Feature Requests

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
scarecrow420 Offline
Moderator
Posts: 1,160
Joined: Oct 2004
Reputation: 31
Post: #286
The changes are merged into Kodi 15 nightly builds now so one way would be to lift it from the Nightly android builds

pvr.wmc TV addon and ServerWMC Backend Development Team
http://bit.ly/ServerWMC
find quote
breezytm Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 198
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 1
Post: #287
(2015-01-11 02:31)tolax Wrote:  Any chance of an Android client build for Kodi (AFTV). It does not seem to be included in the current Kodi build and I was struggling to find a download. - Thanks again for all you guys do.

Cheers

Tolax

Last I checked it was due to the name change. The merge did happen because I was able to download the client from installing a nightly. See this post http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=207817

New feature request from me. Live TV remotely through Kodi. MB3 is already doing it. Plex is getting there quickly. Kodi is the only one. Smile
(This post was last modified: 2015-01-12 23:16 by breezytm.)
find quote
SheHateMe Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 102
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 2
Location: Virginia
Post: #288
Hey guys,

Is there still research being done to reduce how long it changes to change channels? Just wondering.

Main: Intel i5 3570K | MSI Z77A-G45 | Patriot Gamer 2 Series 8GB | MSI Twin Frozr III 7950 | Corsair H80 | CORSAIR Enthusiast Series TX650 | Fractal Design R4
HTPC: In Progress
NAS: Lian Li Q25B | Asus P8H77-I | Intel Celeron G540 | 8GB RAM | 20TB | UNRAID Pro| Apps: Couchpotato, Sickrage, Transmission, and OpenVPN
find quote
krustyreturns Offline
Moderator
Posts: 2,041
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 57
Location: Springfield Heights, CA
Post: #289
In the on-the-fly remux to ts format that we need to do for live-streams, I think we have squeezed everything out of that we can, I doubt we will ever make it much faster than it is now. We continue to come up with ideas to not have to convert to ts at all, but so far we have not found anything that works. We might have a break though some day. However if we could get an ffmpeg programmer to work with us, I'm confident we could solve the problem and speed it up significantly.

Windows Media Center PVR addon (pvr.wmc) and server backend (ServerWMC)
http://bit.ly/ServerWMC
find quote
SheHateMe Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 102
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 2
Location: Virginia
Post: #290
You could probably find someone on Craigslist, haha Smile


Thanks for the info. The channel changing doesn't bother me...but Im trying to sell this to my parents and it bothers them, so I was just wondering Smile

Main: Intel i5 3570K | MSI Z77A-G45 | Patriot Gamer 2 Series 8GB | MSI Twin Frozr III 7950 | Corsair H80 | CORSAIR Enthusiast Series TX650 | Fractal Design R4
HTPC: In Progress
NAS: Lian Li Q25B | Asus P8H77-I | Intel Celeron G540 | 8GB RAM | 20TB | UNRAID Pro| Apps: Couchpotato, Sickrage, Transmission, and OpenVPN
(This post was last modified: 2015-01-19 19:24 by SheHateMe.)
find quote
krustyreturns Offline
Moderator
Posts: 2,041
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 57
Location: Springfield Heights, CA
Post: #291
Also, dlna mode, speeds up channel change up as fast or faster than wmc, if you have a tuner that supports it.

Windows Media Center PVR addon (pvr.wmc) and server backend (ServerWMC)
http://bit.ly/ServerWMC
find quote
hunkyn Offline
Fan
Posts: 431
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 1
Location: Universe
Post: #292
Sorry if this has been asked before. I have a HDHomerunPrime does this support DLNA mode? Will i still be able to get the guide and all the options?

Intel® Quad Core i5 Sandybridge @3.40GHz | ASRock Z775 Mobo 8GB DDR3 Ram | Logitech K400 Keyboard |
| Logitec Harmony 550 Remote| 46' Samsung LCD TV | Onkyo TX-S605 w/ Bose 5.1 Surround
find quote
sbthomas Offline
Member
Posts: 64
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 2
Post: #293
Yes, it does. See this post for instructions on configuring: http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=210673
find quote
LSU Jonno Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 122
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #294
Hey guys, long time no see.

I moved to a new place and the only content provider here is ATT Uverse, so my HDhomerun Prime was no longer of use so I ditched all of my HTPCs...And then Sling TV was announced...so I'm ditching my Uverse boxes in favor of Nexus Players. I'll be using an antenna with the HDHomerun Extend tuner to grab local channels.

The nexus player is a box that runs Android TV with an x86 chip. This is a nifty little box to run Kodi on, very responsive.

All of that to say...what are the chances we could get the pvr.wmc frontend compiled for android x86?
find quote
scarecrow420 Offline
Moderator
Posts: 1,160
Joined: Oct 2004
Reputation: 31
Post: #295
pvr.wmc is included in official Kodi builds (of which there are android x86 platforms available) so it should already be there. If you cant install Kodi android x86 directly you might have to rip the files out of th edownload and copy them in place on your box

pvr.wmc TV addon and ServerWMC Backend Development Team
http://bit.ly/ServerWMC
find quote
LSU Jonno Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 122
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #296
Boom!

Yeah it's there...I guess I was thinking back to the days before you guys were included in the official builds!

Thanks.
find quote
Post Reply