Ouya vs Pivos Linux vs Minix X7 solely for watching XBMC
Hi, sorry I'm new to this and I have read a bunch of threads here but haven't really gotten an answer I was looking for. Please bear with me if this has been answered but I spent quite a while looking and couldn't find a solid answer.

I just want to cancel my cable and plug in a box running XBMC and possibly add some add on channels going forward. Is the Ouya, Pivos with Linux, or Minix X7 the best? I am a complete newbie and have no idea about half the stuff that I read here lol. It is almost like reading Chinese or something.

I would like to stream in 1080p if possible and that cheaper is better (obvious but just in case that helps)

Any help would be greatly appreciated - thanks in advance for any help you can provide me.
My 1st choice would be Ouya. Well compiled hardware. Good support and runs more fluid.

My 2nd choice is Minix X7. Built in China using cheap Rockchip processor like the hundreds of other Android TV boxes you see on eBay and Amazon.

Stay away from Pivos!

Linux is a little advance if you want to get technical.
well, i have pivos running linux (armlogic device), and minix x7 (rockchip device), i do not own ouya yet, but xbmc runs without any problems on my pivos box, boots directly to xbmc plus it supports hardware acceleration and it has offical xbmc support.

if pivos do not relase their new box soon, i'll go for ouya.
(2014-01-16, 20:22)ministerjee Wrote: well, i have pivos running linux (armlogic device), and minix x7 (rockchip device), i do not own ouya yet, but xbmc runs without any problems on my pivos box, boots directly to xbmc plus it supports hardware acceleration and it has offical xbmc support.

if pivos do not relase their new box soon, i'll go for ouya.
I had a pivos then I got an ouya, ouya runs noticeable fast.
Thanks guys - Ouya it is!
do let us know when you get your ouya, and about the first impressions.