real name instead on S01E01

HTPC: LC-Power 1320mi :: Sapphire PURE WHITE Fusion E350 :: 4GB DDR3 :: 30 GB SSD [SO] :: 4TB [Storage]
powered by Win7 | XBMC | SABnzbd | CouchPotato | SickBeard

[Image: all-thin-banner.jpg]
find quote
2mny Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #928
Dan,

Avast! Antivirus is flagging one of the files in the latest beta. I expect this is a false alarm but thought it best to report. My previous 1.4.x beta (version unknown) was installed on 16-03-2014, does not contain this .dll and does not trigger any AV warnings.

File: hxxp://embermediamanager.org/release/Ember Media Manager BETA 1.4.0.0 x86.exe|$INSTDIR\Modules\scraper.TelevisionTunes.Theme.dll
Infection: Win32:Evo-gen [Susp]
find quote
DanCooper Offline
Moderator
Posts: 1,551
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 73
Location: Switzerland
Post: #929
(2014-07-10 06:08)2mny Wrote:  Dan,

Avast! Antivirus is flagging one of the files in the latest beta. I expect this is a false alarm but thought it best to report. My previous 1.4.x beta (version unknown) was installed on 16-03-2014, does not contain this .dll and does not trigger any AV warnings.

File: hxxp://embermediamanager.org/release/Ember Media Manager BETA 1.4.0.0 x86.exe|$INSTDIR\Modules\scraper.TelevisionTunes.Theme.dll
Infection: Win32:Evo-gen [Susp]
False positive, ignore Avast...

Latest Ember-MM version - [Release] Ember Media Manager 1.3.x
German XBMCNerds
find quote
m.savazzi Offline
Moderator
Posts: 909
Joined: Mar 2008
Reputation: 28
Post: #930
Damn! for a second I thought my secret code to steal all Gold, Youth and Beauty of EMM users was discovered!

I'm happy I'm safe

LOL

If you think I'm useful please use the +/- button to raise my reputation
(This post was last modified: 2014-07-10 22:16 by m.savazzi.)
find quote
Post Reply