Work in Progress - Ember Media Manager 1.4.x BETA - Discussion Thread

  Thread Rating:
  • 8 Vote(s) - 4.38 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
DanCooper Offline
Moderator
Posts: 2,048
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 92
Location: Switzerland
Post: #2386
(2015-05-09 18:25)MKHR Wrote:  in 1.4.5.0 dvd order for tvshows seems completely broken. After I edit a show to use dvd order, nothing happens. I tried "reloading" (show and season level), database cleanup/scan and switching back and forth between different ordering schemes.

please let me know if you need further details.

Can you tell me a tv show that have different numbers between DVD and Aired ordering?
I hate this part of TVDB scraper, but i will check this issue ;-)
find quote
ss4johnny Offline
Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #2387
^I can think of Firefly.
find quote
Pr.Sinister Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 771
Joined: Sep 2007
Reputation: 16
Location: Montreal, Canada
Post: #2388
(2015-05-09 18:25)MKHR Wrote:  in 1.4.5.0 dvd order for tvshows seems completely broken. After I edit a show to use dvd order, nothing happens. I tried "reloading" (show and season level), database cleanup/scan and switching back and forth between different ordering schemes.

please let me know if you need further details.

(2015-05-10 02:34)ss4johnny Wrote:  ^I can think of Firefly.

Personally i use <displayepisode /> tag for Firefly and The Chicago Code. It's good if you use automatic downloaders like Sonarr that don't support DVD order

------------------------------------------
[4 XBMC Clients + 3 Norco RPC-4224 Media Servers w/87 TB HDD Space]
Do you know what the +/- button does? :)
find quote
DanCooper Offline
Moderator
Posts: 2,048
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 92
Location: Switzerland
Post: #2389
(2015-05-09 18:25)MKHR Wrote:  in 1.4.5.0 dvd order for tvshows seems completely broken. After I edit a show to use dvd order, nothing happens. I tried "reloading" (show and season level), database cleanup/scan and switching back and forth between different ordering schemes.

please let me know if you need further details.

Testet with Firefly, works for me.

I proceeded as follows:
- create new folder Firefly and a Season 01 (no tvshow.nfo, no images)
- added new episode files to Season 01 folder: Firefly - S01E01.mkv - Firefly - S01E14.mkv (no episode NFOs)
- start Ember DB update
- edit the tv show and changed the Episode Ordering to DVD
- rescrape the tv show

Result:
[Image: 14ke8t1.png]
find quote
MKHR Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #2390
ok, working now. thank you and sorry for the lack of response earlier today - apparently i pressed preview instead of reply Sad

btw, it still produces wrong episode numbers. I guess your system is set up in english and the code you use relys will produce correct results on your system. on my system, it will show E01 as E10, E02 as E20 etc. have a look at the tvdb zip content / xml. they include the dvd order as "1.0", "2.0" etc...

anyway, thanks - everything is working now.
find quote
JohnWPB Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 246
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 3
Location: West Palm Beach, Florida
Post: #2391
I have noticed when I add a new TV show to Ember, it downloads the fanart, crats the .nfo, banners, clear logos ect. It does not however created the .actors folder. I have to manually (re)scrape the TV show, and step through the prompts and proceed to overwrite the already downloaded images. It does create the .actor folder and adds the images to it doing it this way at least.

I just noticed this recently, and have like 30 TV shows with no actors folders inside the seasons folders. Is there a way to tell ember to download actors for TV shows, and not have to re-scrape everything all over again for each of the shows?

I noticed this when I added a trivia plugin, which relies heavily on actors images from the database as parts of the trivia questions.

Thanks much in advance!

------------------------------------------
Intel Atom Dual core 2.8 Ghz / Windows 8.1 Pro / 4 gigs ram / MCE Remote / 8.5 Tb storage / Nvidia 9400M Gfx chipset / Output 1920 x 1080p via HDMI to a 55" LED TV / just over 3,400 movies

Have you entered your 5 Movies? - Support themoviedb.org as THE best open source movie information site.
find quote
FlashPan Offline
Member
Posts: 94
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 1
Location: London, UK
Post: #2392
(2015-05-11 04:03)JohnWPB Wrote:  . Is there a way to tell ember to download actors for TV shows, and not have to re-scrape everything all over again for each of the shows?

As far as I am aware I think this element is still under development. From memory and quite a few posts back Dan said it still needed work as it would download actors images for each season or show again and again and again (from a questions I asked). So for a show with say 50 episodes you'll have 50 x the image of 1 actor who appeared in each 50 episodes...I think I go that the right way round Confused

So if you have all the boxes ticked for actors you will download a lot of duplicate info.

Myself I've always used the .actors folder in the root of the tv show folder. This has not worked for a very very long time (not a criticism). If you have the boxes ticked to download just for the show, nothing will download.

If you do not mind downloading oodles of duplicate images then I would have thought using Refresh Data would work? (not tested myself).

Confusion is just a state of mind.
find quote
ss4johnny Offline
Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #2393
Dan, I used that zip trick again to resolve a mistaken file name issue. Details below if interested.

I'm using the latest version. I have a TV episode that I accidentally put in the name wrong. As a result, Ember wasn't pulling down any nfo. I had accidentally marked it watched as well. I then clicked remove from database. I changed the name to the correct one and they're right in Ember. The file with the wrong name is still in there in EMM (really just a stub, the only check mark is Watched), but it's greyed out. I can't remove it here because no context menu comes up. It might be nice to allow me to remove it here. I suppose it's the difference between removing a missing file based on what is listed from something on tvdb vs. something that was a mis-named file.
find quote
doive Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 1
Post: #2394
Dan,

I think I must be going crazy, again....

I used to be able to automatically download all the extrafanarts & extrathumbs when I scrape a new movie, now they only seem to be downloaded if I tick the boxes when I'm selecting the fanart. I haven't changed any of the settings after upgrading to the latest version. Is it broken or have I missed an option that I need to set?

Thanks in advance.

CuBox i4Pro & RPi2 running Helix 14.1/Aeon Nox 5/OpenElec 5 both controlled with PS3 BD Media Remote, 2x 6TB D-Link NAS, tinyMediaManager
find quote
DanCooper Offline
Moderator
Posts: 2,048
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 92
Location: Switzerland
Post: #2395
(2015-05-15 22:48)doive Wrote:  Dan,

I think I must be going crazy, again....

I used to be able to automatically download all the extrafanarts & extrathumbs when I scrape a new movie, now they only seem to be downloaded if I tick the boxes when I'm selecting the fanart. I haven't changed any of the settings after upgrading to the latest version. Is it broken or have I missed an option that I need to set?

Thanks in advance.

Extrafanarts and Extrahumbs are only downloaded automatically while autoscraping. While single/manual scraping you have to select the images manually.
find quote
DanCooper Offline
Moderator
Posts: 2,048
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 92
Location: Switzerland
Post: #2396
New release 1.4.6.0 (2015-05-21) is online!

Code:
Changelog 1.4.6.0 (2015-05-21)

[Main]
added: MoviesSet Sorting (sort movie by year or by name)
fixed: GetPrefered AllSeasons banner/poster
fixed: season/episode recognizing (with files like "simpsons_s01e01_s01e02.mkv")
fixed: Danish language file name
fixed: does not play movies wich are stored in folders with umlauts
changed: TVDB and Fanart.tv tv show image scraper has the same functions like movie image scrapers (sorting, enable/disable)

[TVDB]
added: new image scraper
fixed: overlapping OK button in search results dialog

[Renamer]
fixed: some issues with tv show renaming
changed: better default pattern for season and episode

[Media File Manager]
added: tv show compatibility
fixed: some issues
find quote
Thales Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 37
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #2397
The VideoExtras add-on has been working great for me for movies, so I'm giving it a try with tv shows.

VideoExtras uses an "Extras" folder at the show and/or season level. Is there a way to get Ember to just ignore those folders?

The videos I put in there are show related, but are not listed as specials at TVDB so Ember can't find them.
find quote
Post Reply