Release - Dropbox addon

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
sudaltsov Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #271
Is there any chance for the new version with the fixed urllib3 issue fixed?
find quote
popkin16 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Jan 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #272
Hello!

I haven't had my Amazon Fire Stick for too long, and tonight I decided to give Kodi a try, mostly so I could connect my Dropbox account to my tv. Unfortunately, I can't seem to get xmbc to work - every time I try to launch it I get an "error check log file". I've installed Kodi Log Uploader and enabled debugging. This is the link that was given to me: https://paste.ubuntu.com/23738160/

I've tried searching the forum to see if this issue has come up before and didn't find anything. I've also tried uninstalling and reinstalling. Please help!
find quote
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 13,080
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 377
Post: #273
looks like an issue with the dropbox addon.

i'll move your question to their support thread.

Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support.
Always read the Forum rules, Kodi online-manual, FAQ and Search the forum before posting.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
popkin16 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Jan 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #274
(2017-01-04 12:37)ronie Wrote:  looks like an issue with the dropbox addon.

i'll move your question to their support thread.

Thank you! Sorry for the inconvenience.
find quote
Geeum Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Jan 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #275
Same issue here. I've been a kodi (Jarvis) user on fire tv stick for several moths and everything works well. Tried to install dbmc a couple of days ago and I get the same error when trying to launch DBMC. Version is the latest (0.9.6)

Any help would be greatly appreciated!


(2017-01-04 12:40)popkin16 Wrote:  
(2017-01-04 12:37)ronie Wrote:  looks like an issue with the dropbox addon.

i'll move your question to their support thread.

Thank you! Sorry for the inconvenience.
(This post was last modified: 2017-01-07 08:25 by Geeum.)
find quote
ed_davidson Offline
Fan
Posts: 672
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 19
Post: #276
Look at this post #249 or #251
(This post was last modified: 2017-01-07 17:12 by ed_davidson.)
find quote
Geeum Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Jan 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #277
(2017-01-07 17:10)ed_davidson Wrote:  Look at this post #249 or #251

You're the best. Thanks
find quote
mattmartinolc Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 103
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #278
Question - if you delete files from your dropbox synchronization folders, do they also delete from your kodi? I just had my whole addons folder emptied while the userdata and addon_data folders remained intact. I simply want to use this to add files to friends machines without the need to go there. (I had everything backed up and this was a test machine so no worries about loss)
find quote
ed_davidson Offline
Fan
Posts: 672
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 19
Post: #279
No, the dropbox Addon has nothing to do with your Kodi folder. It should just be an addon to download files to KODI. I think you'll have to explain more about what you are trying to do.
find quote
[email protected]_96 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #280
Installed the 0.9.3 version and i can start it now.
But now i get an HTTP-Error when adding an account.

11:24:59.520 T:11056 ERROR: plugin.dbmc: Failed to get the PIN/accesscode: HTTPError()


can anybody help?
find quote
mattmartinolc Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 103
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #281
Hi guys. Got this working on Openelec just fine. But I have some machines that are not openelec that I was to sync files from dropbox using the universal paths (special://)

I set up the synchronization using the special paths.When I start up kodi/Openelec it says it synchronized successfully but no files are written onto the device storage. It works using absolute paths however and actually writes the files. Is there a way to get it working with the universal paths that start with special:// thanks!!
find quote
mattmartinolc Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 103
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #282
Is this thread dead??
find quote
ed_davidson Offline
Fan
Posts: 672
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 19
Post: #283
It does seem the dev has not commented or fixed anything since his latest version didn't work.
find quote
mattmartinolc Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 103
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #284
(2017-02-20 17:05)ed_davidson Wrote:  It does seem the dev has not commented or fixed anything since his latest version didn't work.

That's a shame. I have mine working fine but only if I use absolute paths for the files like in openelec /storage/.kodi/addons/ etc

Only special:// does not work and I want it to because I want all my machines to get anything I add including osmc, windows, etc
find quote
Post Reply