Amber for Gotham - Support thread

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
pyrodex Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 247
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #1
Thanks for the skin! It is very light and works great with gotham nightlies.

Could I request a potential feature add?

It would be nice to see the forecast of the weather as a shelf item under the weather section. Would this be possible down the road?

Den: Ubuntu 14.04 | AMD A6-3500 | Gotham w/MythTV | Panasonic VT25 50" | Denon AVR-991 | Harmony One | 5.1 Surround Sound
Bedroom: Ubuntu 14.04 | AMD A6-3500 | Gotham w/MythTV | Samsung UN32F6300AF 32" | Harmony 650
NAS: Ubuntu 14.04 | 32TB on Areca 1880 | SMB | Sickbeard | CouchPotato | MySQL DB (XBMC) | MythTV 0.27+fixes w/ 2x HDHomeRun Prime 3CC
find quote
piodio Offline
Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Sep 2004
Reputation: 1
Post: #2
The label 'Update Library' on side menu remains as 'Stop Scanning' even if updating is finished.

Sorry for my English.
OS X 10.9.5 | Helix Latest Nightly
(This post was last modified: 2014-10-13 18:34 by pecinko.)
find quote
pecinko Offline
Donor
Posts: 3,824
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 51
Location: Prague / Belgrade
Post: #3
(2013-11-26 10:11)piodio Wrote:  The label 'Update Library' on side menu remains as 'Stop Scanning' even if updating is finished.

Can you test with Confluence?

There's one thing. I have to hide library progress manually when you enter video playback because XBMC does not do it. Weird thing is when you start scanning, enter video playback and stop it before library update finishes, library progress does not re-appear as it should. In another words, library is still updating but you do not see progress dialog. I'm absolutely clueless why this happens.

My skins:

Amber
Quartz

find quote
piodio Offline
Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Sep 2004
Reputation: 1
Post: #4
(2013-11-26 12:40)pecinko Wrote:  
(2013-11-26 10:11)piodio Wrote:  The label 'Update Library' on side menu remains as 'Stop Scanning' even if updating is finished.

Can you test with Confluence?

There's one thing. I have to hide library progress manually when you enter video playback because XBMC does not do it. Weird thing is when you start scanning, enter video playback and stop it before library update finishes, library progress does not re-appear as it should. In another words, library is still updating but you do not see progress dialog. I'm absolutely clueless why this happens.

Yes, with Confluence, label returns to 'Update Library' normally when updating is finished.
At Amber, the label just toggle between 'Update..' and 'Stop..' wheneverI click the menu.
They don't come back to initial label automatically when updating is finished.

Thanks.

Sorry for my English.
OS X 10.9.5 | Helix Latest Nightly
find quote
pyrodex Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 247
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #5
I've seen a bug with the Video Settings menu from playing a video. The Menu falls off the screen and the last option is cut off but still semi visible.

Den: Ubuntu 14.04 | AMD A6-3500 | Gotham w/MythTV | Panasonic VT25 50" | Denon AVR-991 | Harmony One | 5.1 Surround Sound
Bedroom: Ubuntu 14.04 | AMD A6-3500 | Gotham w/MythTV | Samsung UN32F6300AF 32" | Harmony 650
NAS: Ubuntu 14.04 | 32TB on Areca 1880 | SMB | Sickbeard | CouchPotato | MySQL DB (XBMC) | MythTV 0.27+fixes w/ 2x HDHomeRun Prime 3CC
find quote
pecinko Offline
Donor
Posts: 3,824
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 51
Location: Prague / Belgrade
Post: #6
(2013-11-26 23:07)pyrodex Wrote:  I've seen a bug with the Video Settings menu from playing a video. The Menu falls off the screen and the last option is cut off but still semi visible.

Please switch to confluence and tell me how many items are there. I have about 8 or so on Mac so I don't run into this issue and thus can't test properly.

My skins:

Amber
Quartz

find quote
pecinko Offline
Donor
Posts: 3,824
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 51
Location: Prague / Belgrade
Post: #7
(2013-11-27 00:10)pyrodex Wrote:  Amber has 16 and Confluence has 16 also but confluence seems to have a scrolling function to it. If I go to the bottom in Amber, which the last option is Video Calibration, it attempts to scroll but doesn't.

Try 1.5.1 from Git

(2013-11-26 13:47)piodio Wrote:  
(2013-11-26 12:40)pecinko Wrote:  
(2013-11-26 10:11)piodio Wrote:  The label 'Update Library' on side menu remains as 'Stop Scanning' even if updating is finished.

Can you test with Confluence?

There's one thing. I have to hide library progress manually when you enter video playback because XBMC does not do it. Weird thing is when you start scanning, enter video playback and stop it before library update finishes, library progress does not re-appear as it should. In another words, library is still updating but you do not see progress dialog. I'm absolutely clueless why this happens.

Yes, with Confluence, label returns to 'Update Library' normally when updating is finished.
At Amber, the label just toggle between 'Update..' and 'Stop..' wheneverI click the menu.
They don't come back to initial label automatically when updating is finished.

Thanks.

Fixed on Git (1.5.1)

My skins:

Amber
Quartz

(This post was last modified: 2013-11-27 02:03 by pecinko.)
find quote
Scott00007 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 156
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
When I download the master.zip file from your Github the change log says that it is version 1.5.0. How do I get 1.5.1?

Should this update be applied to Frodo or just Gotham builds?

Thanks
find quote
pyrodex Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 247
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #9
(2013-11-27 01:56)pecinko Wrote:  
(2013-11-27 00:10)pyrodex Wrote:  Amber has 16 and Confluence has 16 also but confluence seems to have a scrolling function to it. If I go to the bottom in Amber, which the last option is Video Calibration, it attempts to scroll but doesn't.

Try 1.5.1 from Git

Fixed and confirmed. Thanks!

Any word on my larger long term request of a potential weather shelf widget for quick weather information?

Den: Ubuntu 14.04 | AMD A6-3500 | Gotham w/MythTV | Panasonic VT25 50" | Denon AVR-991 | Harmony One | 5.1 Surround Sound
Bedroom: Ubuntu 14.04 | AMD A6-3500 | Gotham w/MythTV | Samsung UN32F6300AF 32" | Harmony 650
NAS: Ubuntu 14.04 | 32TB on Areca 1880 | SMB | Sickbeard | CouchPotato | MySQL DB (XBMC) | MythTV 0.27+fixes w/ 2x HDHomeRun Prime 3CC
find quote
piodio Offline
Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Sep 2004
Reputation: 1
Post: #10
(2013-11-27 01:56)pecinko Wrote:  Fixed on Git (1.5.1)

Thank you, pecinko.
Update library label works well. Busy video osd is looks fine now, too.

Regards,

Sorry for my English.
OS X 10.9.5 | Helix Latest Nightly
find quote
pecinko Offline
Donor
Posts: 3,824
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 51
Location: Prague / Belgrade
Post: #11
(2013-11-27 03:34)Scott00007 Wrote:  When I download the master.zip file from your Github the change log says that it is version 1.5.0. How do I get 1.5.1?

Should this update be applied to Frodo or just Gotham builds?

Thanks

When you look at a skin via add-ons browser or when you try to switch skins it will show you skin version.

Changelog is updated when release to XBMC repository is being prepared. I don't have time to do it after each commit to Git. See here for more info https://github.com/pecinko/skin.amber/commits/master

I have split the thread to Gotham and Frodo to make it more obvious what we are talking about Smile Thanks for heads up.

My skins:

Amber
Quartz

find quote
Scott00007 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 156
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #12
Thank for splitting things up that does make it much easier to navigate. Obviously I am no expert here but when I downloaded the Frodo zip it shows v1.1 in the change log and since I was recently updated to 1.2.5 I'm a little confused.

To make it easier for you to answer I will try to boil it down.

Will I be prompted if I am attempting to install an older version that the one I currently have running?

If I try to install the build meant for Gotham will I be allowed to or will I be prompted? Is there a bad side to this?

Thanks.
find quote
pecinko Offline
Donor
Posts: 3,824
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 51
Location: Prague / Belgrade
Post: #13
(2013-11-27 11:34)Scott00007 Wrote:  Will I be prompted if I am attempting to install an older version that the one I currently have running?

If I try to install the build meant for Gotham will I be allowed to or will I be prompted? Is there a bad side to this?

a) not sure Smile
b) you should not be able to install Gotham version on XBMC Frodo. You can force it manually (copy-paste) but it will brake your skin.

version 1.5.2 (on Git)

update strings and bump add-on version
Add partial watch mark for shelf in progress
Add option to select movie entry from favourites

My skins:

Amber
Quartz

(This post was last modified: 2013-12-03 16:56 by pecinko.)
find quote
piodio Offline
Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Sep 2004
Reputation: 1
Post: #14
(2013-12-03 16:54)pecinko Wrote:  Add partial watch mark for shelf in progress

Thank you for update! I like this feature.
But I found a small problem.

I turned on two options at Skin Widget settings: Recommended On, Random Items On, Recently Items Off.
Then the partial watch flag shows on every items on the Shelf like below.
In this case the first three items are 'In Progress' items. But the last three items are 'Random' items, obviously not watched and not partially played.

Could you please look into them?

Many thanks.

[Image: GbEVsjk.png]

Sorry for my English.
OS X 10.9.5 | Helix Latest Nightly
(This post was last modified: 2013-12-04 09:12 by piodio.)
find quote
pecinko Offline
Donor
Posts: 3,824
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 51
Location: Prague / Belgrade
Post: #15
(2013-12-04 08:15)piodio Wrote:  
(2013-12-03 16:54)pecinko Wrote:  Add partial watch mark for shelf in progress
In this case the first three items are 'In Progress' items. But the last three items are 'Random' items, obviously not watched and not partially played.

Could you please look into them?

Thanks for reporting. I had a feeling this was going too easy Smile

My skins:

Amber
Quartz

find quote
Post Reply