[MOD] Bello Nero

  Thread Rating:
  • 3 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
iCanuck Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 273
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 26
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Post: #181
(2015-10-02 15:49)Jordankeeley Wrote:  Hello, love the skin great work! I'm having a little problem though my master user profile is working fine how it should but I wanted to add a profile for my daughter to use, everything is working fine but it won't let me change the backgrounds on the menu items I set the background I want and then it says building menu then nothing changes is this problem on my side or a bug please? Thank you.

Jordan.

(2015-10-02 16:56)b0g0m0l Wrote:  I turned it on, but nothing has changed.

That is strange, I will take a look when I get home later tonight.

tvOS-X -|||- iOS-X -|||- Carbon

(This post was last modified: 2015-10-02 17:36 by iCanuck.)
find quote
b0g0m0l Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #182
Maybe you misunderstood me, the video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=za-o_QB8QYg 58 sec. there is a tab Multi-Images, there is access to the folder Background. This folder is where to take? It is necessary to add or not? Thank you.
(This post was last modified: 2015-10-02 20:36 by b0g0m0l.)
find quote
BobCratchett Offline
Posting Enthusiast
Posts: 982
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation: 113
Post: #183
(2015-10-02 15:49)Jordankeeley Wrote:  Hello, love the skin great work! I'm having a little problem though my master user profile is working fine how it should but I wanted to add a profile for my daughter to use, everything is working fine but it won't let me change the backgrounds on the menu items I set the background I want and then it says building menu then nothing changes is this problem on my side or a bug please? Thank you.

Jordan.

There are a couple of issues that could be to blame here. There is a known bug with the Jarvis beta's of Kodi whereby the settings for one profile are saved to another. More likely, from my reading of your issue, its an issue with the Skin Shortcuts script whereby it's loading the additional properties (such as backgrounds) for the logged in users profile rather than the profile it should be building the menu for.

If it's the former, I'm sure an upcoming Jarvis build will fix it. If it's the later, it should finally be fixed (it's a long-standing issue, where fixes applied have actually caused new issues) with the latest Git version of the script - https://github.com/BigNoid/script.skinshortcuts
(This post was last modified: 2015-10-03 01:14 by BobCratchett.)
find quote
logan_x50 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 246
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #184
could you add the option to customise the image used on the login (profile) page? Or if not use the skin background image. currently it defaults to the bello wallpaper which is a bit...umm..fugly imho.

if not if you could let me know where to manually replace that'd be great
find quote
Jordankeeley Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Oct 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #185
Quote:There are a couple of issues that could be to blame here. There is a known bug with the Jarvis beta's of Kodi whereby the settings for one profile are saved to another. More likely, from my reading of your issue, its an issue with the Skin Shortcuts script whereby it's loading the additional properties (such as backgrounds) for the logged in users profile rather than the profile it should be building the menu for.

If it's the former, I'm sure an upcoming Jarvis build will fix it. If it's the later, it should finally be fixed (it's a long-standing issue, where fixes applied have actually caused new issues) with the latest Git version of the script - https://github.com/BigNoid/script.skinshortcuts

Thank you for the response I've tried it on kodi 14.2 and 15.1 neither worked for me but I have bodged it and got it working now if anyone wanted to do the same I installed the standard bello skin on my daughters profile and overwrote the files with the mods and everything is working like the master profile now Big Grin
find quote
logan_x50 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 246
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #186
(2015-10-03 11:29)logan_x50 Wrote:  could you add the option to customise the image used on the login (profile) page? Or if not use the skin background image. currently it defaults to the bello wallpaper which is a bit...umm..fugly imho.

if not if you could let me know where to manually replace that'd be great

never mind...figured out how to do it manually...just replace SKINDEFAULT.JPG in skin folder

p.s. love the skin
(This post was last modified: 2015-10-05 17:59 by logan_x50.)
find quote
dzigi Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Dec 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #187
The best looking skin by far, absolutely love it. Just what i was looking for, i installed the first version from the first page on this topic on my Philips Android tv which is running the latest Kodi, everything worked great until i tried to close the app and that when it opened it just stayed blank, than i figure it out i have to update to the latest version from you repo Smile i'm a beginner at kodi, it's my fault, anyway i liked some features better on the first version i've installed, i use my media center just for music and i really REALLY like the music player, but on the previous version the settings for the home screen where more simple, and i can't find anywhere where i can disable the dropdown menu for the categories, which is not that big of a deal, and i use the green theme (to match my living room Big Grin ) and the color of the green font and progress bar is a bit off, compared to the glowing green light around the thumbnails, which is a very nice lime green, but on the font is very... well not lime green Smile can anyone tell me how i can fix that with some editing, and my main "issue" is how can i use the wave on the home screen from the midnight theme, and the green color theme. Anyway i just adore this skin. All the best in the future projects
find quote
raspdealer Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 37
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #188
Hey all,

What about Jarvis? Big Grin
find quote
slimslow Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Feb 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #189
I am trying to make a build with the bello Nero skin . Can someone please post pics of how the GUI settings should look like for the splash intro picture. also I keep getting a
XML parsing error at line 568:
Extra content at the end of the document
I am fairly new to the Kodi community and can really use some help
find quote
slimslow Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Feb 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #190
https://my.pcloud.com/publink/show?code=...RSbQN6Qbmy
please help this is what it looks like when i download my build to my firestick

https://my.pcloud.com/publink/show?code=...tP0YrdKn3V
but it looks like this when i download it to my tablet
find quote
iCanuck Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 273
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 26
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Post: #191
I'm not sure if Nessus is working on a Bello update for Jarvis, I have checked his github and haven't seen any new commits.

If he doesn't choose to update Bello, I will update it to work with Jarvis. I won't be adding anything new, I would just be making it compatible with the new skin engine.

Once this is done I will add the Bello Nero Mod.

I can't tell you when this will happen as I am super busy with other projects atm.

EDIT: Looks like butchabay is working on Bello updates for Jarvis, once he is done I will add the Bello Nero to it.

http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=...pid2306436

https://github.com/butchabay/skin.bello

tvOS-X -|||- iOS-X -|||- Carbon

(This post was last modified: 2016-04-12 22:33 by iCanuck.)
find quote
iCanuck Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 273
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 26
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Post: #192
(2016-03-29 19:21)slimslow Wrote:  https://my.pcloud.com/publink/show?code=...RSbQN6Qbmy
please help this is what it looks like when i download my build to my firestick

https://my.pcloud.com/publink/show?code=...tP0YrdKn3V
but it looks like this when i download it to my tablet

My guess is your using Kodi 16 (Jarvis), which isn't compatible yet.

I don't have alot of time lately to walk you through how to debug your code and such so just please be patient and I will update everything eventually.

Just a note though, maybe include some logs and more information next time, such as what platform your using. This will help someone help you much better.

tvOS-X -|||- iOS-X -|||- Carbon

find quote
slimslow Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Feb 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #193
Thank you so much for replying I will include logs next time. I am using Jarvis 16.0 in an extremely love this skin and cannot wait for it to be compatible with Jarvis. Although I was using Isengard when I posted those two pictures I tried playing with the resolutions on both the build and my fire stick and it did not change anything the color was still running at the bottom of the page like on my second photo. I am fairly new to this so I've been learning as I go watching videos and reading what I can
find quote
zandegran Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Apr 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #194
@iCanuck
I found a crude workaround for the original bello (Which does not work for bello-fredo)
Just delete the file .../addons/skin.bello/720p/Custom_DialogOK.xml
and you are good to go.
The only problem is that to go to setting you should go to Home->Power->Settings instead of Home->Settings
I will try to fix this.

Can you start with the nero mod?
find quote
iCanuck Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 273
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 26
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Post: #195
(2016-04-18 14:52)zandegran Wrote:  @iCanuck
I found a crude workaround for the original bello (Which does not work for bello-fredo)
Just delete the file .../addons/skin.bello/720p/Custom_DialogOK.xml
and you are good to go.
The only problem is that to go to setting you should go to Home->Power->Settings instead of Home->Settings
I will try to fix this.

Can you start with the nero mod?

Yes I am aware of this, atm I'm not looking for work arounds. I'm not going to spend anytime updating Bello Nero until butchabay is done updating Bello for Jarvis.

https://github.com/butchabay/skin.bello

tvOS-X -|||- iOS-X -|||- Carbon

find quote
Post Reply