Release - XBMC 13.0 Gotham – The Beta 2 We Deserve

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Thread Closed
ymca Offline
Member
Posts: 67
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #31
(2014-03-25 06:02)Ned Scott Wrote:  
(2014-03-24 18:12)ymca Wrote:  Hi,
Wonderful work you are doing with this xbmc.

Why http://mpc-hc.org/ is perfect at displaying a smooth video & sound with any movie but when I try to watch the same movie on xbmc it has some problems with gitters in the sound (alpha & beta1 was the worst sound ever)?
and in video i think its working ok for now.
(in 13 it had many but the last version "beta2" is the best of Gotham. If I remember correct 12 had no problems with sound, still... not sure)

http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=157000

Cheers.

Check your audio settings and check out: windows audio (wiki)

So... I guess I have found the problem Smile
I have lowered the "volume amplification" to "0" then the disturbance went away. Now I can hear it clear.

Maybe its a bug or just need to warn users when they use the amplifier that it can cause disturbance to the sound.

Now another problem is when clicking on a movie to watch its trailer but before clicking "movie information" if I want to go back there is no other option for that but the "Esc" key.
Also when watching a movie there is a need to click many times on the right mouse button to make the xbmc go to previous menu.

Cheers.
(This post was last modified: 2014-03-29 12:29 by ymca.)
find
MidnightWatcher Offline
Fan
Posts: 488
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 5
Post: #32
Just saw Beta 3 on the repository, hope it fixes the subtitle issue. Smile

A: RPi3 - LibreELEC - Rapier - CinemaVision - Yatse (Theater)
B: RPi2 - LibreELEC - Rapier - CEC Remote (Guest Room)
C: Zotac ND22 - LibreELEC - Rapier - Yatse (Master Bedroom)
----------------------------------------------------
Server: Odroid C2 + DietPi + 2 x 8TB HDDs + 4 x DLink DHP-701AV
find
haicaoboi87 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #33
(2014-03-29 21:35)MidnightWatcher Wrote:  Just saw Beta 3 on the repository, hope it fixes the subtitle issue. Smile
yeah,do you know where the changelog ?
find
popcornmix Online
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 7,714
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 317
Post: #34
(2014-03-30 16:21)haicaoboi87 Wrote:  yeah,do you know where the changelog ?

https://github.com/xbmc/xbmc/commits/Gotham
find
haicaoboi87 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #35
(2014-03-30 19:31)popcornmix Wrote:  
(2014-03-30 16:21)haicaoboi87 Wrote:  yeah,do you know where the changelog ?

https://github.com/xbmc/xbmc/commits/Gotham

thank
find
ymca Offline
Member
Posts: 67
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #36
I have beta2 and did not know about any subtitle problem until I've installed beta3 on another computer.

There I saw when wanting to download subtitle there was no subtitle with a sync mark, but when searching the same subtitle with beta 2 it found the sync ones.

Very strange.
find
pr0xZen Offline
Fan
Posts: 479
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 20
Post: #37
(2014-03-31 13:23)ymca Wrote:  I have beta2 and did not know about any subtitle problem until I've installed beta3 on another computer.

There I saw when wanting to download subtitle there was no subtitle with a sync mark, but when searching the same subtitle with beta 2 it found the sync ones.

Very strange.

Are you certain the subtitle search found subs matching the exact release and/or filename ? Surely this is a given, but just to be certain. I believe this is how the "sync" branding is matched.

If I have helped you or increased your knowledge - please click the plus to the left below to give thanks
find
ymca Offline
Member
Posts: 67
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #38
(2014-03-31 19:14)pr0xZen Wrote:  
(2014-03-31 13:23)ymca Wrote:  I have beta2 and did not know about any subtitle problem until I've installed beta3 on another computer.

There I saw when wanting to download subtitle there was no subtitle with a sync mark, but when searching the same subtitle with beta 2 it found the sync ones.

Very strange.

Are you certain the subtitle search found subs matching the exact release and/or filename ? Surely this is a given, but just to be certain. I believe this is how the "sync" branding is matched.

At the beta2 it found 14 subs (including syncs).
At the beta3 it found 11 subs (no syncs).
find
pr0xZen Offline
Fan
Posts: 479
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 20
Post: #39
Strange stuff. I'm seeing similar experience here. I didn't properly document, so just going according to memory - but I seem to remember getting more sync matches earlier - maybe by folder name? What seems to ruin it here is trailing tags in file names - as it (now) needs an exact file name match for "sync" labling.

Filename ending with HDTV.x264-C4TV.mkv - get sync match if present in search.
Filename ending with HDTV.x264-C4TV.[VTV].mkv - does not get sync match in search (Regardless wether folder does have the "trailing tag" or not).

Did they change the sync match search criteria? I've done some searching, but can't really find anything relevant.
What plugin are you using? I've tried OpenSubtitles.org , Podnapisi.net and Subscene.com - all seem to match up in the same manner.

If I have helped you or increased your knowledge - please click the plus to the left below to give thanks
find
ymca Offline
Member
Posts: 67
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #40
I don't know but I'm using "OpenSubtitles.org" plugin.
Also it reminded me of movies that will not appear in XBMC because of the movies name.
I have changed 1 movie that did not appear in my list & after name change it appeared.

It would have been better to let the user know that he has that movie and the movie needs name change because XBMC cannot find the DB on the net for it.

Also the ability to delete a file after user don't need it.
(This post was last modified: 2014-04-01 21:05 by ymca.)
find
pr0xZen Offline
Fan
Posts: 479
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 20
Post: #41
Do you see any subtitles on the list, that has an exact match to the filename? and if so - were these the same subs that gave you the "sync" tag earlier?

Debug logs with both successful and unsuccessful match would be very helpful. Without, we're mostly just guessing here.

If I have helped you or increased your knowledge - please click the plus to the left below to give thanks
(This post was last modified: 2014-04-01 19:42 by pr0xZen.)
find
ymca Offline
Member
Posts: 67
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #42
This is beta 2
http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=164399

This is beta3
http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=164401
find
pr0xZen Offline
Fan
Posts: 479
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 20
Post: #43
Beta3 log, line 367:
Code:
DEBUG: unable to load special://xbmc/language/TempSubtitle/langinfo.xml: Failed to open file at line 0
Not sure what is happened here - but something clearly went wrong. Anyone?

If I have helped you or increased your knowledge - please click the plus to the left below to give thanks
find
Saskue Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #44
Can't use aeon nox or any other skin with beta 3 . I had aeon nox gotham on before I upgraded to beta 3 and it's not working properly . What could be the problem ?
find
pr0xZen Offline
Fan
Posts: 479
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 20
Post: #45
Are the skins adapted for Beta3?

If I have helped you or increased your knowledge - please click the plus to the left below to give thanks
find