New V13.0 Install No Cursor & Flickering
I'm new to this utility/program and after downloading it the first time I had no sound; then I re-installed several days later and now there is no cursor and although the start screen looks good the tabs and icons flicker all over the place and there is no way to click on anything so I have to goto Task Manager and End Task to get out of it.
Gotham V13.0
I have a desktop pc with Win7x64 SP1 Hm Prem OS
Radeon HD 6870 gfx card
16 GB Ram DDR3
FX-6120 AMD CPU
Profound Sound Audio Install
I use HDMI out from the gfx card to my LED then tv out to my stereo system
What would cause the program to basically look good but flicker and have no cursor? I tried playing a DVD and on this install the sound plays but just loops the opening sequence of the movie.
I have the same problem. Frodo 12.3 works with no problem. I installed V13 the splash screen comes up ok and soon as the application is running I loose the mouse and it flickers all over the place. When i move the mouse the flickering reacts and stops for an instance but resumes flickering. I can't get to the system options because it's not stable enough to select it. I disabled my mouse driver to see if that helps. It still has the same problem.
do you have a joystick plugged in? try unplugging it.
Thanks that worked. Problem went away.
All credit to jjd-uk who correctly diagnosed the same problem in another thread.
(2014-05-15, 02:06)helta Wrote: do you have a joystick plugged in? try unplugging it.

Yup that was it; forgot I had it plugged in the back....duh Nod

and thanks JJD-UK
You can disable joystick support under Input Devices in the settings to prevent it happening again with the joystick plugged in.
Hello
Hello, I'm having the same problem with this version too. I have no joystick controller on my pc and I have tried it with both the mouse and the keyboard removed. Any ideas please?
Many thanks in advance.