Android - Screen resolution

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Bootlercat Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
I am unable to adjust my screen resolution
I only have about a quarter of my TV screen in use.
Controls in the appearance menu are locked
find quote
davilla Offline
Retired-Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 11,468
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 64
Post: #2
"\"


MediaInfo : http://mediainfo.sourceforge.net/
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
find quote
sxczmnb Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Location: China
Post: #3
root is the key
find quote
Bootlercat Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
Neither reply was helpful, but I've fixed the problem.
Don't know how, though
find quote
Ned Scott Offline
Wiki Guy
Posts: 30,802
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 524
Location: Arizona, USA
Post: #5
You press "\" on a keyboard and it will toggle fullscreen mode.

Full disclosure: I work for WeTek. However, this is my personal account, and my words and opinion are my own.

You can make easy links to the Kodi Wiki Manual using double brackets around common Kodi words: [[debug log]] = debug log (wiki), [[Video library]] = Video library (wiki), [[SMB]] = SMB (wiki) , [[userdata]] = userdata (wiki), etc
find quote
Bootlercat Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
Thanks, Ned
find quote
shosam90 Offline
Banned
Posts: 9
Joined: Apr 2014
Post: #7
I have the same issue. Kids might have pressed this when remote was in the middle of the couches.

My question is.. How do you type "\". meaning "Shift" " / " separately or at the same timeConfused
help
find quote
nickr Offline
Super Moderator
Posts: 15,287
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 305
Location: Christchurch NZ
Post: #8
Depends on your keyboard. On mine it has its own key. Above <enter>

If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the 'thank user' button to give thanks :) (People with less than 20 posts won't see the "Thank you" button.)
find quote
shosam90 Offline
Banned
Posts: 9
Joined: Apr 2014
Post: #9
(2014-04-21 01:15)nickr Wrote:  Depends on your keyboard. On mine it has its own key. Above <enter>
Thanks a lot man

you are a life saver
find quote