Stutter in HD channels

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Orphus Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Hi,

I am having problems with stutter in HD channels. The issue is not present in WMC, however when watching HD channels though ServerWMC the image stutters although the audio is not affected.

I have found this problem both when played on XBMC locally and also over the network on an osx machine.

Log is at http://pastebin.com/8n9r2tmX

Any help would be much appreciated!

Thanks,

J
find quote
asm495 Offline
Member
Posts: 61
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #2
Where are you in the world? Quite a few European HD channels have this issue if you're using XBMC Frodo (it is a bug in XBMC).

It is fixed in the Gotham Beta release.
find quote
Talguy Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 216
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
I had this problem with American Channels when watching LiveTV via ServerWMC. Both with the box that had my Ceton cable card in it and the client that live tv was streamed to via the wireless N network. I ended up finding that it was my deinterlacing options in the OSD video settings that casued the stuttering.

Yea gotham is so much better for live tv too. Haven't seen this problem since I upgraded to the Beta 1.
find quote
krustyreturns Offline
Moderator
Posts: 1,759
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 50
Location: Springfield Heights, CA
Post: #4
Orphus,

asm495 is right, this is a known problem with frodo for European HD channels (BBC1- dead give away). You need to go to Gotham to fix it (I would go with the newest nightly, there were some other bugs with the older gothams).

Windows Media Center PVR addon (pvr.wmc) and server backend (ServerWMC)
http://bit.ly/ServerWMC
find quote
Orphus Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
Thanks for the helpful replies guys, yep, I'm in the UK so BBC is one of the channels giving me the issue.

Will try upgrading. Is the beta pretty stable (read family friendly!) ?

Thanks again,

J
find quote
Orphus Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
Done and the issue if fixed.

Big thanks.

Beta seems little buggy but that is to be expected I guess.

J
find quote