PleXBMC add-on / skin integration support

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
ars92 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #286
(2014-12-02 00:28)drewg Wrote:  
(2014-11-28 10:00)ars92 Wrote:  Seems to be that plex home breaks plexbmc. Although I've disabled plex home for now, would be nice to see it working with plexbmc.

Stupid question, but how do you disable plex home?

I reverted my PMS install in a panic last night to work around a plexbmc crash, but I did it without trying to figure out what was wrong. I have a log (which I now realize is useless, as plex specific debug was not enabled.

Thanks,

Drew
Just disable the pin you created. Thats basically disabling plex home.

Using Tapatalk
find quote
drewg Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #287
I updated again to the latest PMS last night . I never created a pin... i"m not a plexpass member, and don't have the home feature, AFAICT.

Maybe the breakage I saw was unrelated, as plexbmc kept working immediately after the upgrade.
find quote
Silvaire Offline
Member
Posts: 91
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #288
Unfortunately for me, PlexBMC is not working with or without Plex Home enabled for multi-users. If you enable local auth for servers (so that each user profile on your XBMC logs in with its own Plex account for their own segregated watchlists, etc.), things go wonky with PlexBMC. Hoping this gets fixed.

HTPC: Asus P8H61-M | Intel i3 2100 | 4GB DDR1333 | Seasonic X650 | Lian Li PC-C37 | Samsung 470 64GB | Panasonic TC-P50S30 | Denon AVR-1712, Jamo S606 HC3 5.0 | Logitech Harmony One
Server: Asus P8H77-I | Intel Pentium G620 | 8GB DDR1600 | Seasonic X460 | Lian Li PC-Q08B | 3 x WD Red 3TB, 3 x WD Red 4TB
find quote
chooky536 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #289
is there anyway to pickup a seedbox running plex? its in my plex media manager on the pc but it wont pickup in plexbmc just wondering if there is anyway to do this or not
find quote
Baswazz Offline
Fan
Posts: 382
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 7
Location: Netherlands
Post: #290
I am running the new Kodi with Plex 3.5.5 (Pecinko) with Plex helper 3.4.2, when i start play a music album i get "Plex helper has stopped" all the time.

Frontend : Raspberry PI (Raspbmc) Helix test builds
Ziggo TV Channel Logo Pack (Dutch)
find quote
pecinko Offline
Donor
Posts: 4,025
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 60
Location: Prague / Belgrade
Post: #291
Sorry mate, I know nothing about helper - never used it.

My skins:

Amber
Quartz

find quote
t.kay Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #292
(2014-12-04 18:23)Silvaire Wrote:  Unfortunately for me, PlexBMC is not working with or without Plex Home enabled for multi-users. If you enable local auth for servers (so that each user profile on your XBMC logs in with its own Plex account for their own segregated watchlists, etc.), things go wonky with PlexBMC. Hoping this gets fixed.
Someone seems to be working on it, see https://github.com/fvtiel/plugin.video.plexbmc (based on pecinko's last version - might be worth merging back if it fixes things)
find quote
Zekeman Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #293
Ok I am getting the no episodes on the TV and MOVIE shelf issue using latest version of Kodi, Amber, & Plexbmc.... My shelves are definitely turned on, if I go into the menus they are there and play.

Any ideas why these are showing on the shelf??
find quote
meka Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #294
Is it safe to update to OpenElec 5.0 / Kodi 14 (Heelix) when relying on PleXBMC / Amber and not using Plex Home?

Thanks and happy new year! Smile
find quote
pecinko Offline
Donor
Posts: 4,025
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 60
Location: Prague / Belgrade
Post: #295
(2015-01-01 17:19)meka Wrote:  Is it safe to update to OpenElec 5.0 / Kodi 14 (Heelix) when relying on PleXBMC / Amber and not using Plex Home?

Thanks and happy new year! Smile

I would wait.

My skins:

Amber
Quartz

find quote
Silvaire Offline
Member
Posts: 91
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #296
Yeah definitely wait and hope for a push on PlexBMC development. It's possible to get a working setup right now with Gotham, with multi-user and some shelf views, but its tenuous at best and needs a few patches.

HTPC: Asus P8H61-M | Intel i3 2100 | 4GB DDR1333 | Seasonic X650 | Lian Li PC-C37 | Samsung 470 64GB | Panasonic TC-P50S30 | Denon AVR-1712, Jamo S606 HC3 5.0 | Logitech Harmony One
Server: Asus P8H77-I | Intel Pentium G620 | 8GB DDR1600 | Seasonic X460 | Lian Li PC-Q08B | 3 x WD Red 3TB, 3 x WD Red 4TB
find quote
meka Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #297
Thanks!

I'm trying to figure out why the Info button to open the Info Movie screen on my Hama MCE Remote doesn't work "on deck". It does work in movie overview but i never works on the PleXBMC Deck (On Deck/Recently added) view

Any ideas?[/align]
Code:
<keymap>
        <home>
                <keyboard>
                        <key id="195">info</key>
                </keyboard>
        </home>
        <global>
                <keyboard>
                        <key id="195">info</key>
                </keyboard>
        </global>
find quote
pecinko Offline
Donor
Posts: 4,025
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 60
Location: Prague / Belgrade
Post: #298
Not possible in KODI, only Plex.

My skins:

Amber
Quartz

find quote
meka Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #299
Too bad... but thanks again.
find quote
boosterbosch Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #300
Can you set Amber so that when you click on Movies it goes straight in to all movies instead of going to the list of possible views?
find quote
Post Reply