Release - Twitter Feeds Add-on

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Romans I XVI Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 121
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 4
Post: #16
I remember back when Gotham was in beta testing I saw a pull request that added the ability to make the notification sound optional. But apparent it didn't make it in? All I know is I can't find it anymore and disabling the audio is not an option at this time Sad . sorry, believe me I have tried, I agree it would be much better without the notification sound.

Enjoy my work? Check out my other projects.

XBMC Add-ons

Android Games
find quote
Diskotechjam Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #17
I love this addon, but whenever my notficiations pop up they don't scroll so I can't see the whole tweet. I'm not sure if this is a limitation of the skin i'm using or the addon.
find quote
Romans I XVI Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 121
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 4
Post: #18
Could be the skin. I've never seen that problem, and that is something handled by XBMC regardless (I just feed it the text and XBMC handles the behavior)

Enjoy my work? Check out my other projects.

XBMC Add-ons

Android Games
find quote
ykhehra1 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 206
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 8
Post: #19
Is there a option to get tweets just from specific account?
find quote
Romans I XVI Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 121
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 4
Post: #20
Do you mean tweets mentioning a certain account or only tweets that have been posted by that account? Either way, just go to twitters website and play around with the search function. Anything that is possible with the search on Twitter will also work on this add-on (this add-on just constantly searches and if something changed displays a notification )

Enjoy my work? Check out my other projects.

XBMC Add-ons

Android Games
find quote
UKVaper Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #21
Using from:account1 OR from:account2 OR from:account3 in the search string works but it seems to be dropping tweets. I have it set to search every 90 seconds. Logging isn't showing anything but the search request.

For the person who needed a longer dialog for displaying the full tweet, you need to edit the dimensions of the include that dialog kaitoast.xml in your skin directory refers to, those parameters will be in the includes.xml file in the 720 or 1080 directory of your skin.

[Image: PdFRUpW.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 2015-01-28 03:23 by UKVaper.)
find quote
Post Reply