no karaoke on xbmc

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
frankpark Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Hi all can anybody help please I have just installed XBMC on my andriod box and followed instructions on how to enable it .but when I try to play it on music it tells me KARAOKE NEEDS TO BE ENABLED GO TO SYSTEM/SETTINGS/MUSIC/KARAOKE AND ENABLE KARAOKE .problem is when I do this karaoke is not there I know I have done it right as I have installed it on my pc. which when enableing did say karaoke but not on andriod I have also installed mikeys 1234 which seems to work but dose lag a bit this dose not ask me to enable .can anybody help please Frank
find quote
Rodrigo Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 2
Post: #2
These are third party addons and are NOT supported by XBMC.org

For support you can go here
There is a solution for your problem posted.
(This post was last modified: 2013-11-14 18:13 by Rodrigo.)
find quote
Ned Scott Offline
Wiki Guy
Posts: 31,134
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 538
Location: Arizona, USA
Post: #3
Actually, that might be the one add-on from mikey that might not break any of our rules. I've never used it, though. It might have ads.

Full disclosure: I work for WeTek. However, this is my personal account, and my words and opinion are my own.

HOW-TO: You can make easy links to the Kodi Wiki Manual using double brackets around common Kodi words: [[debug log]] = debug log (wiki), [[Video library]] = Video library (wiki), [[SMB]] = SMB (wiki) , etc
find quote
Rodrigo Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 2
Post: #4
(2013-11-14 18:17)Ned Scott Wrote:  Actually, that might be the one add-on from mikey that might not break any of our rules. I've never used it, though. It might have ads.

The message:
Quote:KARAOKE NEEDS TO BE ENABLED GO TO SYSTEM/SETTINGS/MUSIC/KARAOKE AND ENABLE KARAOKE
actually comes from my addon.
find quote
mand45 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
SOLUTION:

You must to edit the file "guisettings.xml" located in USERDATA folder

To do this you can use this app https://play.google.com/store/apps/detai...&hl=es_419

Serch the word "karaoke" inside this file,

Change value "enabled" from "false" to "true"

It worked for me.
find quote
mand45 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
SOLUTION:

You must to edit the file "guisettings.xml" located in USERDATA folder

To do this you can use this app https://play.google.com/store/apps/detai...&hl=es_419

Serch the word "karaoke" inside this file,

Change value "enabled" from "false" to "true"

It worked for me.
find quote
davilla Offline
Retired-Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 11,468
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 64
Post: #7
Really ? I mean is this really necessary to make multiple posts.


MediaInfo : http://mediainfo.sourceforge.net/
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
find quote
mand45 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
MĂșltiple post was cause by tapatalk sorry about it. Erase if necesary
find quote
James_Rodriguez Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Dec 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
Nothing on settings music to start up karaoke is it moved elsewhere ?
find quote
James_Rodriguez Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Dec 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
(2014-02-13 22:30)mand45 Wrote:  SOLUTION:

You must to edit the file "guisettings.xml" located in USERDATA folder

To do this you can use this app https://play.google.com/store/apps/detai...&hl=es_419

Serch the word "karaoke" inside this file,

Change value "enabled" from "false" to "true"

It worked for me.
Getting a load error on that file for any info for that ? Thanks
find quote