New Harmony Smart Control Remote

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
jstoddard Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #271
(2015-02-06 22:29)furii Wrote:  i haven't noticed any such issues with my smart control + chromebox combo. the only time i need to press a key to re-pair is after i reboot the chromebox. that said, i keep my chromebox powered on all the time. if you shut it down or suspend maybe that's why you're seeing the issue.

Thanks. I'll make sure everything is programmed to stay on. I may have been seeing this as I was getting everything set up, upgraded, etc, so likely powering off more than normal.
find quote
deadman36g Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #272
I have the smart hub remote and am trying to connect it with Kodi. I currently have it connected through Bluetooth and the basic controls work but I want to be able to reassign certain buttons for example the Info button to emulate 'I' but I cannot do this. How can this be done?
find quote
furii Offline
Fan
Posts: 534
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 15
Post: #273
(2015-02-06 23:33)deadman36g Wrote:  I have the smart hub remote and am trying to connect it with Kodi. I currently have it connected through Bluetooth and the basic controls work but I want to be able to reassign certain buttons for example the Info button to emulate 'I' but I cannot do this. How can this be done?

check out my post here: http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=...pid1732931
unfortunately there are just some buttons that do not work. in order to work around it your best bet is to find a button that does that you do not use and then map that in your keymap.xml to do what you want it to.

take my info button as an example. i have it set in the harmony software as Search. this results in xbmc seeing a keypress called browser_search. then the following for that key in my keymap.xml
Code:
<keymap>
  <global>
    <keyboard>
      <browser_search>Info</browser_search>
    </keyboard>
  </global>
</keymap>
there have been several requests on the harmony forums to be able to assign regular keyboard commands to the remote buttons but it doesn't seem to be a high priority for logitech.

edit: i just had a look in the myharmony software and it looks like they have added some more keys to the windows bluetooth profile. since i have no need for any more keys i'm not going to test them but if you're interested in seeing what xbmc sees when pressing them just tail the xbmc.log with debugging activated. keys that transmit successfully will have a line similar to this
Code:
23:01:46 T:139992470140800   DEBUG: OnKey: browser_back (0xf0b0) pressed, action is Back
if it is blank after "action is" that means it will work but there isn't anything corresponding to that key in the keymap.xml. if it doesn't register at all in the log then you can't use that key.
(This post was last modified: 2015-02-07 00:37 by furii.)
find quote
lifeisfun Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 160
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #274
(2015-02-07 00:30)furii Wrote:  
(2015-02-06 23:33)deadman36g Wrote:  I have the smart hub remote and am trying to connect it with Kodi. I currently have it connected through Bluetooth and the basic controls work but I want to be able to reassign certain buttons for example the Info button to emulate 'I' but I cannot do this. How can this be done?

check out my post here: http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=...pid1732931
unfortunately there are just some buttons that do not work. in order to work around it your best bet is to find a button that does that you do not use and then map that in your keymap.xml to do what you want it to.

take my info button as an example. i have it set in the harmony software as Search. this results in xbmc seeing a keypress called browser_search. then the following for that key in my keymap.xml
Code:
<keymap>
  <global>
    <keyboard>
      <browser_search>Info</browser_search>
    </keyboard>
  </global>
</keymap>
there have been several requests on the harmony forums to be able to assign regular keyboard commands to the remote buttons but it doesn't seem to be a high priority for logitech.

edit: i just had a look in the myharmony software and it looks like they have added some more keys to the windows bluetooth profile. since i have no need for any more keys i'm not going to test them but if you're interested in seeing what xbmc sees when pressing them just tail the xbmc.log with debugging activated. keys that transmit successfully will have a line similar to this
Code:
23:01:46 T:139992470140800   DEBUG: OnKey: browser_back (0xf0b0) pressed, action is Back
if it is blank after "action is" that means it will work but there isn't anything corresponding to that key in the keymap.xml. if it doesn't register at all in the log then you can't use that key.

That would be great, just got pipo x7 windows 8.1 mini pc, and I would love to set it up to use BT harmony to control Kodi.
I can't believe that Logitech still didn't add full bt keyboard support to the remote, seven months later Sad

Furii, could you post your complete keymap file?
Did you have to re-map menu button as well? I can't get it to work with the default key set.
(This post was last modified: 2015-02-08 15:12 by lifeisfun.)
find quote
furii Offline
Fan
Posts: 534
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 15
Post: #275
my keymap really won't help that much because you likely have your harmony buttons set differently but here it is:
Code:
<keymap>
  <global>
    <keyboard>
      <browser_search>Info</browser_search>
      <volume_mute>ContextMenu</volume_mute>
      <a mod="ctrl,shift">XBMC.Action(reloadkeymaps)</a>
      <return mod="ctrl,alt">FullScreen</return>
    </keyboard>
  </global>
  <home>
    <keyboard>
      <record>XBMC.UpdateLibrary(video)</record>
      <leftwindows>XBMC.CleanLibrary(video)</leftwindows>
    </keyboard>
  </home>
  <FullscreenVideo>
    <keyboard>
      <browser_back>SmallStepBack</browser_back>
      <record>NextSubtitle</record>
      <leftwindows>CodecInfo</leftwindows>
    </keyboard>
  </FullscreenVideo>
</keymap>

in the harmony software my menu button is set to mute, red is set to record (which seems to have been removed but still works for me), green is set to windows, yellow is set to fullscreen, yellow long press is set to audiolanguage. everything is is the default i believe.
find quote
lifeisfun Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 160
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #276
Thanks Furii !
I will also add subtitles on/off and that should be it Smile
(This post was last modified: 2015-02-08 18:54 by lifeisfun.)
find quote
heazky Offline
Donor
Posts: 1
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #277
I've been playing around with the bluetooth profile and have determined the following default mappings (in OpenELEC):

Code:
harmony_bluetooth_windows   kodi_key          kodi_action
---------------------------------------------------------
1st pinned to taskbar       leftwindows one   Number1
2nd pinned to taskbar       leftwindows two   Number2
3rd pinned to taskbar       leftwindows three Number3
Aspect                      ctrl-o            ActivateWindow(TVRecordings)
AudioLanguage               ctrl-shift-a      Notification(MCEKeypress, DVD audio, 3)
Back                        browser_back      Back
Blue
Break                       ctrl-162
ChannelDown
ChannelUp
Charms                      leftwindows c     ContextMenu
CloseProgram                ctrl-alt-f4
Ctrl+Alt+1                  ctrl-alt-one
Ctrl+Alt+2                  ctrl-alt-two
Ctrl+Alt+3                  ctrl-alt-three
Delete                      delete
DirectionDown               down              Down
DirectionLeft               left              Left
DirectionRight              right             Right
DirectionUp                 up                Up
Enter                       return            Select
Escape                      escape            PreviousMenu
FastForward                 fastforward       FastForward
FullScreen                  ctrl-alt-return
Green
Guide
Info                        right             Right
LiveTV                      ctrl-t            ActivateWindow(TVChannels)
LockPC                      leftwindows l
MaximizeWindow              leftwindows up    Up
MediaCenter                 ctrl-alt-return
MinimizeWindow              leftwindows down  Down
Movies                      ctrl-shift-m      PlayerControl(ShowVideoMenu)
Music                       ctrl-m            ActivateWindow(music)
Mute                        volume_mute       Mute
OK                          return            Select
PageDown                    pagedown          PageDown
PageUp                      pageup            PageUp
Pause                       play_pause        PlayPause
Play                        play_pause        PlayPause
PlaySlideShow               ctrl-shift-p      Play
Radio                       ctrl-a            ActivateWindow(RadioChannels)
RecordedTV                  ctrl-o            ActivateWindow(TVRecordings)
Red
Rewind                      rewind            Rewind
Search                      leftwindows f     FastForward
SkipBack                    prev_track        SkipPrevious
SkipForward                 next_track        SkipNext
Stop                        stop              Stop
StopSlideShow               ctrl-shift-s      Stop
Subtitles                   ctrl-u            Notification(MCEKeypress, DVD subtitle, 3)
Video                       ctrl-e            ActivateWindow(video)
VolumeDown                  volume_down       VolumeDown
VolumeUp                    volume_up         VolumeUp
WakeUp
Windows                     leftwindows
Yellow
ZoomIn                      ctrl-equals
ZoomOut                     ctrl-minus

After determining what every button does, I've mapped my Harmony like this:

Code:
BUTTON   -> Harmony action
--------------------------
RED      -> FullScreen
GREEN    -> Ctrl+Alt+1
YELLOW   -> Ctrl+Alt+2
BLUE     -> Ctrl+Alt+3
GUIDE    -> Break
INFO     -> AudioLanguage
EXIT     -> Escape
MENU     -> Charms
PREVIOUS -> Back
E        -> Subtitles

With the following keymap.xml:

Code:
<keymap>
  <global>
    <keyboard>
      <!-- RED -->
      <return mod="ctrl,alt">FullScreen</return>
      <!-- GREEN -->
      <one mod="ctrl,alt">XBMC.UpdateLibrary(video)</one>
      <!-- YELLOW -->
      <two mod="ctrl,alt">XBMC.UpdateLibrary(music)</two>
      <!-- BLUE -->
      <three mod="ctrl,alt">XBMC.ActivateWindow(favourites)</three>
      <!-- INFO -->
      <a mod="ctrl,shift">Info</a>
      <!-- E -->
      <u mod="ctrl">XBMC.Action(reloadkeymaps)</u>
    </keyboard>
  </global>
  <Home>
    <keyboard>
      <!-- INFO -->
      <a mod="ctrl,shift">XBMC.ActivateWindow(SystemInfo)</a>
    </keyboard>
  </Home>
  <FullscreenVideo>
    <keyboard>
      <!-- GUIDE -->
      <key id="0x1f0a2">CodecInfo</key>
      <!-- INFO -->
      <a mod="ctrl,shift">Info</a>
      <!-- MENU -->
      <c>OSD</c>
      <!-- YELLOW -->
      <two mod="ctrl,alt">XBMC.ActivateWindow(osdaudiosettings)</two>
      <!-- BLUE -->
      <three mod="ctrl,alt">XBMC.ActivateWindow(SubtitleSearch)</three>
    </keyboard>
  </FullscreenVideo>
  <FullscreenInfo>
    <keyboard>
      <!-- GUIDE -->
      <key id="0x1f0a2">CodecInfo</key>
      <!-- INFO -->
      <a mod="ctrl,shift">Back</a>
      <!-- MENU -->
      <c>OSD</c>
    </keyboard>
  </FullscreenInfo>
  <PlayerControls>
    <keyboard>
      <!-- MENU -->
      <c>Back</c>
    </keyboard>
  </PlayerControls>
  <Visualisation>
    <keyboard>
      <!-- GUIDE -->
      <key id="0x1f0a2">CodecInfo</key>
      <!-- MENU -->
      <c>OSD</c>
      <!-- INFO -->
      <a mod="ctrl,shift">Info</a>
    </keyboard>
  </Visualisation>
  <MusicOSD>
    <keyboard>
      <!-- MENU -->
      <c>Back</c>
      <!-- GUIDE -->
      <key id="0x1f0a2">Info</key>
      <!-- INFO -->
      <a mod="ctrl,shift">CodecInfo</a>
    </keyboard>
  </MusicOSD>
  <VideoOSD>
    <keyboard>
      <!-- MENU -->
      <c>Back</c>
    </keyboard>
  </VideoOSD>
  <VideoMenu>
    <keyboard>
      <!-- MENU -->
      <c>OSD</c>
      <!-- GUIDE -->
      <key id="0x1f0a2">CodecInfo</key>
      <!-- INFO -->
      <a mod="ctrl,shift">Info</a>
    </keyboard>
  </VideoMenu>
  <OSDVideoSettings>
    <keyboard>
      <!-- MENU -->
      <c>Back</c>
    </keyboard>
  </OSDVideoSettings>
  <OSDAudioSettings>
    <keyboard>
      <!-- MENU -->
      <c>Back</c>
    </keyboard>
  </OSDAudioSettings>
  <ContextMenu>
    <keyboard>
      <!-- MENU -->
      <c>Back</c>
    </keyboard>
  </ContextMenu>
  <systeminfo>
    <keyboard>
      <!-- INFO -->
      <a mod="ctrl,shift">Close</a>
    </keyboard>
  </systeminfo>
  <Favourites>
    <keyboard>
      <!-- BLUE -->
      <three mod="ctrl,alt">Close</three>
    </keyboard>
  </Favourites>
</keymap>

It needs some more tweaking, but this works great already.

Hope this is useful for someone else too Smile.
(This post was last modified: 2015-02-18 19:36 by heazky.)
find quote
Namoi Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Feb 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #278
Thanks mate :-D
find quote
bahman Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #279
Does anyone have a step by step guide for newbies setting up a harmony hub with asus chromebox using bluetooth?

Cant seem to get mine working!
find quote
matze276 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #280
I also have the problem that i always have to repair my smart control with the pc.

To do that i have to start the harmony app on my android phone, click any key and then click on "Pair".
After doing that the Logitech Harmony Remote Control works well with the PC otherwise it doesn't work at all.

Does anyone else also have/had this problem?
find quote
furii Offline
Fan
Posts: 534
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 15
Post: #281
(2015-02-18 11:44)heazky Wrote:  I've been playing around with the bluetooth profile and have determined the following default mappings (in OpenELEC):

Code:
harmony_bluetooth_windows   kodi_key          kodi_action
---------------------------------------------------------
1st pinned to taskbar       leftwindows one   Number1
2nd pinned to taskbar       leftwindows two   Number2
3rd pinned to taskbar       leftwindows three Number3
Aspect                      ctrl-o            ActivateWindow(TVRecordings)
AudioLanguage               ctrl-shift-a      Notification(MCEKeypress, DVD audio, 3)
Back                        browser_back      Back
Blue
Break                       ctrl-162
ChannelDown
ChannelUp
Charms                      leftwindows c     ContextMenu
CloseProgram                ctrl-alt-f4
Ctrl+Alt+1                  ctrl-alt-one
Ctrl+Alt+2                  ctrl-alt-two
Ctrl+Alt+3                  ctrl-alt-three
Delete                      delete
DirectionDown               down              Down
DirectionLeft               left              Left
DirectionRight              right             Right
DirectionUp                 up                Up
Enter                       return            Select
Escape                      escape            PreviousMenu
FastForward                 fastforward       FastForward
FullScreen                  ctrl-alt-return
Green
Guide
Info                        right             Right
LiveTV                      ctrl-t            ActivateWindow(TVChannels)
LockPC                      leftwindows l
MaximizeWindow              leftwindows up    Up
MediaCenter                 ctrl-alt-return
MinimizeWindow              leftwindows down  Down
Movies                      ctrl-shift-m      PlayerControl(ShowVideoMenu)
Music                       ctrl-m            ActivateWindow(music)
Mute                        volume_mute       Mute
OK                          return            Select
PageDown                    pagedown          PageDown
PageUp                      pageup            PageUp
Pause                       play_pause        PlayPause
Play                        play_pause        PlayPause
PlaySlideShow               ctrl-shift-p      Play
Radio                       ctrl-a            ActivateWindow(RadioChannels)
RecordedTV                  ctrl-o            ActivateWindow(TVRecordings)
Red
Rewind                      rewind            Rewind
Search                      leftwindows f     FastForward
SkipBack                    prev_track        SkipPrevious
SkipForward                 next_track        SkipNext
Stop                        stop              Stop
StopSlideShow               ctrl-shift-s      Stop
Subtitles                   ctrl-u            Notification(MCEKeypress, DVD subtitle, 3)
Video                       ctrl-e            ActivateWindow(video)
VolumeDown                  volume_down       VolumeDown
VolumeUp                    volume_up         VolumeUp
WakeUp
Windows                     leftwindows
Yellow
ZoomIn                      ctrl-equals
ZoomOut                     ctrl-minus

After determining what every button does, I've mapped my Harmony like this:

Code:
BUTTON   -> Harmony action
--------------------------
RED      -> FullScreen
GREEN    -> Ctrl+Alt+1
YELLOW   -> Ctrl+Alt+2
BLUE     -> Ctrl+Alt+3
GUIDE    -> Break
INFO     -> AudioLanguage
EXIT     -> Escape
MENU     -> Charms
PREVIOUS -> Back
E        -> Subtitles

With the following keymap.xml:

Code:
<keymap>
  <global>
    <keyboard>
      <!-- RED -->
      <return mod="ctrl,alt">FullScreen</return>
      <!-- GREEN -->
      <one mod="ctrl,alt">XBMC.UpdateLibrary(video)</one>
      <!-- YELLOW -->
      <two mod="ctrl,alt">XBMC.UpdateLibrary(music)</two>
      <!-- BLUE -->
      <three mod="ctrl,alt">XBMC.ActivateWindow(favourites)</three>
      <!-- INFO -->
      <a mod="ctrl,shift">Info</a>
      <!-- E -->
      <u mod="ctrl">XBMC.Action(reloadkeymaps)</u>
    </keyboard>
  </global>
  <Home>
    <keyboard>
      <!-- INFO -->
      <a mod="ctrl,shift">XBMC.ActivateWindow(SystemInfo)</a>
    </keyboard>
  </Home>
  <FullscreenVideo>
    <keyboard>
      <!-- GUIDE -->
      <key id="0x1f0a2">CodecInfo</key>
      <!-- INFO -->
      <a mod="ctrl,shift">Info</a>
      <!-- MENU -->
      <c>OSD</c>
      <!-- YELLOW -->
      <two mod="ctrl,alt">XBMC.ActivateWindow(osdaudiosettings)</two>
      <!-- BLUE -->
      <three mod="ctrl,alt">XBMC.ActivateWindow(SubtitleSearch)</three>
    </keyboard>
  </FullscreenVideo>
  <FullscreenInfo>
    <keyboard>
      <!-- GUIDE -->
      <key id="0x1f0a2">CodecInfo</key>
      <!-- INFO -->
      <a mod="ctrl,shift">Back</a>
      <!-- MENU -->
      <c>OSD</c>
    </keyboard>
  </FullscreenInfo>
  <PlayerControls>
    <keyboard>
      <!-- MENU -->
      <c>Back</c>
    </keyboard>
  </PlayerControls>
  <Visualisation>
    <keyboard>
      <!-- GUIDE -->
      <key id="0x1f0a2">CodecInfo</key>
      <!-- MENU -->
      <c>OSD</c>
      <!-- INFO -->
      <a mod="ctrl,shift">Info</a>
    </keyboard>
  </Visualisation>
  <MusicOSD>
    <keyboard>
      <!-- MENU -->
      <c>Back</c>
      <!-- GUIDE -->
      <key id="0x1f0a2">Info</key>
      <!-- INFO -->
      <a mod="ctrl,shift">CodecInfo</a>
    </keyboard>
  </MusicOSD>
  <VideoOSD>
    <keyboard>
      <!-- MENU -->
      <c>Back</c>
    </keyboard>
  </VideoOSD>
  <VideoMenu>
    <keyboard>
      <!-- MENU -->
      <c>OSD</c>
      <!-- GUIDE -->
      <key id="0x1f0a2">CodecInfo</key>
      <!-- INFO -->
      <a mod="ctrl,shift">Info</a>
    </keyboard>
  </VideoMenu>
  <OSDVideoSettings>
    <keyboard>
      <!-- MENU -->
      <c>Back</c>
    </keyboard>
  </OSDVideoSettings>
  <OSDAudioSettings>
    <keyboard>
      <!-- MENU -->
      <c>Back</c>
    </keyboard>
  </OSDAudioSettings>
  <ContextMenu>
    <keyboard>
      <!-- MENU -->
      <c>Back</c>
    </keyboard>
  </ContextMenu>
  <systeminfo>
    <keyboard>
      <!-- INFO -->
      <a mod="ctrl,shift">Close</a>
    </keyboard>
  </systeminfo>
  <Favourites>
    <keyboard>
      <!-- BLUE -->
      <three mod="ctrl,alt">Close</three>
    </keyboard>
  </Favourites>
</keymap>

It needs some more tweaking, but this works great already.

Hope this is useful for someone else too Smile.

interesting. you have quite a few buttons that seem to work for you that don't work for me. specifically the pinned to taskbar, charms, ctrl+alt+1/2/3. maybe more i haven't retested. are you running openelec 5.0.2?
(2015-02-23 20:29)matze276 Wrote:  I also have the problem that i always have to repair my smart control with the pc.

To do that i have to start the harmony app on my android phone, click any key and then click on "Pair".
After doing that the Logitech Harmony Remote Control works well with the PC otherwise it doesn't work at all.

Does anyone else also have/had this problem?

if you're using openelec make sure you're selecting trust and connect when you do the pairing. there was a problem where openelec before 4.1.6, i believe, would not re-pair properly so if you're on an old build like that you should upgrade.
(2015-02-22 06:50)bahman Wrote:  Does anyone have a step by step guide for newbies setting up a harmony hub with asus chromebox using bluetooth?

Cant seem to get mine working!

it's linked directly in the chromebox wiki...

http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=...pid1843165
(This post was last modified: 2015-02-23 21:01 by furii.)
find quote
matze276 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #282
(2015-02-23 20:29)furii Wrote:  
(2015-02-23 20:29)matze276 Wrote:  I also have the problem that i always have to repair my smart control with the pc.

To do that i have to start the harmony app on my android phone, click any key and then click on "Pair".
After doing that the Logitech Harmony Remote Control works well with the PC otherwise it doesn't work at all.

Does anyone else also have/had this problem?

if you're using openelec make sure you're selecting trust and connect when you do the pairing. there was a problem where openelec before 4.1.6, i believe, would not re-pair properly so if you're on an old build like that you should upgrade.

Thanks for your quick reply!
No, I'm on Windows 8. In my Device Manager it shows up as "Logitech Harmony Keyboard" and belows stands "No Drivers found". There are also 2 Bluetooth Devices which aren't installed properly.

But usually this should work out of the box without the need of an extra driver, shouldn't it?
find quote
furii Offline
Fan
Posts: 534
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 15
Post: #283
(2015-02-23 21:06)matze276 Wrote:  
(2015-02-23 20:29)furii Wrote:  
(2015-02-23 20:29)matze276 Wrote:  I also have the problem that i always have to repair my smart control with the pc.

To do that i have to start the harmony app on my android phone, click any key and then click on "Pair".
After doing that the Logitech Harmony Remote Control works well with the PC otherwise it doesn't work at all.

Does anyone else also have/had this problem?

if you're using openelec make sure you're selecting trust and connect when you do the pairing. there was a problem where openelec before 4.1.6, i believe, would not re-pair properly so if you're on an old build like that you should upgrade.

Thanks for your quick reply!
No, I'm on Windows 8. In my Device Manager it shows up as "Logitech Harmony Keyboard" and belows stands "No Drivers found". There are also 2 Bluetooth Devices which aren't installed properly.

But usually this should work out of the box without the need of an extra driver, shouldn't it?

sorry, i have no experience with windows. you may want to head over to the harmony forums and see what they say.
find quote
ppilot Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #284
So I am trying to program a button on my harmony remote to launch KODI and WMC from the start screen on my windows HTPC and be able to navigate the respective programs.

At one point I had this figured out, but for some reason it stopped working.

Here are pics of my activities and the button setup so hopefully someone can let me know what I am doing wrong. Thanks in advance for the help!

[Image: 8rK5Z7Dt.png]
[Image: rfydSfgt.png]
find quote
Crssi Offline
Fan
Posts: 333
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 2
Location: Slovenia
Post: #285
Create "file shortcut" to KODI somewhere, go into properties and assign "keyboard shortcut" (in my case "ctrl+alt+k") for launching this "file shortcut". Note: so if i press ctrl+alt+k on keyboard essential starts this "file shortcut", whis starts KODI.
Take this proggy here http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=164252 and select "simple key" (for example I have assigned "blue" button) which represents the assigned "keyboard shortcut"... this means that this simple key will start the "keyboard shortcut" sequence which will start "file shortcut" which starts KODI.
Then in harmony setup assign "simple key" (in my case MCE blue button) to the appropriate button for you on harmony (i have assigned "blue MCE" to "long press OK").

So... when I long press OK on harmony the "MCE blue" sequence is send to HTPC. "MCE blue" sequence is then, with the proggy I have mentioned before, binded to actually send ctrl+alt+k keyboard sequence which starts "file shortcut" witch essentially starts KODI.

It simpler than it reads here, but I cant write better than that. Wink

p.s. If you would like to start more than one program at once, then create batch file with all programs to start and create "keyboard shortcut" to that.
find quote
Post Reply