[MOD] Wall View - Larger Posters
Hi Guys,

Post Update Oct. 31, 2013

Let me begin by saying that I am NOT an expert, or a coder... I was very unhappy with the Wall View and I wanted the view to show less posters. This makes the view and movies easy to see and browse.

I tweaked the existing xml file and this is what I came up with:

Edit: The screenshots below are from the old 12 poster version. I recommend using the 14 Poster Version which has a lot of great enhancements.

Movie Wall

TV Wall

Edit: The screenshots below are for the 14 poster version. This version includes animated Disc Art, and properly works with and without the Clearcases. It also has the enhancement of showing the IMDb rating for the highlighted movie. Thanks to Vimarbla for the suggestion.

With Clearcases

I am sure there are improvements to be made... I will try to implement them if I can spot them or if I can actually figure out how.

Installation

Make a backup copy of your xbmc-root-folder/addons/skin.aeon.nox/1080i/Viewtype_Wall.xml and Includes_MediaFlags.xml files. Copy the xml files from my download into this folder.

In order to get the various image enhancements, you need to have your media folder contain all the individual files and NOT the textures.xbt file. You can get the extracted contents of the media folder at the aeon nox github.
  • Copy the discshadow.png file to XBMC/addons/skin.aeon.nox/media/views/
  • Copy both poster_shadow images to XBMC/addons/skin.aeon.nox/media/thumbs

Restart your XBMC and check out the modified view.

I welcome input or modification to the files from people with better skills than I.

Enjoy

Download 12 Poster Version: (OLD)
http://www.mediafire.com/download/dlr0p6...llView.rar

Download 14 Poster Version: (LATEST Nov. 5, 2013)
http://www.mediafire.com/download/2lpyue...llv1.1.rar
Wow no replies/comment...Confused

I have made another version... This time with 14 movies at a time as opposed to 12.