Jesurun DX05 android 4.2.2
Exclamation 
I bought this box before finding out that the RK3188 chipset with cortex A9 cpu does not work well with xbmc. I have been using 12. fredo on my desktop and it works great. The box has xbmc media installed. I installed some od the same addon's that I put on my home computer and all the scripts fail. It has also locked up a few times and last night it locked up and got so hot I disconnected the power from it. Is there xbmc software that is compatible with my box and if there is what version do I need for jellybean 4.2.2.
I would appreciate any help. I am just a novice when it comes to xbmc but I like what I see.
RK3188 works just fine with XBMC. Use XBMC v13 from http://xbmc.org/download/

Keep in mind that some add-ons might not be updated for v13 yet, but that is something those add-on authors need to deal with.
I put 13.1 rc1 on it deleted deleted xbmc media that came with the box. It is working now but just a little choppy. Another question? How in the heck do you set the clock time on the DX05. You can use home time which puts a second clock inn the app page that are all 24hr and not 12. I must be real dumb not to be able to set the clock to eastern time us and canada. This is the first android I have ever had and my new desktop I build with w-7 pro was easier to set more like classic windows than this android is. Question 2, I have the wasser r-42 1.1.1 and am thinking about flashing the box with it. Thanks for you opinion and help.
I don't have an Android device handly right now, but I though XBMC took that data from Android's settings. If not, it should be under XBMC -> Settings -> Apperance -> International

For the video, try disabling MediaCodec in XBMC -> Settings -> Videos -> Acceleration