[MEDIA CASE] Aeon MQ 5

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 3 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Samu-rai Online
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,831
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 56
Post: #181
It’s a modded view by CutSickAss called ‘Poster Lite’.

http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=178278

It’s included within MQ6 as a standard view.

My fanart.tv & themoviedb.org accounts.

[Image: all-thin-banner.jpg]
find quote
yabel Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 129
Joined: Sep 2007
Reputation: 0
Location: North Carolina USA
Post: #182
(2015-04-23 11:19)Samu-rai Wrote:  It’s a modded view by CutSickAss called ‘Poster Lite’.

http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=178278

It’s included within MQ6 as a standard view.
Ty will install today and check it out
find quote
bvainrub Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Apr 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #183
Hello All
How can I add cases in main window to widget

[Image: ncpj6u.jpg]
find quote
scott967 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,147
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 31
Post: #184
(2015-05-14 01:00)bvainrub Wrote:  Hello All
How can I add cases in main window to widget

Mod skin file IncludesMenuWidgets.xml as desired.

scott s.
.
find quote
bvainrub Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Apr 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #185
Hello Scott.
I know how change to case view in Aeon , but before, I spend a lot of time to found this option in Aeon MQ 5 skin. Suddenly I found this in movie on youtube.
Can you please add couple words or upload updated IncludesMenuWidgets.xml ?


I found here :

<control type="label">
<posx>280</posx>
<posy>20</posy>
<width>600</width>
<height>330</height>
<align>left</align>
<aligny>top</aligny>
<font>Font_17A</font>
<textcolor>FFFFFAF0</textcolor>
<label>[LOWERCASE]$VAR[SkinVersion][CR]$INFO[System.BuildVersion][COLOR=80FFFFFF] | [/COLOR]$INFO[System.BuildDate][CR]$VAR[value_skinstatus_theme][CR]$VAR[value_skinstatus_style][CR]$VAR[value_skinstatus_texturecolor][CR]$VAR[value_skinstatus_headercolor][CR]$VAR[value_skinstatus_homeglass][CR]$INFO[System.FPS][CR]$INFO[System.ScreenWidth]x$INFO[System.ScreenHeight] pxl[CR]$INFO[System.CpuFrequency][CR]$INFO[System.FreeMemory][CR]$INFO[System.BatteryLevel][CR]$INFO[System.FreeSpace][COLOR=80FFFFFF] | [/COLOR]$INFO[System.FreeSpacePercent][CR]$INFO[Network.IPAddress][CR]$INFO[System.InternetState][CR]$INFO[System.Uptime][/LOWERCASE]</label>
</control>

What I need change? or its wrong control
(This post was last modified: 2015-05-14 08:15 by bvainrub.)
find quote
bvainrub Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Apr 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #186
Please help with my case problem
find quote
scott967 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,147
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 31
Post: #187
From looking at your screenshot, it seems like textures are being used for the cases that aren't part of MQ5. So first thing would be to get those textures. Suggest finding out who did the MOD and see if they are uploaded anywhere. But I think what needs to be changed is the layout and focusedlayout sections of the panel control found in
<include name="panel_layout">
in the file.

scott s.
.
find quote
Wanilton Offline
Donor
Posts: 1,455
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 34
Location: Florianópolis - Brazil
Post: #188
scott967, Aeon MQ6 skin, video mentioned is mine, about integration emby with kodi via video addon. In this case don´t need change anything in skin for have cases at home (addon in action).




http://www.mediabrasil.tv - MEDIA Brazil Youtube Channel
Windows 8.1 - Kodi Isengard Custom Plus - Aeon MQ 6
My Room Entertaiment´s
About me
(This post was last modified: 2015-05-16 00:01 by Wanilton.)
find quote
scott967 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,147
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 31
Post: #189
OK so it is using Kodi as the Media Browser / Emby client.

scott s.
.
find quote
Wanilton Offline
Donor
Posts: 1,455
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 34
Location: Florianópolis - Brazil
Post: #190
Yes, but using kodi databases.

http://www.mediabrasil.tv - MEDIA Brazil Youtube Channel
Windows 8.1 - Kodi Isengard Custom Plus - Aeon MQ 6
My Room Entertaiment´s
About me
find quote
Skank Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,079
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 8
Post: #191
(2015-05-15 23:54)Wanilton Wrote:  scott967, Aeon MQ6 skin, video mentioned is mine, about integration emby with kodi via video addon. In this case don´t need change anything in skin for have cases at home (addon in action).





Some questions

You have 2 info screens? one at 2:40 the old info screen and one at 5:00 you have a new info screen?

What is this "emby?"
find quote
Wanilton Offline
Donor
Posts: 1,455
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 34
Location: Florianópolis - Brazil
Post: #192
Yes, it´s possible have 2 info screen, only need this script by Phil65 (Isengard only)

http://mirrors.xbmc.org/addons/isengard/...-0.1.0.zip

About Emby look here

http://emby.media/

http://www.mediabrasil.tv - MEDIA Brazil Youtube Channel
Windows 8.1 - Kodi Isengard Custom Plus - Aeon MQ 6
My Room Entertaiment´s
About me
(This post was last modified: 2015-05-19 12:18 by Wanilton.)
find quote
Skank Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,079
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 8
Post: #193
(2015-05-19 12:18)Wanilton Wrote:  Yes, it´s possible have 2 info screen, only need this script by Phil65 (Isengard only)

http://mirrors.xbmc.org/addons/isengard/...-0.1.0.zip

About Emby look here

http://emby.media/

Is it possible to use only the info screen by phil?

So for covers in widgets, i need emby?
find quote
Wanilton Offline
Donor
Posts: 1,455
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 34
Location: Florianópolis - Brazil
Post: #194
Nope...info is provide by skin. This is only a shortcut (addon have files and arts for second video info).

About cases, you need use emby and plugin.video.emby for sync

http://www.mediabrasil.tv - MEDIA Brazil Youtube Channel
Windows 8.1 - Kodi Isengard Custom Plus - Aeon MQ 6
My Room Entertaiment´s
About me
find quote
Post Reply