Linux - Asus/HP/Acer/Dell ChromeBox EZ Setup (OpenELEC/Linux+Kodi) [2016/02/05]

  Thread Rating:
  • 28 Vote(s) - 4.75 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
ilovethakush Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 202
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 4
Post: #6091
i haven't tried downgrading. I may try it just to see if it goes away, I may not. It's not that big of an issue for me to reboot once a day when everything else works flawlessly.

Just thought I'd mention it, maybe others are experiencing the same thing, maybe not.

And yeah I know there was no kernel changes or anything major, that's why I'm confused myself why this is happening, but again it's not really a big issue.
find quote
Matt Devo Offline
Mr. ChromeBox
Posts: 3,216
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 136
Location: Austin, TX, USA
Post: #6092
(2016-02-10 21:13)ilovethakush Wrote:  i haven't tried downgrading. I may try it just to see if it goes away, I may not. It's not that big of an issue for me to reboot once a day when everything else works flawlessly.

Just thought I'd mention it, maybe others are experiencing the same thing, maybe not.

And yeah I know there was no kernel changes or anything major, that's why I'm confused myself why this is happening, but again it's not really a big issue.

well, if there's a problem that we can identify I'm happy to fix it, but we need to figure out if it is a 6.0.198 regression or not first.

Questions about Kodi on an Asus/HP/Acer/Dell ChromeBox?

Check out the wik pagei and my Kodi EZ install script


find quote
liebezeit Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Feb 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #6093
[edit -- nevermind, my question was already answered]
(This post was last modified: Yesterday 02:03 by liebezeit.)
find quote
danfloss Offline
Member
Posts: 66
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 1
Post: #6094
Just wondering has there possibly been some update with OE which has effected certain remotes. I have a sony playstation remote and it now seems to drop out (i know its supposed to if you correctly tick correct box in settings) and won't reconnect, no matter what buttons i press, until i have taken the batteries out of the remote and replaced them again. Could be the remote of course and i do have a fire tv one doing nothing but would like to know before i change over
find quote
Boulder Offline
Member
Posts: 95
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 1
Post: #6095
I've not noticed such an issue, I also have a PS3 bluetooth remote which I always use with Kodi. It takes a short while to wake up but it does that every time.
find quote
Matt Devo Offline
Mr. ChromeBox
Posts: 3,216
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 136
Location: Austin, TX, USA
Post: #6096
No issues here with my PS3 remote either. In cases like this, pretty trivial to revert to the previous version of OE and see if the issue persists, and/or check the OE release notes/change log to see if anything changed related to Bluetooth

Questions about Kodi on an Asus/HP/Acer/Dell ChromeBox?

Check out the wik pagei and my Kodi EZ install script


find quote
Soli Online
Fan
Posts: 569
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 12
Post: #6097
That's a sign that you need to replace the batteries with new ones.
find quote
Matt Devo Offline
Mr. ChromeBox
Posts: 3,216
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 136
Location: Austin, TX, USA
Post: #6098
(Yesterday 21:04)Soli Wrote:  That's a sign that you need to replace the batteries with new ones.

that's also a good first step when troubleshooting any remote issue Smile

Questions about Kodi on an Asus/HP/Acer/Dell ChromeBox?

Check out the wik pagei and my Kodi EZ install script


find quote
danfloss Offline
Member
Posts: 66
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 1
Post: #6099
My God, change the batteries! Cant believe i never thought of that. By the way it worked, cheers Soli
find quote
jsp1 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 160
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 1
Post: #6100
(Yesterday 23:07)Matt Devo Wrote:  
(Yesterday 21:04)Soli Wrote:  That's a sign that you need to replace the batteries with new ones.

that's also a good first step when troubleshooting any remote issue Smile

"It ain't got no gas in it. Mmmmhmmm." Tongue
find quote
Post Reply