Networking a drive
I'm not really good with the networking stuff, most I ever had to do was between my old MAC and WinXp for file sharing but was always finicky.

This time though, I have two systems both running Win7x64 so same OS which is handy. I have both set to WORKGROUP. I have a D:\ drive and an E:\ drive, both 3TB internal on my system, one for movies and one for TV series. I want to share those two drives with the family HTPC I built, but I am VERY paranoid they'll delete or wipe something out.

On their XBMC I have the ability to delete/rename disabled.

There are no logins for the computers, just a user name like FAMILY and it just boots right to the desktop, which auto loads XBMC for them since that system is only for XBMC. My system is used as a computer for everything and runs XBMC to a TV. all computers in the house run off the same network, and this computer will connect to the family HTPC with a network cable, not WiFi. Just got 100' of cable today so still need to snake it through.

Not sure if any more background is needed than that or not.

What I did was, right clicked my D:\, went to Share with-Advanced Settings. Clicked Advanced Sharing, gave it a share name (THR-Videos) so we know which computer it's from, went to permissions and this is where I'm looking for advice.

I clicked EVERYONE, only name in the list and set to Read-Allow, and the other options are unchecked.

Is this fine? Or do I need to create a user account like Family-HTPC, add it into the list, and make their system login with that? since I'm not blocking some computers and allowing others, will this work? and when it says Everyone am I safe to have full access still? Kinda worried if I reboot, I'll lose access to change/delete files off those two drives from the computer they're attached to.