Release - Amazon Prime + Chrome Launcher (Win,OSX,Linux)

  Thread Rating:
  • 5 Votes - 3.4 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
syst3m Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #151
Can someone tell me how i can change from amazon.com to amazon.de? thank you
find quote
John814s Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Dec 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #152
Does this add-on no longer work with Kodi? I don't see it in Roman's repo.
find quote
DarkHelmet Offline
Fan
Posts: 354
Joined: Jul 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Post: #153
(2014-12-18 02:39)syst3m Wrote:  Can someone tell me how i can change from amazon.com to amazon.de? thank you

There is no addon for amazon prime Germany yet (but it's being worked on).
(This post was last modified: 2014-12-18 22:46 by DarkHelmet.)
find quote
Xycl Offline
Fan
Posts: 376
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 7
Location: Germany
Post: #154
(2014-12-18 22:45)DarkHelmet Wrote:  
(2014-12-18 02:39)syst3m Wrote:  Can someone tell me how i can change from amazon.com to amazon.de? thank you

There is no addon for amazon prime Germany yet (but it's being worked on).

A german Amazon Prime addon is part of my repo. It uses Chrome Launcher, too.

No log no help.
How to submit a log file: XBMC-Wiki

Main page: https://github.com/Xycl
Repository: Xycl Repository
find quote
robbryjo Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #155
(2014-12-19 09:41)Xycl Wrote:  
(2014-12-18 22:45)DarkHelmet Wrote:  
(2014-12-18 02:39)syst3m Wrote:  Can someone tell me how i can change from amazon.com to amazon.de? thank you

There is no addon for amazon prime Germany yet (but it's being worked on).

A german Amazon Prime addon is part of my repo. It uses Chrome Launcher, too.

Got a question about that. I want to use your Add-on but my chrome launcher simply doesnt start. im using openelec on my laptop which starts directly into open elec via sd card.
can you tell how i can install a working chrome launcher? Do i have to use putty or something?

Edit: Ok I just see i cant install it on openelec but i can install chromium browser. is there a way to combine your addon with chromium?
(This post was last modified: 2014-12-19 16:21 by robbryjo.)
find quote
Xycl Offline
Fan
Posts: 376
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 7
Location: Germany
Post: #156
(2014-12-19 16:18)robbryjo Wrote:  Edit: Ok I just see i cant install it on openelec but i can install chromium browser. is there a way to combine your addon with chromium?


Taken from [RELEASE] Chrome Launcher:
If Chrome was installed in a custom directory (or you want to use Chromium instead of Chrome), you can choose the path via the addon settings.
This means that you can tell chrome launcher where to find chromimium.

No log no help.
How to submit a log file: XBMC-Wiki

Main page: https://github.com/Xycl
Repository: Xycl Repository
find quote
robbryjo Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #157
ill try that out. thanks

I cannot find the path to my chromium browser? Where have i to search it oO?

Chromium browser is working tho

Edit: Amazon Videos are not playing. Why?
Youtube is working.

Is there no Adobe Flash Player Support?
(This post was last modified: 2014-12-21 03:51 by robbryjo.)
find quote
Xycl Offline
Fan
Posts: 376
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 7
Location: Germany
Post: #158
(2014-12-20 20:05)robbryjo Wrote:  Is there no Adobe Flash Player Support?

You must enable Flash in your prime settings.

No log no help.
How to submit a log file: XBMC-Wiki

Main page: https://github.com/Xycl
Repository: Xycl Repository
find quote
robbryjo Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #159
(2014-12-21 14:23)Xycl Wrote:  
(2014-12-20 20:05)robbryjo Wrote:  Is there no Adobe Flash Player Support?

You must enable Flash in your prime settings.

Flash is activated in my prime settings.

Where can i login with my amazon account in your addon?
Most important : What is the path for Chromium in Chrome (Im using Openelec)
find quote
Xycl Offline
Fan
Posts: 376
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 7
Location: Germany
Post: #160
(2014-12-22 00:09)robbryjo Wrote:  
(2014-12-21 14:23)Xycl Wrote:  
(2014-12-20 20:05)robbryjo Wrote:  Is there no Adobe Flash Player Support?

You must enable Flash in your prime settings.

Flash is activated in my prime settings.

Where can i login with my amazon account in your addon?
Most important : What is the path for Chromium in Chrome (Im using Openelec)
- I don't know the installation path of Chromium in Openelec. Please ask in Openelec forum.
- The add-on doesn't play the videos. It only displays the amazon prime contents and starts a browser with help of Chrome Launcher. In Chrome you can save your user and password. After displaying a movie page you can then press the play button.

No log no help.
How to submit a log file: XBMC-Wiki

Main page: https://github.com/Xycl
Repository: Xycl Repository
(This post was last modified: 2014-12-22 12:26 by Xycl.)
find quote
pattuspl Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Dec 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #161
Will this work on Android Fire TV if chrome is sideloaded and flash installed?
find quote
Post Reply