Release - Aeon Nox 5

  Thread Rating:
  • 30 Vote(s) - 4.27 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Warner306 Online
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,432
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 42
Location: Canada
Post: #3016
(2015-07-27 22:05)Cowboy1968 Wrote:  Hi mikesilvo164

Thank you for your help, but I do not believe its an addon or openelec issue as it was not happening with the previous two skins I was using, and I did not make any changes to my system other then changing to Aeon Nox. Also, there does not seem to be any logical reason why some of the tv series get removed. At first I thought it was because there were no episodes in the folder, but upon closer examination, its always the same tv series that get removed and there are other empty folders that do not get touched. I am going to try deleting my TV server and re addidng it to allow Openelec to rescrape all my shows while in the Aeon Nox screen and see if that fixes the issue.

Thanks

The skin is just a window on top of Kodi. The option to see Unwatched, Watched or All Videos are the only skin-based variables that could impact what you can and can't see in a collection that is properly scraped.
find quote
ugotit Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #3017
Hi guys,

I am using Kodi Aeon Nox 5.6.0 on Helix and I have 3 clients with one database mysql and it is my first time ever using Kodi and my english ist not the best so I try to explain my problem. I´d like to built a submenu under my movies for watched and still in progress so I do not always need to search in my hole library for the movie again. It´s a set up for my bedroom where I start a movie before i go to bed to watch a little bit until I fell to sleep so sometimes I put a sleeptimer on and sometimes not because of my wife if she goes later to bed so this means that there a two things I need to have.
One is the scenario I put a movie with a sleep timer on and the other is that the movie played completely.

I hope I could explain my wish and hope you guys can help me out
find quote
bigolyt Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #3018
(2014-05-08 06:02)Vaikin Wrote:  So I'm sick, and was bored so I made a few views for people...

#1 Showcase with covers: http://www.mediafire.com/download/y5ek7l...owcase.zip
Inside is View_53_Showcase.xml. Place that in your addons\skin.aeon.nox.5\1080i\ folder.
Also, there is a thumbs folder. Place that in your addons\skin.aeon.nox.5\media\ folder.
You will now need to open MyVideoNav.xml and add in a button to toggle the cases on and off. Add the following code after line 380(no idea if the placement in the code actually matters, but that's where I put it).
Code:
<control type="togglebutton" id="6099">
                    <description>Enable showcase Covers</description>
                    <textwidth>255</textwidth>
                    <include>ButtonCommonValues</include>
                    <label>Toggle CaseCovers</label>
                    <onclick>Skin.ToggleSetting(toggleshowcasecovers)</onclick>
                    <visible>Control.IsVisible(53) + Container.Content(movies)</visible>
                </control>

It should look something like:
Code:
<control type="togglebutton" id="6053">
                    <description>LowList Toggle</description>
                    <textwidth>255</textwidth>
                    <include>ButtonCommonValues</include>
                    <label>$LOCALIZE[31093]</label>
                    <onclick>Skin.ToggleSetting(nohighlist)</onclick>
                    <onclick>ReloadSkin()</onclick>
                    <visible>Control.IsVisible(501)</visible>
                </control>
                <control type="togglebutton" id="6099">
                    <description>Enable showcase Covers</description>
                    <textwidth>255</textwidth>
                    <include>ButtonCommonValues</include>
                    <label>Toggle CaseCovers</label>
                    <onclick>Skin.ToggleSetting(toggleshowcasecovers)</onclick>
                    <visible>Control.IsVisible(53) + Container.Content(movies)</visible>
                </control>
Now when on showcase view, in the side menu is an option to toggle cases on and off. The cases are only available when viewing movies(for obvious reasons).

#2 BigFan. http://www.mediafire.com/download/9i59mm...BigFan.xml
Place View_591_BigFan.xml in your addons\skin.aeon.nox.5\1080i\ folder.
Next, open MyVideoNav.xml and ",591" to the views available on line 5. Should look like:
Code:
<views>50,51,52,53,55,56,57,58,59,500,501,591</views>
Next, go down to line 60 or so and add the following:
Code:
<include>View_591_BigFan</include>

Should look like:
Code:
<include>BannerWall</include>
            <!-- view id = 58 -->
            <include>View_59_Logo</include>
            <!-- view id = 59 -->
            <include>VideoWall</include>
            <!-- view id = 500 -->
            <include>VideoLowList</include>
            <!-- view id = 501 -->
            <include>View_591_BigFan</include>

Last step, open includes.xml and add the following after line 23 or so:
Code:
<include file="View_591_BigFan.xml" />
Should look like:
Code:
<include file="View_59_Logo.xml" />
    <include file="View_500_Wall.xml" />
    <include file="View_501_LowList.xml" />
    <include file="View_591_BigFan.xml" />
    <include file="variables.xml" />

BigFan is available for Movies, tv shows and seasons.

I hope I didn't miss anything.

Oh ya, any time there are updates to the skin these will all be lost and you'll have to redo it.


Im looking to get this on my Amazon FireTV but cant find the skins folder for the life of me. Anyone?
find quote
bleibach Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #3019
hey gusy i need your help please
after installaing the nice skin my homescreen looks like this

[Image: JuXq7ZL.jpg]

how to fix this?
(This post was last modified: 2015-08-02 10:12 by bleibach.)
find quote
Namoi Offline
Fan
Posts: 328
Joined: Feb 2015
Reputation: 1
Post: #3020
Did you restarted kodi. It happened one time to me and just restarting did the trick. Or i just changed the skin to another then back to nox. Didn't remember well.
(This post was last modified: 2015-08-02 11:08 by Namoi.)
find quote
bleibach Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #3021
yes i restart and same problem
but after downloaing latest build for kodi 15 from github and releace it with old files in skin folder and it works now Smile
find quote
Tatts4Life Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 155
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3022
finally messing around with setting and loving how custom I can make things. One question though regarding what I can do with the background. I notice you can do live DVE cases for playlists. Can I have it be the bluray case instead? Also can I have it switch pictures at certain intervals? Kind of boring seeing the same stuff in alphabetical order.
find quote
Post Reply