Release - service.subtitles.subscene

  Thread Rating:
  • 5 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
CrowleyAJ Offline
Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 6
Post: #181
Yeah, updates should still work. I just tried it and installed an old version from a zip file and it immediately showed me "update available"
find quote
kaitoked Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Apr 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #182
I has 1.5.0 version and they not show me any result

How can I fix this problem Plz?
(This post was last modified: 2015-05-15 02:53 by kaitoked.)
find quote
CrowleyAJ Offline
Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 6
Post: #183
If you provide a debug log (wiki), I will look into it.
find quote
kaitoked Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Apr 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #184
(2015-05-15 02:59)CrowleyAJ Wrote:  If you provide a debug log (wiki), I will look into it.

How can i attached the debug log?
find quote
CrowleyAJ Offline
Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 6
Post: #185
You can use the Kodi Log Uploader addon, as described here: http://kodi.wiki/view/Log_file/Easy
find quote
kaitoked Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Apr 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #186
(2015-05-15 03:04)CrowleyAJ Wrote:  You can use the Kodi Log Uploader addon, as described here: http://kodi.wiki/view/Log_file/Easy

Thanks i uploaded

ID: pgblwleje
find quote
CrowleyAJ Offline
Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 6
Post: #187
Thanks, I got the log.

As far as I see you got a movie which isn't in Kodi's library, and so the subtitle addon doesn't get a clear movie title, but a rather cluttered file name instead which doesn't match anything on subscenes search page. This might be a general shortcoming of the addon at the moment, since I mostly test it with library items.
I'll see if I can improve on that case in the next version.

As for now, you can try the manual search function, or include the movie into your library.
(This post was last modified: 2015-05-15 03:36 by CrowleyAJ.)
find quote
gardnerd4me Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 37
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #188
Just wanted to say thank you for this great add-on. I tried using this a long time ago but decided to go straight to Subscene for my subs because I could't distinguish what subs were foreign parts only. I tried it again just a moment ago and see that that is no longer an issue. Thanks for adding the description in the title for people like me who only use subs for foreign parts, it makes it so much easier to complete a movie experience. Keep up the great work Cool
find quote
kaitoked Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Apr 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #189
(2015-05-15 03:35)CrowleyAJ Wrote:  Thanks, I got the log.

As far as I see you got a movie which isn't in Kodi's library, and so the subtitle addon doesn't get a clear movie title, but a rather cluttered file name instead which doesn't match anything on subscenes search page. This might be a general shortcoming of the addon at the moment, since I mostly test it with library items.
I'll see if I can improve on that case in the next version.

As for now, you can try the manual search function, or include the movie into your library.

Thanks Man

I will Wait for the next Version ^^
find quote
maildeamon Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #190
nothing when i search also nothing if i search manualy
find quote
CrowleyAJ Offline
Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 6
Post: #191
(2015-07-22 13:02)maildeamon Wrote:  nothing when i search also nothing if i search manualy
I will look into it, if you can provide a debug log (wiki).
find quote
maildeamon Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #192
http://xbmclogs.com/p7tipicli
find quote
CrowleyAJ Offline
Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 6
Post: #193
(Yesterday 00:56)maildeamon Wrote:  http://xbmclogs.com/p7tipicli
I see mostly errors in the service.subtitles.addic7ed addon in your log. Please deactivate that one first and see if that helps.
Also check if the folder C:\Users\webma_000\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\userdata\addon_data\service.subtitles.su​bscene\ exists and is writable.
If that doesn't help, please provide a new debug log.
find quote
Post Reply