Work in Progress - Aeon Nox 5 Mod : Showcase and more

  Thread Rating:
  • 4 Vote(s) - 3.5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Andya111 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #181
Is there anyway of setting custom background images for each submenu, been looking but can't find out how to do it if it's even possible.
Thanks
find quote
mikebzh44 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,909
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 50
Location: Nantes - France
Post: #182
This is not related to this mod, you should ask in Aeon Nox 5 thread.

@Edworld : I will try to have a look on problem this weekend

Sorry for my english, but, you know, I'm French so ...

Main HTPC : Core i3 2120T running OpenELEC with Aeon Phil65 skin and my mod
Secondary HTPC : Atom N330 running OpenELEC with Aeon Nox 5 and my mod
find quote
Edworld Online
Fan
Posts: 320
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 0
Location: Michigan
Post: #183
(2015-03-14 13:16)mikebzh44 Wrote:  This is not related to this mod, you should ask in Aeon Nox 5 thread.

@Edworld : I will try to have a look on problem this weekend

thanks
find quote
mikebzh44 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,909
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 50
Location: Nantes - France
Post: #184
Don't understand.

Install Aeon Nox 5.6.0 then download my ZIP file, install files and everything is OK.

I have just refresh the ZIP file on my Dropbox.

And download and install (overwrite if exist) the latest release of script.skin.info.service from Phil65 :

https://github.com/phil65/script.skin.info.service

Sorry for my english, but, you know, I'm French so ...

Main HTPC : Core i3 2120T running OpenELEC with Aeon Phil65 skin and my mod
Secondary HTPC : Atom N330 running OpenELEC with Aeon Nox 5 and my mod
find quote
Edworld Online
Fan
Posts: 320
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 0
Location: Michigan
Post: #185
Mike:

Thanks for checking: I downloaded and no luck :cry

The download link is 5 days old, do you have a different link to download from your dropbox?

thanks
(This post was last modified: 2015-03-17 02:18 by Edworld.)
find quote
mikebzh44 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,909
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 50
Location: Nantes - France
Post: #186
OK, get it.

Script.skin.info.service provide only Set.Movie.%d.VideoResolution property and I use Detail.Movie.%d.VideoResolution

It's work for me because I'm still using my modded version Wink

New ZIP file for my mod : https://www.dropbox.com/s/2q4kvobxt8amuv...d.zip?dl=0

Sorry for my english, but, you know, I'm French so ...

Main HTPC : Core i3 2120T running OpenELEC with Aeon Phil65 skin and my mod
Secondary HTPC : Atom N330 running OpenELEC with Aeon Nox 5 and my mod
(This post was last modified: 2015-03-17 12:41 by mikebzh44.)
find quote
wilmans2m Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 103
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #187
Thanks mike for the update Wink

Zotac CI320 Nano : Intel Celeron N2930, Intel HD Graphics 4400, 4Go Memory, SSD Sandisk 120Go

NAS Synology DS213+ : 2*2To WD Red (HybridRaid)

KODI on Acer Aspire 5740G (Intel I3 330M, 4Go Memory, HDD WD 500Go) under W7 SP1 64Bits

KODI on Desktop (Intel Q6600@3Ghz, 6Go Memory, HDD Seagate 500Go & Seagate 320 Go) under W7 64bits
find quote
Edworld Online
Fan
Posts: 320
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 0
Location: Michigan
Post: #188
Big Grin

Thanks!
find quote
Edworld Online
Fan
Posts: 320
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 0
Location: Michigan
Post: #189
Mike:

Let me ask you another question.

Now that script.info.service identifies the resolution, is it possible to create a mod to identify the resolution on tv shows without having to change the folder structure to make this possible?
find quote
mikebzh44 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,909
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 50
Location: Nantes - France
Post: #190
TV shows or seasons or episodes ??

Because TV shows / seasons can containts episodes with differents resolutions.

And what do you want ? A DVD/BR case for TV shows and seasons ? Live BG cases ?

Sorry for my english, but, you know, I'm French so ...

Main HTPC : Core i3 2120T running OpenELEC with Aeon Phil65 skin and my mod
Secondary HTPC : Atom N330 running OpenELEC with Aeon Nox 5 and my mod
find quote
Edworld Online
Fan
Posts: 320
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 0
Location: Michigan
Post: #191
(2015-03-19 10:41)mikebzh44 Wrote:  TV shows or seasons or episodes ??

Because TV shows / seasons can containts episodes with differents resolutions.

And what do you want ? A DVD/BR case for TV shows and seasons ? Live BG cases ?

I primarily have the complete series in DVD or Bluray and it would be nice to get the case to show without having to change the path on the files
find quote
mikebzh44 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,909
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 50
Location: Nantes - France
Post: #192
Don't think it's possible without a HUGE change in script code.

Sorry for my english, but, you know, I'm French so ...

Main HTPC : Core i3 2120T running OpenELEC with Aeon Phil65 skin and my mod
Secondary HTPC : Atom N330 running OpenELEC with Aeon Nox 5 and my mod
find quote
Post Reply