cmyth client for MythTV .27

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 1.5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
mikedpitt420 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #91
OK, downloading gotham now.....I also need to find where the mythtv database username and password settings are. I know absolutely nothing about mysql. teeedubb thanks for the quick reply btw
find quote
teeedubb Offline
Donor
Posts: 2,748
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 63
Location: Down Under
Post: #92
From memory its in the folder ~/.mythtv
find quote
mikedpitt420 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #93
I just don't know anything about mysql and I don't see anything in the GUI about how to change it....

OK, I upgraded to Gotham, and it STILL says that the addon only supports up to .26! WTF?!
(This post was last modified: 2014-05-27 00:37 by mikedpitt420.)
find quote
teeedubb Offline
Donor
Posts: 2,748
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 63
Location: Down Under
Post: #94
The username/pass is in a file in the directory I mentioned above. You may need to uninstall the old addon via xbmx GUI then reinstall it. Also did you select to install the PVR addons while installing xbmc.
find quote
mikedpitt420 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #95
Yes I installed them. Now there are NO pvr add ons available. It's just a blank list! I am seriously about to pull my hair out

I tried to reinstall, now it says "dependecies not met" so no that didn't work
(This post was last modified: 2014-05-27 00:46 by mikedpitt420.)
find quote
nickr Offline
Donor
Posts: 9,932
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 180
Location: Christchurch NZ
Post: #96
Look in ~/.mythtv/mysql.txt or ~/.mythtv/config.xml for the database user name and password.

Do not downgrade mythtv, there is no need to.

However I have no idea where you got your windows version from, but on mine it says the cmyth plugin supports up to 0.27.

[Image: D5ZsyN5.png]

If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the plus button and increase my reputation :)
find quote
mikedpitt420 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #97
I just upgraded xbmc, and it looks like they are the EXACT same add ons that were there before. Am I missing something?
find quote
mikedpitt420 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #98
OK, now I have the password changed in the mqsql settings, the backend is running, the add on says it supports .27, and I STILL can't connect. Any idea of what I'm doing wrong?
find quote
nickr Offline
Donor
Posts: 9,932
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 180
Location: Christchurch NZ
Post: #99
debug log I think.

If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the plus button and increase my reputation :)
find quote
mikedpitt420 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #100
http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=211626
find quote
Post Reply