Release - Chorus - A Web UI

  Thread Rating:
  • 8 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
uNiversal Offline
Out of Memory
Posts: 6,777
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 163
Location: Binary pulsar
Post: #361
(2015-08-17 09:30)spookybathtub Wrote:  If I set chorus2 as the default web interface in the Kodi GUI, it reverts back to "none". If I type it manually in the URL, I get a blank white page.

I had that once or twice, eventually it stuck. No idea report a bug perhaps, but it works here.
find quote
mhannor Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #362
Can anyone here please help me out with how do I get DivX Player, the VLC Player or the HTML5 player working in any of my web browsers under the local tab? Its not working for Chorus or Chorus2. I would so greatly appreciated it.

Thanks
(This post was last modified: 2015-08-17 21:00 by mhannor.)
find quote
Meth0d Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #363
Is there a way to save the browser created playlists in Kodi so that they can be viewed / played from within Kodi (via App for example)?
Right now i cant even see playlits within chorus that are created in kodi.

Maybe with pathsub or saved in the DB (i use mysql anyways).
find quote
praest76 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0
Location: Suffolk, England
Post: #364
I'm getting Web interface defaulting to "None" when choosing Chorus2 from Services. It complained when I tried to install from zip so I extracted it manually to the Addons directory. I've tried both webinterface.kodi.2.0.2.zip and using the files in the dist folder from the master download.

Strangely this version seemed to work fine a few days ago on my OSMC install but not on OpenElec which I amusing currently.
find quote
uNiversal Offline
Out of Memory
Posts: 6,777
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 163
Location: Binary pulsar
Post: #365
Dont download the premade zip download a master tar.gz (replace zip at end of link for tar.gz) and rename the dist folder (upload that), I think this keeps correct directory and file permissions which a zip does not.

Only that works here else it all fails with same issues.
(This post was last modified: 2015-08-20 15:51 by uNiversal.)
find quote
doghouse4x4 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #366
^ Ah, that helped me.
find quote
tevi Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #367
(2015-08-20 12:40)praest76 Wrote:  I'm getting Web interface defaulting to "None" when choosing Chorus2 from Services. It complained when I tried to install from zip so I extracted it manually to the Addons directory. I've tried both webinterface.kodi.2.0.2.zip and using the files in the dist folder from the master download.

Strangely this version seemed to work fine a few days ago on my OSMC install but not on OpenElec which I amusing currently.

I had the same issue. Did you recently upgrade from helix to isengard?

For Isengard to show anything I had to delete the following line from addon.xml:
Code:
<extension point="xbmc.gui.webinterface"/>

I have not yet been able to stream videos but I've only been trying for twenty minutes.
find quote
uNiversal Offline
Out of Memory
Posts: 6,777
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 163
Location: Binary pulsar
Post: #368
(2015-08-22 02:02)tevi Wrote:  
(2015-08-20 12:40)praest76 Wrote:  I'm getting Web interface defaulting to "None" when choosing Chorus2 from Services. It complained when I tried to install from zip so I extracted it manually to the Addons directory. I've tried both webinterface.kodi.2.0.2.zip and using the files in the dist folder from the master download.

Strangely this version seemed to work fine a few days ago on my OSMC install but not on OpenElec which I amusing currently.

I had the same issue. Did you recently upgrade from helix to isengard?

For Isengard to show anything I had to delete the following line from addon.xml:
Code:
<extension point="xbmc.gui.webinterface"/>

I have not yet been able to stream videos but I've only been trying for twenty minutes.

That is backward compatibility only, I have it and Im n v16 and it works.
find quote
elrocky Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #369
(2015-08-17 21:00)mhannor Wrote:  Can anyone here please help me out with how do I get DivX Player, the VLC Player or the HTML5 player working in any of my web browsers under the local tab? Its not working for Chorus or Chorus2. I would so greatly appreciated it.

Thanks

I am experiencing the same problem. When I click on the Local tab and try to stream a file (.mp4 format) on Chrome (OSX) within my LAN, it immediately switches to the XBMC tab and starts playing on the XBMC device itself. Is there some setting or helper app that we need to get local streaming to work?

ETA: I figured out how to get local streaming working. Select Files (last menu option on the left side) and navigate to the file you want to play. Then select "More Options" on the right, and choose "Stream Video." It works!
(This post was last modified: 2015-08-23 14:16 by elrocky.)
find quote
uNiversal Offline
Out of Memory
Posts: 6,777
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 163
Location: Binary pulsar
Post: #370
For those of you that are tryin to Webserver -- Enable "Allow control of Kodi via HTTP" -- Select Web interface -- Select Chorus2
and the intreface defaults to NONE

Here is a quick and dirty fix https://github.com/jez500/chorus2/pull/51
find quote
Post Reply