[RELEASE] Super Favourites AKA Super-Addon Creator

  Thread Rating:
  • 4 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
mattmartinolc Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 103
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #2116
(2017-02-19 21:59)spoyser Wrote:  
(2017-02-17 07:53)mattmartinolc Wrote:  changed the version code back to 1.0.43 and let the update happen back to 1.0.55 and now the menus are still experiencing bounceback but this time it's not so fast to do it. I was able to almost select some content from the lists I have mapped to my NAS server but then the bounce back happens. This is so puzzling.

Right I have just released 1.0.56 it's available in my repo here:

https://github.com/spoyser/spoyser-repo/...-1.0.6.zip

There were quite a few fixes necessary in order to play nicely with Krypton, so you never know it might work now.

Failing that we can start working out what is causing the "bounce back", at least from a "clean" base.

Installed the new addon 1.0.56 fresh. No love. Still have the bounceback.It's fine if I am selecting a super favourites subfolder but soon as I select a folder for my nas or an addon it immediately bounces.
find quote
spoyser Online
Donor
Posts: 1,298
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 69
Post: #2117
(Yesterday 07:46)mattmartinolc Wrote:  
(2017-02-19 21:59)spoyser Wrote:  
(2017-02-17 07:53)mattmartinolc Wrote:  changed the version code back to 1.0.43 and let the update happen back to 1.0.55 and now the menus are still experiencing bounceback but this time it's not so fast to do it. I was able to almost select some content from the lists I have mapped to my NAS server but then the bounce back happens. This is so puzzling.

Right I have just released 1.0.56 it's available in my repo here:

https://github.com/spoyser/spoyser-repo/...-1.0.6.zip

There were quite a few fixes necessary in order to play nicely with Krypton, so you never know it might work now.

Failing that we can start working out what is causing the "bounce back", at least from a "clean" base.

Installed the new addon 1.0.56 fresh. No love. Still have the bounceback.It's fine if I am selecting a super favourites subfolder but soon as I select a folder for my nas or an addon it immediately bounces.

Okay, can you explain what you mean by

"I select a folder for my nas or an addon it immediately bounces."

As that makes no sense to me Smile
find quote
mattmartinolc Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 103
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #2118
(Yesterday 12:45)spoyser Wrote:  
(Yesterday 07:46)mattmartinolc Wrote:  
(2017-02-19 21:59)spoyser Wrote:  Right I have just released 1.0.56 it's available in my repo here:

https://github.com/spoyser/spoyser-repo/...-1.0.6.zip

There were quite a few fixes necessary in order to play nicely with Krypton, so you never know it might work now.

Failing that we can start working out what is causing the "bounce back", at least from a "clean" base.

Installed the new addon 1.0.56 fresh. No love. Still have the bounceback.It's fine if I am selecting a super favourites subfolder but soon as I select a folder for my nas or an addon it immediately bounces.

Okay, can you explain what you mean by

"I select a folder for my nas or an addon it immediately bounces."

As that makes no sense to me Smile

I have various selections organized with the SF addon. As long as I am in the SF menus, everything is good. As soon as I go into an addon or select the folder for my nas server from a super favourites list, it goes to where I want it, but then immediately backs out as if I had pressed the back button leaving me back at the SF list I was navigating.
find quote
spoyser Online
Donor
Posts: 1,298
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 69
Post: #2119
(Yesterday 18:15)mattmartinolc Wrote:  
(Yesterday 12:45)spoyser Wrote:  
(Yesterday 07:46)mattmartinolc Wrote:  Installed the new addon 1.0.56 fresh. No love. Still have the bounceback.It's fine if I am selecting a super favourites subfolder but soon as I select a folder for my nas or an addon it immediately bounces.

Okay, can you explain what you mean by

"I select a folder for my nas or an addon it immediately bounces."

As that makes no sense to me Smile

I have various selections organized with the SF addon. As long as I am in the SF menus, everything is good. As soon as I go into an addon or select the folder for my nas server from a super favourites list, it goes to where I want it, but then immediately backs out as if I had pressed the back button leaving me back at the SF list I was navigating.

So nas isn't part of the equation really given that it also does it from an addon.

Do you know what version it started doing it? Does 1.0.43 behave properly?

If I uploaded a file with debug stuff in it would you be in a position to test it and send me the results?
find quote
mattmartinolc Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 103
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #2120
(Yesterday 21:26)spoyser Wrote:  
(Yesterday 18:15)mattmartinolc Wrote:  
(Yesterday 12:45)spoyser Wrote:  Okay, can you explain what you mean by

"I select a folder for my nas or an addon it immediately bounces."

As that makes no sense to me Smile

I have various selections organized with the SF addon. As long as I am in the SF menus, everything is good. As soon as I go into an addon or select the folder for my nas server from a super favourites list, it goes to where I want it, but then immediately backs out as if I had pressed the back button leaving me back at the SF list I was navigating.

So nas isn't part of the equation really given that it also does it from an addon.

Do you know what version it started doing it? Does 1.0.43 behave properly?

If I uploaded a file with debug stuff in it would you be in a position to test it and send me the results?

No 1.0.43 did it also. Keep in mind this is only happening on a couple machines out of many. I can test if you would like
find quote
goltho Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Feb 2017
Reputation: 0
Sad  RE: [RELEASE] Super Favourites AKA Super-Addon Creator
Post: #2121
Baby's first post here, so be gentle.😬 Installed SF yesterday (Fire TV Stick, Alexa remote, Kodi 16.1) but immediately lost the use of the menu button on the remote. Persevered but eventually gave up & uninstalled SF. Menu button continued not to work throughout today until a couple of hours ago when it randomly started working again. Reinstalled SF just now, and menu button stopped working again immediately.

I've uninstalled SF again but - as previously - the menu button remains non-functional.

Any thoughts please? Thanks.
(This post was last modified: Today 07:29 by goltho.)
find quote
ed_davidson Offline
Fan
Posts: 671
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 19
Post: #2122
Hi Sean,

I think I'm having the same issue as @mattmartinolc, but it only seems to be 1 folder that is misbehaving, that ive noticed anyway.

So what happens is this:

I have a folder on my homescreen called Live TV, in it i have a bunch of links to certain sections of live tv addons.

What happens is when I go in there I click a link and it takes me to the said section of the addon, fine you think?? But what happens after is the part. If I click back on the remote, 1 click takes me home. If I then return to this folder on the desktop it takes me right back to that addon. The only way I can get out of that addon is to click another SF folder on my desktop, which behaves like it should. In this folder, pressing the back key once takes me to the SF root tree. Another press takes me home, and thats the way its supposed to work.
Any ideas?

EDIT: I think i've found the issue. For some reason all the fav's had HOME: in the link
Code:
    <favourite name="ustvnow" thumb="special://home/addons\ustvnow\icon.png">HOME:ActivateWindow(10025,&quot;plugin://plugin.video.ustvnow/&quot;,return)</favourite>
(This post was last modified: Today 08:09 by ed_davidson.)
find quote
spoyser Online
Donor
Posts: 1,298
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 69
Post: #2123
(Today 07:28)goltho Wrote:  Baby's first post here, so be gentle. Installed SF yesterday (Fire TV Stick, Alexa remote, Kodi 16.1) but immediately lost the use of the menu button on the remote. Persevered but eventually gave up & uninstalled SF. Menu button continued not to work throughout today until a couple of hours ago when it randomly started working again. Reinstalled SF just now, and menu button stopped working again immediately.

I've uninstalled SF again but - as previously - the menu button remains non-functional.

Any thoughts please? Thanks.


Install SF, disable the Global Menu in its settings, then uninstall

This is fixed in later versions, just not in the version in the official kodi repo


Sent from my iPhone (typie typie)
find quote
spoyser Online
Donor
Posts: 1,298
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 69
Post: #2124
(Today 08:01)ed_davidson Wrote:  Hi Sean,

I think I'm having the same issue as @mattmartinolc, but it only seems to be 1 folder that is misbehaving, that ive noticed anyway.

So what happens is this:

I have a folder on my homescreen called Live TV, in it i have a bunch of links to certain sections of live tv addons.

What happens is when I go in there I click a link and it takes me to the said section of the addon, fine you think?? But what happens after is the part. If I click back on the remote, 1 click takes me home. If I then return to this folder on the desktop it takes me right back to that addon. The only way I can get out of that addon is to click another SF folder on my desktop, which behaves like it should. In this folder, pressing the back key once takes me to the SF root tree. Another press takes me home, and thats the way its supposed to work.
Any ideas?

EDIT: I think i've found the issue. For some reason all the fav's had HOME: in the link
Code:
    <favourite name="ustvnow" thumb="special://home/addons\ustvnow\icon.png">HOME:ActivateWindow(10025,&quot;plugin://plugin.video.ustvnow/&quot;,return)</favourite>


Are you seeing the HOME: in a file?


Sent from my iPhone (typie typie)
find quote
ed_davidson Offline
Fan
Posts: 671
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 19
Post: #2125
(Today 09:35)spoyser Wrote:  
(Today 08:01)ed_davidson Wrote:  Hi Sean,

I think I'm having the same issue as @mattmartinolc, but it only seems to be 1 folder that is misbehaving, that ive noticed anyway.

So what happens is this:

I have a folder on my homescreen called Live TV, in it i have a bunch of links to certain sections of live tv addons.

What happens is when I go in there I click a link and it takes me to the said section of the addon, fine you think?? But what happens after is the part. If I click back on the remote, 1 click takes me home. If I then return to this folder on the desktop it takes me right back to that addon. The only way I can get out of that addon is to click another SF folder on my desktop, which behaves like it should. In this folder, pressing the back key once takes me to the SF root tree. Another press takes me home, and thats the way its supposed to work.
Any ideas?

EDIT: I think i've found the issue. For some reason all the fav's had HOME: in the link
Code:
    <favourite name="ustvnow" thumb="special://home/addons\ustvnow\icon.png">HOME:ActivateWindow(10025,&quot;plugin://plugin.video.ustvnow/&quot;,return)</favourite>


Are you seeing the HOME: in a file?


Sent from my iPhone (typie typie)

Yes it was in that list of SF favs. That folder and one other. I just searched all my SF userdata for HOME: and deleted them all and my issue went away. Weird how they got put in there by themselves, No?? I've had it happen before in the iSearch folder. I just deleted the HOME: and moved on.
(This post was last modified: Today 16:44 by ed_davidson.)
find quote
mattmartinolc Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 103
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #2126
Not quite the same problem I have. If I had the ustvnow addon in a SF list, what would happen is I try to enter that addon thru the SF menu, and it would bounce me back out of the addon to the SF menu within 1-2 seconds leaving it impossible for me to use that addon unless I went to it thru the kodi addons menus or thru my regular kodi favourites
find quote
spoyser Online
Donor
Posts: 1,298
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 69
Post: #2127
(Today 16:40)ed_davidson Wrote:  
(Today 09:35)spoyser Wrote:  
(Today 08:01)ed_davidson Wrote:  Hi Sean,

I think I'm having the same issue as @mattmartinolc, but it only seems to be 1 folder that is misbehaving, that ive noticed anyway.

So what happens is this:

I have a folder on my homescreen called Live TV, in it i have a bunch of links to certain sections of live tv addons.

What happens is when I go in there I click a link and it takes me to the said section of the addon, fine you think?? But what happens after is the part. If I click back on the remote, 1 click takes me home. If I then return to this folder on the desktop it takes me right back to that addon. The only way I can get out of that addon is to click another SF folder on my desktop, which behaves like it should. In this folder, pressing the back key once takes me to the SF root tree. Another press takes me home, and thats the way its supposed to work.
Any ideas?

EDIT: I think i've found the issue. For some reason all the fav's had HOME: in the link
Code:
    <favourite name="ustvnow" thumb="special://home/addons\ustvnow\icon.png">HOME:ActivateWindow(10025,&quot;plugin://plugin.video.ustvnow/&quot;,return)</favourite>


Are you seeing the HOME: in a file?


Sent from my iPhone (typie typie)

Yes it was in that list of SF favs. That folder and one other. I just searched all my SF userdata for HOME: and deleted them all and my issue went away. Weird how they got put in there by themselves, No?? I've had it happen before in the iSearch folder. I just deleted the HOME: and moved on.

Not sure how it got written to the file.

It prepends that to the items when they are triggered from the home screen (window ID 10000), this is so SF knows they are being launched externally, eg from a widget. But it shouldn't then get written to a file, weird!!
find quote
Post Reply