Release - [service.subtitles.opensubtitles]

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
LionVega Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Dec 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #211
I remember being able to download subs for an entire tv show season all at once. I can't seem to remember how to do it anymore. Has that option been taken out or am I just not seeing the option? Can anyone help?
find quote
poweron Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Nov 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #212
I got a question, after I install a easy advanced settings I lost subtitles. Its downloading them but not showing.
Help please.
find quote
misa Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 285
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 6
Post: #213
Has there been a change on the Opensubtitles website, because it's finding the subtitles but it's not downloading them. Could it be that they have build in a popup advertisement?

Code:
10:10:32 2910.310547 T:1626338208   ERROR: GetDirectory - Error getting zip://%2fstorage%2f.kodi%2fuserdata%2faddon_data%2fservice.subtitles.opensubtitles%2ft​emp%2fOpenSubtitles.zip/
10:10:32 2910.310791 T:1626338208   ERROR: GetDirectory - Error getting /storage/.kodi/userdata/addon_data/service.subtitles.opensubtitles/temp/OpenSubtitles.zip
10:10:32 2910.313965 T:1626338208   ERROR: EXCEPTION Thrown (PythonToCppException) : -->Python callback/script returned the following error<--
                                             - NOTE: IGNORING THIS CAN LEAD TO MEMORY LEAKS!
                                            Error Type: <type 'exceptions.IndexError'>
                                            Error Contents: list index out of range
                                            Traceback (most recent call last):
                                              File "/storage/.kodi/addons/service.subtitles.opensubtitles/service.py", line 180, in <module>
                                                subs = Download(params["ID"], params["link"],params["format"])
                                              File "/storage/.kodi/addons/service.subtitles.opensubtitles/service.py", line 103, in Download
                                                if xbmcvfs.exists(subtitle_list[0]):
                                            IndexError: list index out of range
                                            -->End of Python script error report<--
(This post was last modified: 2016-02-01 11:16 by misa.)
find quote
sal0206 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #214
hi, any body else having problems with subtitle addon subdivX because it has stop working since 1/31/16 this addon is responsible for most spanish subtitles can any body help with the matter any info will be appreciated..
find quote
Raitsa Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 119
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 2
Post: #215
(2016-02-01 19:01)sal0206 Wrote:  hi, any body else having problems with subtitle addon subdivX because it has stop working since 1/31/16 this addon is responsible for most spanish subtitles can any body help with the matter any info will be appreciated..

This thread is about an addon called service.subtitles.opensubtitles.

You should perhaps start by reading http://kodi.wiki/view/Forum_rules#ADVICE...art_way.3F
and then go to a thread at http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=209064

Sony VPL-HW55ES + Stewart Firehawk 182cm, OpenElec + 4 * Intel NUC, Vu+ Solo2 & T90+8lnb, 28Tb Thecus N7510 NAS, Denon AVR 2310, AMX+ 3*Ipad, 3*KefQ1, 4*KefQ2DS, HSU VTF-3 MK3 turbo
find quote
Mynerva Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Feb 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #216
(2016-01-16 23:26)poweron Wrote:  I got a question, after I install a easy advanced settings I lost subtitles. Its downloading them but not showing.
Help please.

I have this problem as well. I used the tutorial to download,install, enable - it worked the first time i tried it. Then next day, same show/episode/source - download subtitles, says they're downloaded and enabled - looks like they're on - but they don't show up on the screen.

In fact, I went back to my old box, went in to exact same/show/episode/source - download same source subtitles - and they work.

so, it's not opensub, it's not the source - it's me! some setting / some something I can't figure out Sad Everything it set properly in the system video subtitles thing - all on, english, enabled, default tv and move - opensub selected - in the config it says it is enabled - in the show, it says it is downloaded and enabled - but they just don't show!

Also, it is not offset on the screen, or delayed or anything like that - just don't even show up.
find quote
gazsiazasz Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #217
there are some problems on android with the plugin:


Code:
12:41:07 T:1634085160   ERROR: EXCEPTION Thrown (PythonToCppException) : -->Python callback/script returned the following error<--
                                             - NOTE: IGNORING THIS CAN LEAD TO MEMORY LEAKS!
                                            Error Type: <type 'exceptions.UnicodeEncodeError'>
                                            Error Contents: 'ascii' codec can't encode character u'\xe1' in position 78: ordinal not in range(128)
                                            Traceback (most recent call last):
                                              File "/storage/emulated/0/Android/data/org.xbmc.kodi/files/.kodi/addons/service.subtitles.opensubtitles/service.py", line 26, in <module>
                                                shutil.rmtree(__temp__)
                                              File "/home/jenkins/workspace/Android-ARM/tools/depends/xbmc-depends/arm-linux-androideabi-android-17/lib/python2.6/shutil.py", line 197, in rmtree
                                              File "/home/jenkins/workspace/Android-ARM/tools/depends/xbmc-depends/arm-linux-androideabi-android-17/lib/python2.6/posixpath.py", line 132, in islink
                                            UnicodeEncodeError: 'ascii' codec can't encode character u'\xe1' in position 78: ordinal not in range(128)
                                            -->End of Python script error report<--

it does not download any subtitle, just displays an error...

I think the character is there:
Code:
/storage/emulated/0/Android/data/org.xbmc.kodi/files/.kodi/userdata/profiles/Gábor/addon_data/service.subtitles.supersubtitles/temp/
(This post was last modified: 2016-02-06 14:41 by gazsiazasz.)
find quote
Post Reply