Release - [service.subtitles.opensubtitles]

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
hunter_dev Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #151
Code:
20:39:40 T:4889382912 WARNING: CreateLoader - unsupported protocol(/users/sergii/.kodi/temp/download_id=5cf2fc6c-7035-4cc3-b1ab-6b88b359fb44&name=castle  7x16&url=http) in /users/sergii/.kodi/temp/download_id=5cf2fc6c-7035-4cc3-b1ab-6b88b359fb44&name=castle  7x16&url=http://t68.coolcdn.ch/dl/f2bc50aa28547d60f589c2c96005f715/54ed6331/ffeebf816ccb1c2c984f957bc2f0e186d8.flv&downloadmode=1&connections=2&dest_folder_path=&keep_file=False.en.srt
20:39:40 T:4889382912 WARNING: Previous line repeats 1 times.
20:39:40 T:4889382912   ERROR: OnDownloadComplete - Saving of subtitle /Users/sergii/Library/Application Support/Kodi/userdata/addon_data/service.subtitles.opensubtitles/temp/9bd8272d-240d-4d8e-8479-cb6a383f66af.srt to special://temp/download_id=5cf2fc6c-7035-4cc3-b1ab-6b88b359fb44&name=Castle  7x16&url=http://t68.coolcdn.ch/dl/f2bc50aa28547d60f589c2c96005f715/54ed6331/ffeebf816ccb1c2c984f957bc2f0e186d8.flv&downloadmode=1&connections=2&dest_folder_path=&keep_file=False.en.srt failed

But I can see file in userdata/addon_data/service.subtitles.opensubtitles/temp/

And Kodi reports that download failed[/quote]
find quote
tnuc Offline
Member
Posts: 54
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 2
Post: #152
of course it fails, you are trying to create the file with a name "download_id=5cf2fc6c-7035-4cc3-b1ab-6b88b359fb44&name=castle 7x16&url=http://t68.coolcdn.ch/dl/f2bc50aa28547d60f589c2c96005f715/54ed6331/ffeebf816ccb1c2c984f957bc2f0e186d8.flv&downloadmode=1&connections=2&dest_folder_path=&keep_file=False.en.srt" I am not sure its going to work
find quote
hunter_dev Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #153
Dude, i'm not trying to create anything, this is bug in plugin
find quote
tnuc Offline
Member
Posts: 54
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 2
Post: #154
dude? really?

its not a bug in addon, addon uses what it gets from XBMC as a video name, in your case its "download_id=5cf2fc6c-7035-4cc3-b1ab-6b88b359fb44&name=castle 7x16&url=http://t68.coolcdn.ch/dl/f2bc50aa28547d60f589c2c96005f715/54ed6331/ffeebf816ccb1c2c984f957bc2f0e186d8.flv&downloadmode=1&connections=2&dest_folder_path=&keep_file=False.en.srt".

its a bug in whatever addon you use to play the online stream, if the stream addon sets the name of the video correctly subtitle addon will rename it just fine.
find quote
Coudy Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #155
..deleted...
(This post was last modified: 2015-03-19 11:28 by Coudy.)
find quote
amet Offline
Retired Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 4,132
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 45
Location: Novi Sad / Dubai
Post: #156
if anyone is keen to test -> https://github.com/amet/service.subtitle...d554aeaad2

+5.0.12
+- compare season and episode and display only matching results

sometimes when searching by hash, results would return incorrect season/episode and this should eliminate that
find quote
jp2code Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 141
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Location: Longview, TX [USA]
Post: #157
Sometimes, my ripped content or torrent downloads come with subtitle files (movie.srt, movie.txt, captions.txt, etc.). When those subtitles are off, in a wrong language, or missing, I use OpenSubtitles.

There is typically a list of several subtitle files to download. Usually, I go with one with 5 stars and I am happy. Other times, I have to try different ones until I get something that works with the video I am watching.

If I stop watching the show and come back a few days later to finish it up, the subtitles are not there and I am back to whatever came with the show I am watching.

Is there a way for this plug-in to save the subtitles file in the current folder?
-

If I am watching Movie12.avi, the subtitle file should have a similar name like Movie12.srt.
find quote
GnFlala Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #158
Hello, i have posted on another thread with same problem as mine but since i am not sure anyone is tracking that thread i will also post here.

In kodi 15 (in windows, rpi2 osmc) searching for only for greek subs returns all languages that exists for that media.
Weird is that if i search for a second language along with greek it returns only the second language.

I have already try with the updated version from github (5.0.12), but problem is still there.
Working with no problems in kodi 14

Tell me if you need logs please.


Thank you in advance.
find quote
misa Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 222
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 3
Post: #159
All off a sudden the addon doesn't load any subtitle anymore, on debug log nothing to see.
(This post was last modified: 2015-08-17 17:06 by misa.)
find quote
haakie Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #160
(2015-08-17 16:54)misa Wrote:  All off a sudden the addon doesn't load any subtitle anymore, on debug log nothing to see.

Same over here....other subtitles on a manual search DO work?
Opensubtitles is downloading.....but it DOES NOT show the subtitles?
find quote
janozen Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Dec 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #161
Same problem with @misa and @haakie

loaded subtitle file contains only:
"[CRITICAL ERROR] Unable to change encoding from UTF-8 to !"

and kodi.log file says when start playing video:
"
19:19:40 T:140394945304320 NOTICE: Thread DVDPlayerAudio start, auto delete: false
19:19:40 T:140394945304320 NOTICE: running thread: CDVDPlayerAudio::Process()
19:19:40 T:140394956318464 ERROR: OpenStream - Unable to create subtitle parser
19:19:40 T:140394922747648 NOTICE: CDVDVideoCodecFFmpeg::GetFormat - Creating VDPAU(720x404)
19:19:40 T:140394922747648 NOTICE: VDPAU::Open: required extension GL_NV_vdpau_interop not found
19:19:40 T:140394922747648 NOTICE: (VDPAU) Close
19:19:40 T:140394945304320 NOTICE: Creating audio stream (codec id: 86018, channels: 2, sample rate: 48000, no pass-through)
19:19:40 T:140394945304320 NOTICE: CDVDPlayerAudio::OutputPacket duplicate 1 packets of duration 21
19:19:40 T:140394914354944 NOTICE: Thread Vaapi-Output start, auto delete: false
19:19:40 T:140394914354944 NOTICE: COutput::OnStartup: Output Thread created
19:19:40 T:140394922747648 NOTICE: fps: 23.976024, pwidth: 720, pheight: 404, dwidth: 720, dheight: 404
19:19:40 T:140394922747648 NOTICE: Display resolution DESKTOP : 1920x1080@ 60.00 - Full Screen (16)
19:19:40 T:140396626102208 NOTICE: Using GL_TEXTURE_2D
19:19:40 T:140396626102208 NOTICE: GL: Using VAAPI render method
19:19:40 T:140396626102208 NOTICE: GL: NPOT texture support detected
19:19:40 T:140396626102208 NOTICE: GL: Using GL_ARB_pixel_buffer_object
"
I Tried to load same subtitle file directly from opensubtitle.org, then there are no promblem at all.

(EDIT)
Oh sorry my system:
Kodibuntu v15.1, Asus VM42. Subtitle and files are on ubuntu server 14.03 LTS behind samba. Before today there aren't that problem at all. I did update from 15.0 >> 15.1 today

(EDIT 2)
Problem solved:
I re-generated locales on my Asus VM32 with:
"sudo dpkg-reconfigure locales"
and now subtitles working as they should be
(This post was last modified: 2015-08-17 18:53 by janozen.)
find quote
ashlar Offline
Donor
Posts: 2,308
Joined: Mar 2006
Reputation: 28
Post: #162
Exactly the same as janozen, on Kodi Isengard 15.1 RC.

loaded subtitle file contains only:
"[CRITICAL ERROR] Unable to change encoding from UTF-8 to !"

Only I am on Windows and don't know about reconfiguring locales...

For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
(This post was last modified: 2015-08-17 20:54 by ashlar.)
find quote
Post Reply