Mac OS X - XBMC 12.3 black screens at startup on Mavericks‎

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
GBouerat Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Hello,

I have a Mac Mini 2012 on OS X Mavericks‎ with two display : a dell monitor on displayport and my TV Sony on HDMI.

XBMC 12.3 is set two start fullscreen on my tv, and I often have a black screen on my two displays and I can't do anything so I restart my mac.

Any ideas to fix that ? What can I do instead of reboot ?

thnaks
find quote
wgstarks Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,983
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 17
Location: North Carolina, USA
Post: #2
You should post a Debug log (wiki). That may show the cause of the problem.

ASUS Chromebox M004U (LibreELEC 7.0.2/Aeon Nox SiLVO)--->HDMI--->Onkyo TX-NR646--->HDMI--->Panasonic P65VT30
find quote
Ned Scott Offline
Banned
Posts: 31,464
Joined: Jan 2011
Location: Arizona, USA
Post: #3
For starters, command+tab will switch you back to the Finder so you don't have to force reboot.

Then debug log (wiki).
find quote
GBouerat Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
command+tab has no effect,
All I can do is connect to my mac mini via SSH en reboot ...

after killall XBMC and killall Dock my two screens stray black.
find quote
The_MjW Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 1
Post: #5
(2014-01-11 17:12)GBouerat Wrote:  Hello,

I have a Mac Mini 2012 on OS X Mavericks‎ with two display : a dell monitor on displayport and my TV Sony on HDMI.

XBMC 12.3 is set two start fullscreen on my tv, and I often have a black screen on my two displays and I can't do anything so I restart my mac.

Any ideas to fix that ? What can I do instead of reboot ?

thnaks

How does one set XBMC to start in the second display?
find quote
wgstarks Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,983
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 17
Location: North Carolina, USA
Post: #6
Set Video Output to Full Screen #2.

ASUS Chromebox M004U (LibreELEC 7.0.2/Aeon Nox SiLVO)--->HDMI--->Onkyo TX-NR646--->HDMI--->Panasonic P65VT30
find quote
The_MjW Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 1
Post: #7
(2014-01-30 22:54)wgstarks Wrote:  Set Video Output to Full Screen #2.

Thank you. I spent the last couple of moths switching mirroring on and off. lol
find quote